packages/nodejs.git
5 weeks agoup to 16.16.0 master auto/th/nodejs-16.16.0-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 14:28:18 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
up to 16.16.0

2 months agoicu rebuild auto/th/nodejs-16.15.0-2
Jan Palus [Thu, 2 Jun 2022 23:06:44 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
icu rebuild

Release 2 (by relup.sh)

3 months agoup to 16.15.0 auto/th/nodejs-16.15.0-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 09:19:07 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
up to 16.15.0

6 months agorpm version for noarch subpackage auto/th/nodejs-16.14.0-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 12 Feb 2022 12:36:05 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
rpm version for noarch subpackage

6 months agoup to 16.14.0
Jan Palus [Sat, 12 Feb 2022 12:35:47 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
up to 16.14.0

7 months ago- added build note
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 07:33:39 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
- added build note

7 months agoicu rebuild auto/th/nodejs-16.13.2-2
Jan Palus [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 23:33:07 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
icu rebuild

Release 2 (by relup.sh)

7 months agoup to 16.13.2 (fixes CVE-2021-44531 CVE-2021-44532 CVE-2021-44533 CVE-2022-21824) auto/th/nodejs-16.13.2-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 11 Jan 2022 18:01:22 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
up to 16.13.2 (fixes CVE-2021-44531 CVE-2021-44532 CVE-2021-44533 CVE-2022-21824)

9 months agoup to 16.13.0 auto/th/nodejs-16.13.0-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 22:27:20 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
up to 16.13.0

- add out/tools/bin to PATH: nodejs creates 'python' symlink there
  pointing to applicable python version. while Makefile has PATH
  customization for newly spawned processes, it does not apply to make
  invocation itself

10 months agoup to 16.10.0 auto/th/nodejs-16.10.0-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 11:48:07 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
up to 16.10.0

nodejs v16 becomes LTS on 2021-10-26 but push it ahead of time as it
ships fixes for openssl 3.0

11 months agoBR: libatomic-devel on archs without CAS
Jan Palus [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 18:33:48 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
BR: libatomic-devel on archs without CAS

 # Platforms that don't have Compare-And-Swap (CAS) support need to link atomic library
 # to implement atomic memory access
 ['v8_current_cpu in ["mips", "mipsel", "mips64", "mips64el", "ppc", "arm"]', {
   'link_settings': {
     'libraries': ['-latomic', ],

11 months agoup to 14.17.5 (fixes CVE-2021-3672/CVE-2021-22931 CVE-2021-22930 CVE-2021-22939) auto/th/nodejs-14.17.5-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 16:30:01 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
up to 14.17.5 (fixes CVE-2021-3672/CVE-2021-22931 CVE-2021-22930 CVE-2021-22939)

- upstream patch fixing build with system cares

12 months agoicu rebuild auto/th/nodejs-14.17.4-3
Jan Palus [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 18:21:40 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
icu rebuild

Release 3 (by relup.sh)

12 months agoupdated libpath patch for 32bit platforms; rel 2 auto/th/nodejs-14.17.4-2
Jan Palus [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 22:31:21 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
updated libpath patch for 32bit platforms; rel 2

12 months agoup to 14.17.4 (fixes CVE-2021-22930) auto/th/nodejs-14.17.4-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 21:51:50 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
up to 14.17.4 (fixes CVE-2021-22930)

15 months agoup to 14.17.0 auto/th/nodejs-14.17.0-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 13 May 2021 18:10:30 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
up to 14.17.0

17 months ago- unconditional noarch subpackages
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 10:09:00 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
- unconditional noarch subpackages

17 months agoup to 14.16.0 (fixes CVE-2021-22883 CVE-2021-22884) auto/th/nodejs-14.16.0-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 19:01:22 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
up to 14.16.0 (fixes CVE-2021-22883 CVE-2021-22884)

18 months agoupdated noarch rule auto/th/nodejs-14.15.5-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 19:19:10 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
updated noarch rule

18 months agoup to 14.15.5
Jan Palus [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 19:18:58 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
up to 14.15.5

19 months agoup to 14.15.4 (fixes CVE-2020-8265 CVE-2020-8287) auto/th/nodejs-14.15.4-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 16:47:48 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
up to 14.15.4 (fixes CVE-2020-8265 CVE-2020-8287)

19 months agoquote macro value in comparison (required by rpm.org)
Jan Palus [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 12:16:59 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
quote macro value in comparison (required by rpm.org)

21 months agodisable debug packages (memory exhausted on i686 builder) auto/th/nodejs-14.15.0-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 10:19:05 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
disable debug packages (memory exhausted on i686 builder)

21 months agoup to 14.15.0
Jan Palus [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 16:26:37 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
up to 14.15.0

- switched to recommended python 3

21 months agodrop more internal deps
Jan Palus [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 16:26:11 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
drop more internal deps

21 months agofix brotli BR
Jan Palus [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 11:26:58 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
fix brotli BR

23 months ago- use system brotli by default auto/th/nodejs-12.18.3-1
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 04:36:25 +0000 (06:36 +0200)]
- use system brotli by default
- require newer libraries (following included deps)

23 months agoup to 12.18.3
Jan Palus [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 12:17:10 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
up to 12.18.3

2 years agoup to 12.18.2 auto/th/nodejs-12.18.2-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 20:26:19 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
up to 12.18.2

require nghttp2 >= 1.41.0 for nghttp2_option_set_max_settings

2 years agoRequire on nghttp2-libs rather on base package auto/th/nodejs-12.16.1-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 05:40:20 +0000 (08:40 +0300)]
Require on nghttp2-libs rather on base package

2 years agoadd aarch64 to supported archs
Jan Palus [Mon, 4 May 2020 11:00:09 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
add aarch64 to supported archs

2 years ago- updated to 12.16.1 (12.15.0 fixed CVE-2019-15604 CVE-2019-15605 CVE-2019-15606) auto/th/nodejs-12.16.1-1
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 06:40:48 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
- updated to 12.16.1 (12.15.0 fixed CVE-2019-15604 CVE-2019-15605 CVE-2019-15606)
- one more change needed in Disable-running-gyp-on-shared-deps patch

2 years ago- rel 2; force newer libuv auto/th/nodejs-12.14.1-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 03:28:34 +0000 (04:28 +0100)]
- rel 2; force newer libuv

2 years ago- update auto/th/nodejs-12.14.1-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 22:09:34 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
- update

2 years ago- up to 12.14.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 22:05:50 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
- up to 12.14.1

2 years ago- up to 10.18.1 auto/th/nodejs-10.18.1-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 16:50:31 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
- up to 10.18.1

3 years ago- updated auto/th/nodejs-10.16.0-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 13:20:27 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
- updated

3 years ago- up to 10.16.0
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 08:51:51 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
- up to 10.16.0

3 years ago- updated to 8.16.0 auto/th/nodejs-8.16.0-1
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 26 May 2019 19:12:07 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
- updated to 8.16.0

3 years agoupdate LTS info url
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 18:10:41 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
update LTS info url

3 years ago- up to 8.12.0 auto/th/nodejs-8.12.0-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 19:25:47 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
- up to 8.12.0

3 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/nodejs-8.9.3-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 09:25:15 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago8.x LTS info auto/th/nodejs-8.9.3-1
mis [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 07:22:54 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
8.x LTS info

4 years ago- up to 8.9.3 (LTS)
mis [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 08:38:59 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
- up to 8.9.3 (LTS)

4 years agoupdate libpath.patch auto/th/nodejs-6.11.5-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 15:09:58 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
update libpath.patch

4 years agonodejs-use-system-certs.patch outdated
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 15:10:38 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
nodejs-use-system-certs.patch outdated

4 years agoUse OpenSSL supplied CA store instead of compiled-in Mozilla CA copy.
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 14:48:07 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Use OpenSSL supplied CA store instead of compiled-in Mozilla CA copy.

https://github.com/nodejs/node/issues/3159
https://github.com/nodejs/node/pull/8334
https://github.com/nodejs/node/commit/3aa17e4e513f0bf281ee754eb58a33b737be2867

4 years agoup to 6.11.5
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 11:36:04 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
up to 6.11.5

5 years ago- package systemtap probes
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:09:31 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
- package systemtap probes
- bumped gcc version per BUILDING.md file

5 years ago- pl
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 21:46:27 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
- pl

5 years agoup to 6.9.4 auto/th/nodejs-6.9.4-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 11:57:04 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
up to 6.9.4

5 years agoup to 6.9.1-LTS: Active LTS: 2018-04-18, EOL: 2019-04-18 auto/th/nodejs-6.9.1-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 13:39:59 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
up to 6.9.1-LTS: Active LTS: 2018-04-18, EOL: 2019-04-18

5 years agoa bit doc for NODE_MODULE_VERSION
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 08:27:03 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
a bit doc for NODE_MODULE_VERSION

5 years agorestore python epoch auto/th/nodejs-4.5.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 10 Sep 2016 08:43:13 +0000 (11:43 +0300)]
restore python epoch

5 years ago- up to 4.5.0 (LTS)
mis [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 22:04:02 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
- up to 4.5.0 (LTS)

6 years agoupdate node_module_version to 46 auto/th/nodejs-4.2.6-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 13:57:52 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
update node_module_version to 46

6 years agoadd 4.2.6 to th
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 16:53:49 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
add 4.2.6 to th

Merge branch 'dev-4.2'

Conflicts:
nodejs.spec

6 years agoup to v4.2.6 'Argon' (LTS), 2016-01-21 dev-4.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 17:39:31 +0000 (20:39 +0300)]
up to v4.2.6 'Argon' (LTS), 2016-01-21

6 years ago- openssl 1.0.2g rebuild auto/th/nodejs-0.10.41-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 18:20:09 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
- openssl 1.0.2g rebuild
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

6 years agoup to 4.2.4
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 22:41:20 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
up to 4.2.4

6 years agoup to 0.10.41, add link in doc package auto/th/nodejs-0.10.41-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 19:14:48 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
up to 0.10.41, add link in doc package

6 years agoupdate BR
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 19:49:13 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
update BR

6 years agoensure bundled ssl certs are not present
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 17:38:08 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
ensure bundled ssl certs are not present

6 years agono system c-ares support
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 17:33:58 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
no system c-ares support

Node.js has forked c-ares from upstream in an incompatible way, so we need
to carry the bundled version internally.
See https://github.com/nodejs/node/commit/766d063e0578c0f7758c3a965c971763f43fec85

6 years agodrop outdated patches
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 17:30:57 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
drop outdated patches

6 years agodrop system v8 support; upstream has dropped any support
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 17:24:29 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
drop system v8 support; upstream has dropped any support

Node.js is closely tied to the version of v8 that is used with it. It makes
sense to use the bundled version because upstream consistently breaks ABI
even in point releases. Node.js upstream has now removed the ability to build
against a shared system version entirely.
See https://github.com/nodejs/node/commit/d726a177ed59c37cf5306983ed00ecd858cfbbef

6 years ago- release 4 (by relup.sh) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.40-4
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 16:37:40 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- disable system uv (does not build with current libuv)
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 16:33:34 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
- disable system uv (does not build with current libuv)

6 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.40-3
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 21:55:23 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.40-2
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 22:55:42 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

6 years agonote unpackaged files
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 20:24:23 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
note unpackaged files

6 years agoup to 4.2.3
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 20:20:50 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
up to 4.2.3

6 years agobuilds with uv 1.6.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 22:19:02 +0000 (01:19 +0300)]
builds with uv 1.6.0

6 years agoexport engine version
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:12:09 +0000 (00:12 +0300)]
export engine version

this corresponds to the "engine" requirement in package.json

6 years agoexport node module api version
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:11:36 +0000 (00:11 +0300)]
export node module api version

6 years agofix install
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:01:36 +0000 (00:01 +0300)]
fix install

6 years agorequires http-parser 2.5.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:56:02 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
requires http-parser 2.5.0

6 years agoup to 4.2.1-lts
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 12:55:00 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
up to 4.2.1-lts

disable system v8 - nobody builds like that
disabe shared patch - node modules don't link with it, they just assume
symbols from node process

6 years agoadd system_uv bcond
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:49:06 +0000 (23:49 +0300)]
add system_uv bcond

6 years agouse patched v8 for SetAbortOnUncaughtException support auto/th/nodejs-0.10.40-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:05:17 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
use patched v8 for SetAbortOnUncaughtException support

fixing this error:
../src/node.cc:2979:17: error: 'class v8::Isolate' has no member named 'SetAbortOnUncaughtException'

6 years agoshared bcond
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 18:35:07 +0000 (21:35 +0300)]
shared bcond

6 years agocallout install.py directly instead of patching makefile
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 18:33:17 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
callout install.py directly instead of patching makefile

6 years agonoarch doc subpackage
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 18:02:57 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
noarch doc subpackage

6 years agoadd system_v8 bcond
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 14:02:00 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
add system_v8 bcond

6 years agoup to 0.10.40; does not build
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 12:54:25 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
up to 0.10.40; does not build

7 years agoup to 0.10.33, insecure ssl protocols not negotiation by default auto/th/nodejs-0.10.33-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 19:13:51 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
up to 0.10.33, insecure ssl protocols not negotiation by default

use node commandline to enable (--enable-ssl2, --enable-ssl3)

7 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.30-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 19:19:07 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

8 years agouse system ca-certificates auto/th/nodejs-0.10.30-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:38:13 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
use system ca-certificates

8 years agoup to 0.10.30; The invalid UTF8 fix has been reverted
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:33:42 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
up to 0.10.30; The invalid UTF8 fix has been reverted

8 years agoeio conflict no longer exists since the use of libuv
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 13:41:53 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
eio conflict no longer exists since the use of libuv

8 years agoup to 0.10.26 (2014.02.18) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.26-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 03:14:22 +0000 (05:14 +0200)]
up to 0.10.26 (2014.02.18)

8 years agoup to 0.10.21 auto/th/nodejs-0.10.21-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 21:31:32 +0000 (00:31 +0300)]
up to 0.10.21

9 years agoensure no deps being used auto/th/nodejs-0.10.15-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 13:34:59 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
ensure no deps being used

9 years agoup to 0.10.15
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 13:31:46 +0000 (16:31 +0300)]
up to 0.10.15

9 years agoup to 0.10.5 (2013.04.23) auto/th/nodejs-0.10.5-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 15:59:41 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
up to 0.10.5 (2013.04.23)

9 years agofix flags passing auto/th/nodejs-0.10.3-5
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 19:42:52 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
fix flags passing

- CC not used for compiling
- CFLAGS not used
- LDFLAGS now effective
- CXXFLAGS must be passed to make as env

9 years agomake soname_version configurable. at least in gyp side
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 12:55:02 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
make soname_version configurable. at least in gyp side

9 years agocleanup
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 08:13:36 +0000 (11:13 +0300)]
cleanup

9 years agocorrect soname, it should be "10", i.e without minor auto/th/nodejs-0.10.3-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 07:32:37 +0000 (10:32 +0300)]
correct soname, it should be "10", i.e without minor

9 years agouse sed to fixup shebangs, not carry around huge patch for that
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 07:26:30 +0000 (10:26 +0300)]
use sed to fixup shebangs, not carry around huge patch for that

This page took 0.20096 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.