packages/rpm.git
21 months agomacros for %_ver_lt %_ver_ge
Jan Palus [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 20:35:57 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
macros for %_ver_lt %_ver_ge

21 months agoBR: acl-devel libcap-devel
Jan Palus [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 20:34:16 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
BR: acl-devel libcap-devel

21 months agodon't use -gnux32 on archs other than x32
Jan Palus [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 16:52:01 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
don't use -gnux32 on archs other than x32

RPMRC_GNU is a global var which once overriden messes all platforms that
follow x32

21 months agoadd support for aarch64
Jan Palus [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 22:00:57 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
add support for aarch64

21 months ago- use libgcrypt for crypto support (upstream default)
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 19:00:15 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
- use libgcrypt for crypto support (upstream default)

21 months ago- fix lua BRs, lua51-devel provides lua-devel however it does not have lua.pc expecte...
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 16:28:00 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
- fix lua BRs, lua51-devel provides lua-devel however it does not have lua.pc expected by rpm

21 months ago- use recommends to whn building with rpm that supports them
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 14:12:00 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
- use recommends to whn building with rpm that supports them

21 months ago- drop lua hacks and look for default lua version
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 13:50:57 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
- drop lua hacks and look for default lua version
- don't obsolete rpm-getdeps, this rpm does not support --specsrpm

21 months ago- delete also tmp dir in database dir
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 07:40:43 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
- delete also tmp dir in database dir

21 months ago- fix function call
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 07:10:31 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
- fix function call

21 months ago- add rpmdsUname* functions to the header
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 06:49:27 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
- add rpmdsUname* functions to the header

21 months ago- add supoort for uname() deps
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 14:04:48 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
- add supoort for uname() deps

21 months ago- add pkgconfig patch to fix cflags and add missing lib to ldlibs
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 23:15:35 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
- add pkgconfig patch to fix cflags and add missing lib to ldlibs

22 months ago- define _rpmversion macro for compatibility with rpm5
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 15:25:37 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
- define _rpmversion macro for compatibility with rpm5

22 months ago- remove /var/lib/rpm/log directory on upgrade, rpm4 does not use it and it's existen...
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 06:36:05 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
- remove /var/lib/rpm/log directory on upgrade, rpm4 does not use it and it's existence prevents old directory removal on rebuildb

22 months ago- clean up patches, rpm4 uses fuzz=0 for patching
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 06:22:01 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
- clean up patches, rpm4 uses fuzz=0 for patching

22 months ago- @__PERL@ is never substituted by the build system, do not use it
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 22:31:55 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
- @__PERL@ is never substituted by the build system, do not use it

22 months ago- drop doc autocompression, doesn't work with rpm.org codebase auto/th/rpm-4.16.0-0.1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 15:05:31 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
- drop doc autocompression, doesn't work with rpm.org codebase

22 months ago- drop python2 bcond and package, switch deps yo python 3
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 09:22:54 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
- drop python2 bcond and package, switch deps yo python 3
- build NDB and sqlite backends but stick to bdb as default (same as upstream)
- add imaevm bcond

22 months ago- up to 4.16.0
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 08:49:17 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
- up to 4.16.0
- python 2 no longer supported

2 years ago- cleanup db deps, rpm.org links with system db (as in -ldb)
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 13:35:09 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
- cleanup db deps, rpm.org links with system db (as in -ldb)

2 years ago- try checking and creating build dirs after spec parse (PLD _specdir dir contains...
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 22:32:34 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
- try checking and creating build dirs after spec parse (PLD _specdir dir contains %{name} macro what is filled in during parse)

2 years ago- cleanup source ids and order
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 11:00:04 +0000 (20:00 +0900)]
- cleanup source ids and order

2 years ago- cleanup patch ids
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 10:43:04 +0000 (19:43 +0900)]
- cleanup patch ids

2 years ago- require rpm-pld-macros packages instead of packaging global (build)macros andd...
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 10:40:41 +0000 (19:40 +0900)]
- require rpm-pld-macros packages instead of packaging global (build)macros andd rpmrc here

2 years ago- re-add compress_doc functionality
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 09:05:10 +0000 (18:05 +0900)]
- re-add compress_doc functionality

2 years ago- move 3 more scrpts to rpm-build-macros package
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 08:08:16 +0000 (17:08 +0900)]
- move 3 more scrpts to rpm-build-macros package

2 years ago- /etc/rpm/sysiinfo does not exist in rpm.org
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 07:24:41 +0000 (16:24 +0900)]
- /etc/rpm/sysiinfo does not exist in rpm.org

2 years ago- make python deps generators work on x32
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 4 Jan 2020 14:35:07 +0000 (23:35 +0900)]
- make python deps generators work on x32

2 years ago- drop unpackaged mono stuff
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 3 Jan 2020 12:56:38 +0000 (21:56 +0900)]
- drop unpackaged mono stuff

2 years ago- drop java, ruby and php scripts and macros moved to rpm-build-macros
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 14:33:27 +0000 (23:33 +0900)]
- drop java, ruby and php scripts and macros moved to rpm-build-macros

2 years ago- updated macros
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 10:25:34 +0000 (19:25 +0900)]
- updated macros

2 years ago- package our rpmrc
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 14:59:37 +0000 (23:59 +0900)]
- package our rpmrc

2 years ago- add PLD specific rpmrc settings
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 14:50:41 +0000 (23:50 +0900)]
- add PLD specific rpmrc settings

2 years ago- install pld macros in the right place
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 14:00:26 +0000 (23:00 +0900)]
- install pld macros in the right place

2 years ago- use rpm macros instead of configure.ac gen
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 13:49:57 +0000 (22:49 +0900)]
- use rpm macros instead of configure.ac gen

2 years ago- cleanup java deps generator
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 13:21:04 +0000 (22:21 +0900)]
- cleanup java deps generator

2 years ago- fix building python bindings (force librarries from build tree)
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 17:05:39 +0000 (02:05 +0900)]
- fix building python bindings (force librarries from build tree)

2 years ago- cleanup upgrade path from rpm5
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 13:20:50 +0000 (22:20 +0900)]
- cleanup upgrade path from rpm5

2 years ago- package missing file
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 01:43:15 +0000 (10:43 +0900)]
- package missing file

2 years ago- epoch 1 to allow upgrading from rpm5
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 01:35:54 +0000 (10:35 +0900)]
- epoch 1 to allow upgrading from rpm5

2 years ago- package remaining missing files
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 01:33:58 +0000 (10:33 +0900)]
- package remaining missing files

2 years ago- package base tools and add signing support package
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 15:32:47 +0000 (00:32 +0900)]
- package base tools and add signing support package

2 years ago- package rpmgraph, remove utils-perl package definition
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 14:56:55 +0000 (23:56 +0900)]
- package rpmgraph, remove utils-perl package definition

2 years ago- add plugins packages
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 14:52:36 +0000 (23:52 +0900)]
- add plugins packages

2 years ago- drop static packages
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 13:35:28 +0000 (22:35 +0900)]
- drop static packages

2 years ago- build both python2 and python3 modules
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 13:23:45 +0000 (22:23 +0900)]
- build both python2 and python3 modules
- some more files cleanup

2 years ago- adapterized, partial files update
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 12:49:20 +0000 (21:49 +0900)]
- adapterized, partial files update
- removed spurious hunk from x32 patch

2 years ago- updated URL
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 01:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +0900)]
- updated URL

2 years ago- spec cleanup
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 14:10:59 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
- spec cleanup

2 years ago- drop platform definitions unused in rpm.org
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 13:58:02 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
- drop platform definitions unused in rpm.org

2 years ago- updated x32 patch
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 13:57:11 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
- updated x32 patch

2 years ago- updated javadeps patch, removed namespaceccompare (code differs to much)
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 12:24:34 +0000 (21:24 +0900)]
- updated javadeps patch, removed namespaceccompare (code differs to much)

2 years ago- clean up configure options
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 28 Dec 2019 15:29:00 +0000 (00:29 +0900)]
- clean up configure options
- reenabled python support
- updated php req/prov patch

2 years ago- install/files WIP
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 14:45:06 +0000 (23:45 +0900)]
- install/files WIP

2 years ago- cpu-os-macros are autogenerated here
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 14:07:49 +0000 (23:07 +0900)]
- cpu-os-macros are autogenerated here
- partial cleaup of install section

2 years ago- requires lua 5.3
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 15:42:07 +0000 (00:42 +0900)]
- requires lua 5.3

2 years ago- finished patch review, some patches require update (mst notableis x32)
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 15:22:37 +0000 (00:22 +0900)]
- finished patch review, some patches require update (mst notableis x32)
- switch to openssl and ddb5.3

2 years ago- next batch of patch updates
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 25 Dec 2019 15:25:01 +0000 (00:25 +0900)]
- next batch of patch updates

2 years ago- up to 4.15.1
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 14:12:18 +0000 (23:12 +0900)]
- up to 4.15.1
- more patches updated / removed (obsolete)

3 years ago- staring playing with rpm.org
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 12 May 2019 11:21:58 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
- staring playing with rpm.org

3 years ago- rel 51; fix -Werror=trampolines option auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-51
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 00:49:25 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
- rel 51; fix -Werror=trampolines option

3 years ago- rel 50; fix one more floating point exception auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-50
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 00:23:16 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
- rel 50; fix one more floating point exception

3 years ago- add -Werror=trampoline to prevent GCC from generating code that require executable...
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 21:05:59 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
- add -Werror=trampoline to prevent GCC from generating code that require executable stack

3 years ago- missing #include
Adam Osuchowski [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 17:22:50 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
- missing #include

3 years ago- release 48 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-48
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 08:39:27 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
- release 48 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago- rel 46; missing import auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-47
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 08:33:41 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
- rel 46; missing import

3 years ago- rel 46; fake python version for eggs dependency generator, so it will generate... auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-46
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 08:25:17 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
- rel 46; fake python version for eggs dependency generator, so it will generate proper deps based on destination python version (problematic spec: python-cryptography.spec)

3 years ago- rel 45; define _GNU_SOURCE in rpmio.h auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-45
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 19:21:24 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
- rel 45; define _GNU_SOURCE in rpmio.h

3 years ago- from gpg manual for --passphrase-fd option: "Since Version 2.1 the --pinentry-mode...
Adam Osuchowski [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 13:50:35 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
- from gpg manual for --passphrase-fd option: "Since Version 2.1 the --pinentry-mode also needs to be set to loopback."

4 years ago- enable extension-based-compression-detection in prep (rpm is misdetecting plain... auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-44
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 11:43:07 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
- enable extension-based-compression-detection in prep (rpm is misdetecting plain .tar as lzma)
- rel 44

4 years ago- rel 43; use types directly (fixes rpm build and header files when used on glibc... auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-43
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 10:44:58 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
- rel 43; use types directly (fixes rpm build and header files when used on glibc 2.28)

4 years ago- gpg2 is now gpg auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-42
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 07:40:02 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
- gpg2 is now gpg
- rel 42

4 years agouse libexec directory for private binaries - optional since FHS 3.0 auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-41
Tomasz Pala [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 11:57:51 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
use libexec directory for private binaries - optional since FHS 3.0

As discussed before, it's time to stop hacking package build systems
and start doing some cleanups gradually.
http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-en/2017-July/025378.html
http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-pl/2017-June/157370.html

4 years ago- release 40 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-40
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 22:25:42 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
- release 40 (by relup.sh)

5 years agodrop cc/cxx/cpp hack
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 15:48:40 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
drop cc/cxx/cpp hack

build env been stable for last 13 years
refs f9ac32aa

this allows use ccache (or any other cc override) to speedup local
builds

5 years agogcc6 fix
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 14:06:23 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
gcc6 fix

/usr/include/c++/6.3.0/cstdlib:143:11: error: ‘::getenv’ has not been declared
    using ::getenv;
            ^~~~~~

5 years ago- fix build with semanage and no other embedded interpreters
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 19:23:44 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
- fix build with semanage and no other embedded interpreters

5 years agoadd java_min_classdataversion support auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-39
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 16:05:17 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
add java_min_classdataversion support

http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-en/2017-January/025273.html

5 years ago- include libx32 dirs (mostly x32 vendorarch) when generating perl dependencies auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-38
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 08:55:20 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
- include libx32 dirs (mostly x32 vendorarch) when generating perl dependencies
  note: all perl x32 (non-noarch) modules need rebuild with proper Requires generated...
- release 38

5 years ago- rel 37 auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-37
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 14:15:10 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
- rel 37

5 years agouse previous url for sign key
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:22:28 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
use previous url for sign key

5 years agoupdated GPG key to DSA-only as used for package signing
Tomasz Pala [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:14:12 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
updated GPG key to DSA-only as used for package signing

5 years ago- rel 36 auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-36
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 10:39:50 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
- rel 36

5 years agoreenabled --nosignature works the wrong way in --query mode (but not in --verify)
Tomasz Pala [Sat, 10 Sep 2016 11:00:49 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
reenabled --nosignature works the wrong way in --query mode (but not in --verify)

http://rpm5.org/community/rpm-devel/5655.html
https://patchwork.openembedded.org/patch/126825/raw/

5 years ago%service macro prepares NORESTART variable for %systemd_post
Tomasz Pala [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:43:10 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
%service macro prepares NORESTART variable for %systemd_post

Since rpm-build-macros 2aa558856f3867c114d738121603d471b82a0dec package
having both %service and %systemd_post would omit try-restart when said
so here. I'm not good at terse elaborating it, feel free to adjust note.

5 years agoor maybe don't... we can't afford such workarounds for every bug in the wild
Tomasz Pala [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:01:58 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
or maybe don't... we can't afford such workarounds for every bug in the wild

5 years agomake PKGSYSTEM_ENABLE_FSYNC runtime configurable
Tomasz Pala [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:00:01 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
make PKGSYSTEM_ENABLE_FSYNC runtime configurable

5 years agonewly installed packages honour systemd presets
Tomasz Pala [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:52:47 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
newly installed packages honour systemd presets

Since rpm-build-macros 3303369cd82fe4c2d6297d60fec3272066a322c5

5 years agodescribe real actions behind some variables
Tomasz Pala [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:32:03 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
describe real actions behind some variables

This is somehow messy and with systemd works different than before.
Apparently RPM_ENABLE_SYSV_SERVICE was never implemented, drop it.

6 years agogem_helper: add spec-dump to write self contained .gemspec auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-35
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 22:20:56 +0000 (01:20 +0300)]
gem_helper: add spec-dump to write self contained .gemspec

6 years agoskip ldconfig optimization auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-34
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 31 May 2016 20:44:02 +0000 (23:44 +0300)]
skip ldconfig optimization

http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-en/2016-May/024910.html

6 years ago- python bindings: expose headers from spec file auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-33
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 11 May 2016 20:14:23 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
- python bindings: expose headers from spec file
- rel 33

6 years agoRelease: 32 auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-32
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 13:16:56 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Release: 32

6 years agocall __spec_install_post_check_shebangs
Jacek Konieczny [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:37:21 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
call __spec_install_post_check_shebangs

6 years agoadd link to mailing list thread
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 09:54:20 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
add link to mailing list thread

6 years agofast_python_deps: examine .egg-info files too auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-31
Jacek Konieczny [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 09:12:23 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
fast_python_deps: examine .egg-info files too

python-docutils has an .egg-info file instead of a directory, for some
reason.

Release: 31

6 years ago- release 30 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-30
Jacek Konieczny [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:54:26 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
- release 30 (by relup.sh)

6 years agoRelease: 29 auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-29
Jacek Konieczny [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:32:16 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Release: 29

6 years agoRelease: 28.1 auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-28.1
Jacek Konieczny [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:06:34 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Release: 28.1

This page took 0.261232 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.