packages/nodejs.git
8 months ago8.x LTS info master auto/th/nodejs-8.9.3-1
mis [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 07:22:54 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
8.x LTS info

8 months ago- up to 8.9.3 (LTS)
mis [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 08:38:59 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
- up to 8.9.3 (LTS)

9 months agoupdate libpath.patch auto/th/nodejs-6.11.5-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 15:09:58 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
update libpath.patch

9 months agonodejs-use-system-certs.patch outdated
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 15:10:38 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
nodejs-use-system-certs.patch outdated

9 months agoUse OpenSSL supplied CA store instead of compiled-in Mozilla CA copy.
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 14:48:07 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Use OpenSSL supplied CA store instead of compiled-in Mozilla CA copy.

https://github.com/nodejs/node/issues/3159
https://github.com/nodejs/node/pull/8334
https://github.com/nodejs/node/commit/3aa17e4e513f0bf281ee754eb58a33b737be2867

9 months agoup to 6.11.5
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 11:36:04 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
up to 6.11.5

19 months ago- package systemtap probes
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:09:31 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
- package systemtap probes
- bumped gcc version per BUILDING.md file

19 months ago- pl
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 21:46:27 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
- pl

19 months agoup to 6.9.4 auto/th/nodejs-6.9.4-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 11:57:04 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
up to 6.9.4

20 months agoup to 6.9.1-LTS: Active LTS: 2018-04-18, EOL: 2019-04-18 auto/th/nodejs-6.9.1-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 13:39:59 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
up to 6.9.1-LTS: Active LTS: 2018-04-18, EOL: 2019-04-18

21 months agoa bit doc for NODE_MODULE_VERSION
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 08:27:03 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
a bit doc for NODE_MODULE_VERSION

23 months agorestore python epoch auto/th/nodejs-4.5.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 10 Sep 2016 08:43:13 +0000 (11:43 +0300)]
restore python epoch

23 months ago- up to 4.5.0 (LTS)
mis [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 22:04:02 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
- up to 4.5.0 (LTS)

2 years agoupdate node_module_version to 46 auto/th/nodejs-4.2.6-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 13:57:52 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
update node_module_version to 46

2 years agoadd 4.2.6 to th
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 16:53:49 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
add 4.2.6 to th

Merge branch 'dev-4.2'

Conflicts:
nodejs.spec

2 years agoup to v4.2.6 'Argon' (LTS), 2016-01-21 dev-4.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 17:39:31 +0000 (20:39 +0300)]
up to v4.2.6 'Argon' (LTS), 2016-01-21

2 years ago- openssl 1.0.2g rebuild auto/th/nodejs-0.10.41-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 18:20:09 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
- openssl 1.0.2g rebuild
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years agoup to 4.2.4
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 22:41:20 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
up to 4.2.4

2 years agoup to 0.10.41, add link in doc package auto/th/nodejs-0.10.41-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 19:14:48 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
up to 0.10.41, add link in doc package

2 years agoupdate BR
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 19:49:13 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
update BR

2 years agoensure bundled ssl certs are not present
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 17:38:08 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
ensure bundled ssl certs are not present

2 years agono system c-ares support
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 17:33:58 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
no system c-ares support

Node.js has forked c-ares from upstream in an incompatible way, so we need
to carry the bundled version internally.
See https://github.com/nodejs/node/commit/766d063e0578c0f7758c3a965c971763f43fec85

2 years agodrop outdated patches
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 17:30:57 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
drop outdated patches

2 years agodrop system v8 support; upstream has dropped any support
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 17:24:29 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
drop system v8 support; upstream has dropped any support

Node.js is closely tied to the version of v8 that is used with it. It makes
sense to use the bundled version because upstream consistently breaks ABI
even in point releases. Node.js upstream has now removed the ability to build
against a shared system version entirely.
See https://github.com/nodejs/node/commit/d726a177ed59c37cf5306983ed00ecd858cfbbef

2 years ago- release 4 (by relup.sh) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.40-4
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 16:37:40 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- disable system uv (does not build with current libuv)
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 16:33:34 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
- disable system uv (does not build with current libuv)

2 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.40-3
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 21:55:23 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.40-2
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 22:55:42 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years agonote unpackaged files
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 20:24:23 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
note unpackaged files

2 years agoup to 4.2.3
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 20:20:50 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
up to 4.2.3

2 years agobuilds with uv 1.6.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 22:19:02 +0000 (01:19 +0300)]
builds with uv 1.6.0

2 years agoexport engine version
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:12:09 +0000 (00:12 +0300)]
export engine version

this corresponds to the "engine" requirement in package.json

2 years agoexport node module api version
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:11:36 +0000 (00:11 +0300)]
export node module api version

2 years agofix install
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:01:36 +0000 (00:01 +0300)]
fix install

2 years agorequires http-parser 2.5.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:56:02 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
requires http-parser 2.5.0

2 years agoup to 4.2.1-lts
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 12:55:00 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
up to 4.2.1-lts

disable system v8 - nobody builds like that
disabe shared patch - node modules don't link with it, they just assume
symbols from node process

2 years agoadd system_uv bcond
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:49:06 +0000 (23:49 +0300)]
add system_uv bcond

2 years agouse patched v8 for SetAbortOnUncaughtException support auto/th/nodejs-0.10.40-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:05:17 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
use patched v8 for SetAbortOnUncaughtException support

fixing this error:
../src/node.cc:2979:17: error: 'class v8::Isolate' has no member named 'SetAbortOnUncaughtException'

2 years agoshared bcond
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 18:35:07 +0000 (21:35 +0300)]
shared bcond

2 years agocallout install.py directly instead of patching makefile
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 18:33:17 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
callout install.py directly instead of patching makefile

2 years agonoarch doc subpackage
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 18:02:57 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
noarch doc subpackage

2 years agoadd system_v8 bcond
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 14:02:00 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
add system_v8 bcond

2 years agoup to 0.10.40; does not build
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 12:54:25 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
up to 0.10.40; does not build

3 years agoup to 0.10.33, insecure ssl protocols not negotiation by default auto/th/nodejs-0.10.33-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 19:13:51 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
up to 0.10.33, insecure ssl protocols not negotiation by default

use node commandline to enable (--enable-ssl2, --enable-ssl3)

3 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.30-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 19:19:07 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 years agouse system ca-certificates auto/th/nodejs-0.10.30-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:38:13 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
use system ca-certificates

4 years agoup to 0.10.30; The invalid UTF8 fix has been reverted
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:33:42 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
up to 0.10.30; The invalid UTF8 fix has been reverted

4 years agoeio conflict no longer exists since the use of libuv
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 13:41:53 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
eio conflict no longer exists since the use of libuv

4 years agoup to 0.10.26 (2014.02.18) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.26-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 03:14:22 +0000 (05:14 +0200)]
up to 0.10.26 (2014.02.18)

4 years agoup to 0.10.21 auto/th/nodejs-0.10.21-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 21:31:32 +0000 (00:31 +0300)]
up to 0.10.21

5 years agoensure no deps being used auto/th/nodejs-0.10.15-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 13:34:59 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
ensure no deps being used

5 years agoup to 0.10.15
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 13:31:46 +0000 (16:31 +0300)]
up to 0.10.15

5 years agoup to 0.10.5 (2013.04.23) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.5-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 15:59:41 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
up to 0.10.5 (2013.04.23)

5 years agofix flags passing auto/th/nodejs-0.10.3-5
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 19:42:52 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
fix flags passing

- CC not used for compiling
- CFLAGS not used
- LDFLAGS now effective
- CXXFLAGS must be passed to make as env

5 years agomake soname_version configurable. at least in gyp side
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 12:55:02 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
make soname_version configurable. at least in gyp side

5 years agocleanup
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 08:13:36 +0000 (11:13 +0300)]
cleanup

5 years agocorrect soname, it should be "10", i.e without minor auto/th/nodejs-0.10.3-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 07:32:37 +0000 (10:32 +0300)]
correct soname, it should be "10", i.e without minor

5 years agouse sed to fixup shebangs, not carry around huge patch for that
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 07:26:30 +0000 (10:26 +0300)]
use sed to fixup shebangs, not carry around huge patch for that

5 years agoupdate deps for -devel package
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 22:22:05 +0000 (01:22 +0300)]
update deps for -devel package

5 years agouse system http parser library auto/th/nodejs-0.10.3-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 22:17:44 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
use system http parser library

5 years agouse system libuv
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 22:16:13 +0000 (01:16 +0300)]
use system libuv

5 years agoBR: openssl-devel, pkgconfig, zlib-devel
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 21:23:23 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
BR: openssl-devel, pkgconfig, zlib-devel

AUTO: -- Package openssl was not found in the pkg-config search path.
AUTO: -- sh: pkg-config: not found
AUTO: -- ../src/node.cc:61:18: fatal error: zlib.h: No such file or directory

5 years agouse system c-ares
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 21:22:12 +0000 (00:22 +0300)]
use system c-ares

5 years agoinstall extra files for node-gyp; expand license names auto/th/nodejs-0.10.3-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 19:12:17 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
install extra files for node-gyp; expand license names

5 years agoRestore BC: eio
Aria [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 23:57:46 +0000 (17:57 -0600)]
Restore BC: eio

5 years agodrop ac support; py25 required
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 20:12:34 +0000 (23:12 +0300)]
drop ac support; py25 required

5 years agoformatting, cleanups; automate library symlinks auto/th/nodejs-0.10.3-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 18:59:08 +0000 (21:59 +0300)]
formatting, cleanups; automate library symlinks

5 years agov0.10.3
Aria [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 01:34:27 +0000 (19:34 -0600)]
v0.10.3

5 years agoMerge branch 'devel'
Aria [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 01:05:06 +0000 (19:05 -0600)]
Merge branch 'devel'

5 years agov0.10.0
Aria [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 01:02:30 +0000 (19:02 -0600)]
v0.10.0

5 years agov0.9.12
Aria Stewart [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 01:56:51 +0000 (18:56 -0700)]
v0.9.12

5 years agobuildconflicts eio vs libeio
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 15:45:27 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
buildconflicts eio vs libeio

5 years agov0.9.9
Aredridel [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 04:29:24 +0000 (21:29 -0700)]
v0.9.9

5 years ago- 0.8.15
Aria Stewart [Sun, 2 Dec 2012 17:17:29 +0000 (10:17 -0700)]
- 0.8.15

5 years ago- reverted to glen's version
Łukasz Chrustek [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 11:36:40 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
- reverted to glen's version

5 years ago- up to 0.8.14 (no Soname patch needed)
Łukasz Chrustek [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 23:32:08 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
- up to 0.8.14 (no Soname patch needed)

5 years ago- fix duplicate "files" for 32bit arch
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 23:04:34 +0000 (23:04 +0000)]
- fix duplicate "files" for 32bit arch

5 years agoup to 0.6.21 (minor fixes in net.js) auto/th/nodejs-0.6.21-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 21:48:25 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
up to 0.6.21 (minor fixes in net.js)

6 years agoup to 0.6.20 auto/th/nodejs-0.6.20-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 09:40:42 +0000 (12:40 +0300)]
up to 0.6.20

6 years ago- man page for nodejs as well
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 10:58:42 +0000 (10:58 +0000)]
- man page for nodejs as well

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.41

6 years ago- pass -fPIC to nodejs awesome build system for libuv objects auto/th/nodejs-0_6_19-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 19:44:22 +0000 (19:44 +0000)]
- pass -fPIC to nodejs awesome build system for libuv objects

Changed files:
    uv-fpic.patch -> 1.1

6 years ago- pass -fPIC to nodejs awesome build system for libuv objects
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 19:26:59 +0000 (19:26 +0000)]
- pass -fPIC to nodejs awesome build system for libuv objects

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.40

6 years ago- fix api docs
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 16:57:19 +0000 (16:57 +0000)]
- fix api docs

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.39

6 years agoup to
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 16:40:24 +0000 (16:40 +0000)]
up to
- up to 0.6.19, v8 is 3.6.6.25

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.38

6 years ago- pclean
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 07:01:21 +0000 (07:01 +0000)]
- pclean

Changed files:
    nodejs-shared-zlib.patch -> 1.2

6 years agoFix linking zlib
aredridel [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 02:23:22 +0000 (02:23 +0000)]
Fix linking zlib

Changed files:
    nodejs-shared-zlib.patch -> 1.1
    nodejs.spec -> 1.37

6 years ago- -lz linking broken, rel down
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 18:08:12 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
- -lz linking broken, rel down

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.36

6 years ago- up to 0.6.15
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 17:45:46 +0000 (17:45 +0000)]
- up to 0.6.15

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.35

6 years ago- up to 0.6.13
Łukasz Chrustek [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 23:56:58 +0000 (23:56 +0000)]
- up to 0.6.13

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.34

6 years ago- up to 0.6.10 auto/th/nodejs-0_6_10-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 15:23:11 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
- up to 0.6.10

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.33

6 years ago- v8-devel dep to nodejs-devel, <node/node.h> includes <v8.h>
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 19:16:52 +0000 (19:16 +0000)]
- v8-devel dep to nodejs-devel, <node/node.h> includes <v8.h>

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.32

6 years ago- let modules build dependency be nodejs-devel, more logical
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 19:15:00 +0000 (19:15 +0000)]
- let modules build dependency be nodejs-devel, more logical

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.31

6 years ago- create .py[co]; fix shebangs auto/th/nodejs-0_6_8-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 15:52:36 +0000 (15:52 +0000)]
- create .py[co]; fix shebangs

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.30

6 years ago- disable npm, packaged separately
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 15:28:25 +0000 (15:28 +0000)]
- disable npm, packaged separately

Changed files:
    nodejs.spec -> 1.29

6 years ago- fix node-waf locating wafadmin in lib64 platforms
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 15:23:53 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
- fix node-waf locating wafadmin in lib64 platforms

Changed files:
    nodejs-lib64path.patch -> 1.4

6 years ago- add node_modules to library search paths auto/th/nodejs-0_6_8-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 15:11:58 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
- add node_modules to library search paths
- gcc and g++ deps for waf package
- new soname

Changed files:
    nodejs-lib64path.patch -> 1.3
    nodejs-libpath.patch -> 1.2
    nodejs.spec -> 1.28

6 years ago- new soname for 0.6 series
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 14:59:08 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
- new soname for 0.6 series

Changed files:
    nodejs-soname.patch -> 1.5

6 years ago- search correct arch dir first
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 14:54:43 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
- search correct arch dir first

Changed files:
    nodejs-lib64path.patch -> 1.2

6 years ago- cleanup
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 14:06:18 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
- cleanup

Changed files:
    nodejs-soname.patch -> 1.4

6 years ago- drop obsolete files
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 14:04:52 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
- drop obsolete files

Changed files:
    nodejs-ev-multiplicity.patch -> 1.2
    nodejs-libdir.patch -> 1.2
    nodejs-system-libs.patch -> 1.3

This page took 0.878977 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.