packages/xorg-driver-video-nvidia.git
2 weeks agoup to 440.59 master auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-440.59-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 16:56:51 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
up to 440.59

3 weeks ago- rel 3 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-440.44-3
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 21:22:27 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
- rel 3
- fix building with kernel 5.5

5 weeks ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-440.44-2
Jan Palus [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 11:41:30 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

5 weeks agoappears to work fine with abi 24.1
Jan Palus [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 23:10:13 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
appears to work fine with abi 24.1

2 months agoup to 440.44 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-440.44-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 23:11:15 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
up to 440.44

3 months agoup to 440.36 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-440.36-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 18:06:23 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
up to 440.36

3 months agoup to 440.31 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-440.31-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 01:02:37 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
up to 440.31

5 months agodrop "glvnd" bcond (glvnd-less libs no longer provided) auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-435.21-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 20:06:39 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
drop "glvnd" bcond (glvnd-less libs no longer provided)

5 months agoup to 435.21
Jan Palus [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 20:00:18 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
up to 435.21

6 months agoenable glvnd flavored libraries by default; rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-430.40-2
Jan Palus [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 16:47:05 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
enable glvnd flavored libraries by default; rel 2

start prepping for next driver release which will drop non-glvnd
libraries completely.

also toggle system_libglvnd bcond until we decide to ship glvnd enabled
Mesa.

6 months agoup to 430.40 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-430.40-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 13:21:31 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
up to 430.40

7 months agoup to 430.34 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-430.34-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 21:12:02 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
up to 430.34

8 months agoup to 430.26 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-430.26-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 20:37:05 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
up to 430.26

9 months agoup to 430.14 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-430.14-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 18 May 2019 17:16:21 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
up to 430.14

9 months ago- up to 418.74 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-418.74-1
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 7 May 2019 17:35:49 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
- up to 418.74

11 months agoup to 418.56 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-418.56-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 22:23:51 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
up to 418.56

12 months agoup to 418.43 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-418.43-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 21:02:44 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
up to 418.43

- 4.4.169 patch no longer needed

13 months agoup to 415.27 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-415.27-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 18:08:26 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
up to 415.27

13 months ago- fix building kernel module for kernel 4.4.169 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-415.25-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 01:52:42 +0000 (10:52 +0900)]
- fix building kernel module for kernel 4.4.169
- rel 2

14 months agoup to 415.25 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-415.25-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 22:22:00 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
up to 415.25

14 months agoup to 415.23 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-415.23-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 17:04:21 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
up to 415.23

14 months agoup to 415.22 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-415.22-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 17:35:02 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
up to 415.22

15 months agoup to 415.18 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-415.18-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 17:54:46 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
up to 415.18

15 months agoup to 410.78 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-410.78-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 23:29:54 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
up to 410.78

15 months agoup to 410.73 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-410.73-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 16:58:33 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
up to 410.73

16 months agorel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-410.66-2
Jan Palus [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 11:31:40 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
rel 2

16 months agopackage libnvidia-cbl, libnvidia-rtcore and libnvoptix
Jan Palus [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 11:30:14 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
package libnvidia-cbl, libnvidia-rtcore and libnvoptix

16 months agobump provided vulkan api version
Jan Palus [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 11:30:00 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
bump provided vulkan api version

16 months agoup to 410.66 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-410.66-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 18:02:34 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
up to 410.66

- gl headers no longer provided

18 months agoup to 396.54 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-396.54-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 18:36:16 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
up to 396.54

18 months agoup to 396.51 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-396.51-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 18 Aug 2018 17:29:11 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
up to 396.51

19 months agoup to 396.45 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-396.45-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 11:21:43 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
up to 396.45

21 months ago- exclude ix86 arch if built without userspace auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-396.24-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 6 May 2018 13:24:32 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
- exclude ix86 arch if built without userspace

21 months agoRevert "- drop ifarch mess and just make the package exclusevarch to x8664"
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 6 May 2018 13:18:28 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Revert "- drop ifarch mess and just make the package exclusevarch to x8664"

This reverts commit 2ea8529d8aa59a06136fff1888587dbb2c6ff24c.

21 months agoRevert "- add missing endif"
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 6 May 2018 13:18:21 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Revert "- add missing endif"

This reverts commit abfa14b50e8aaf2a22a6056e064dac7d2e498a4f.

21 months ago- add missing endif
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 6 May 2018 13:12:18 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
- add missing endif

21 months ago- drop ifarch mess and just make the package exclusevarch to x8664
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 6 May 2018 10:55:39 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
- drop ifarch mess and just make the package exclusevarch to x8664

21 months agoupdated provided vulkan api version
Jan Palus [Sat, 5 May 2018 10:47:35 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
updated provided vulkan api version

21 months agoup to 396.24 (32bit driver support dropped)
Jan Palus [Thu, 3 May 2018 11:16:52 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
up to 396.24 (32bit driver support dropped)

when built for 32bit target only package with compatibility libraries is
created

22 months agorel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-390.48-2
Jan Palus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 21:35:52 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
rel 2

22 months agofix build --with glvnd --without system_libglvnd
Jan Palus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 21:34:36 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
fix build --with glvnd --without system_libglvnd

22 months agoquick fix for runtime failure with kernel 4.16
Jan Palus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 21:11:07 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
quick fix for runtime failure with kernel 4.16

nvidia: Unknown symbol swiotlb_map_sg_attrs (err 0)

22 months agoup to 390.48 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-390.48-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 10:30:33 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
up to 390.48

23 months agoupdate provided vulkan api version
Jan Palus [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 21:50:24 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
update provided vulkan api version

2 years agoup to 390.25 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-390.25-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 17:46:56 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
up to 390.25

2 years agomove installation of egl vendor file to proper block
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 23:21:57 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
move installation of egl vendor file to proper block

avoid unpackaged file when building without glvnd

2 years agomove vulkan icd file to libs
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 23:04:34 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
move vulkan icd file to libs

2 years agopackage egl vendor file
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 23:03:55 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
package egl vendor file

2 years agodo not package libEGL when built with system libglvnd
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 22:50:26 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
do not package libEGL when built with system libglvnd

2 years agoup to 387.34 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-387.34-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 14:00:41 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
up to 387.34

2 years agobump vulkan api version
Jan Palus [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 13:56:13 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
bump vulkan api version

2 years agofix build with glvnd
Jan Palus [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 13:52:38 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
fix build with glvnd

2 years agopatch to fix build against kernel 4.14 with struct randomization; rel 3 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-387.22-3
Jan Palus [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 23:02:48 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
patch to fix build against kernel 4.14 with struct randomization; rel 3

2 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-387.22-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 21:39:30 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
- rel 2

2 years agomark 10-nvidia.conf as %config
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 12:49:13 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
mark 10-nvidia.conf as %config

user's device settings should not be overriden with every driver version

2 years agopackage application profiles
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 11:11:14 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
package application profiles

2 years agopackage nvidia-drm-outputclass.conf
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 11:06:39 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
package nvidia-drm-outputclass.conf

2 years agoup to 378.22 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-387.22-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 19:10:00 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
up to 378.22

- patch for kernel <= 4.1 does not seem necessary anymore

2 years agoup to 384.90 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-384.90-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 18:13:12 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
up to 384.90

2 years agoup to 384.59 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-384.59-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 22:20:12 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
up to 384.59

2 years agonew bcond "system_libglvnd" (enabled by default)
Jan Palus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 16:14:52 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
new bcond "system_libglvnd" (enabled by default)

control which glvnd libs should be used -- system wide libglvnd or
binaries provided by NVIDIA driver

2 years agoselect proper vulkan lib based on glvnd bcond
Jan Palus [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 22:24:52 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
select proper vulkan lib based on glvnd bcond

2 years agonew bcond "glvnd" (disabled by default)
Jan Palus [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 21:53:41 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
new bcond "glvnd" (disabled by default)

ship either glvnd enabled libs or legacy ones as together they might be
in conflict and cause crashes. packaging scheme followed:

https://devtalk.nvidia.com/default/topic/915640/multiple-glx-client-libraries-in-the-nvidia-linux-driver-installer-package/

2 years agoupdated vulkan api version
Jan Palus [Sun, 14 May 2017 11:53:13 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
updated vulkan api version

2 years ago- up to 381.22 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-381.22-1
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 10 May 2017 21:03:02 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
- up to 381.22

2 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-378.13-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 09:06:54 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
- rel 2

2 years agopatch for kernel 4.10
Jan Palus [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 23:17:30 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
patch for kernel 4.10

3 years agoup to 378.13 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-378.13-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 18:59:44 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
up to 378.13

3 years agopackage vulkan icd; rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-375.26-2
Jan Palus [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:08:57 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
package vulkan icd; rel 2

3 years agoup to 375.26 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-375.26-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 17:34:00 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
up to 375.26

3 years agonoarch -doc
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:41:52 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
noarch -doc

3 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-375.20-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 23:36:14 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
- rel 2
- fix building on older kernels

3 years agoup to 375.20 (adds support for abi 23) auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-375.20-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:20:52 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
up to 375.20 (adds support for abi 23)

3 years agoup to 370.28 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-370.28-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 18:35:28 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
up to 370.28

3 years agoup to 367.44 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-367.44-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:46:44 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
up to 367.44

- patches for kernel 4.7 no longer needed
- enabled verbose output
- pass CC explicitly

3 years agosplit kernel 4.7 compatibility patch into non-uvm and uvm parts auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-367.35-2
Jan Palus [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 20:40:48 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
split kernel 4.7 compatibility patch into non-uvm and uvm parts

uvm is only present on 64bit

3 years agokernel 4.7 compatibility patch
Jan Palus [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 20:24:27 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
kernel 4.7 compatibility patch

- rel 2

3 years agoup to 367.35 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-367.35-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 11:27:02 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
up to 367.35

3 years agoup to 367.27 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-367.27-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 22:55:56 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
up to 367.27

3 years agoup to 364.19 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-364.19-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 13:11:11 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
up to 364.19

3 years agoup to 364.12 beta
Jan Palus [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 11:57:16 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
up to 364.12

- packaged nvidia-drm module
- packaged additional libs (egl, gles, glvnd, opencl)

4 years ago- up to 361.28 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-361.28-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 21:20:24 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
- up to 361.28

4 years agonvidia-uvm module provided only for 64bit auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-358.16-5
Jan Palus [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:29:37 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
nvidia-uvm module provided only for 64bit

4 years agopackage additional kernel modules auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-358.16-4
Jan Palus [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 10:52:44 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
package additional kernel modules

- nvidia-modeset now required for normal operation
- nvidia-uvm for opencl
- rel 4

4 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-358.16-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 09:47:36 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-358.16-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 09:47:20 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago358.16 added support for xorg abi 20 (xorg-server 1.18)
Jan Palus [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 15:59:47 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
358.16 added support for xorg abi 20 (xorg-server 1.18)

4 years ago- up to 358.16 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-358.16-1
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 07:38:39 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
- up to 358.16

4 years ago- up to 355.11 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-355.11-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 18:58:02 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
- up to 355.11

4 years agoup to 352.21 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-352.21-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 21:03:54 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
up to 352.21

4 years ago- fix building with linux 4.0 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-346.35-4
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:53:55 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
- fix building with linux 4.0
- rel 4

5 years ago- fix "No drm_driver.set_busid() implementation" BUG() on linux 3.18 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-346.35-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 15:57:51 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
- fix "No drm_driver.set_busid() implementation" BUG() on linux 3.18
- rel 3

5 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-346.35-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 19:07:20 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
- rel 2

5 years ago- updated kernel modules build system
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 19:06:59 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
- updated kernel modules build system

5 years ago- drop non-dist kernel support
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 19:06:13 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
- drop non-dist kernel support

5 years ago- up to 346.35 (with support for xserver abi 19)
Jan Palus [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 11:39:22 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
- up to 346.35 (with support for xserver abi 19)

5 years ago- up to 340.65 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-340.65-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 11:11:54 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
- up to 340.65

5 years ago- up to 340.58 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-340.58-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 18:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
- up to 340.58

5 years ago- don't package libOpenCL.so*, rely on ocl-icd-libOpenCL* instead
Jan Palus [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 20:27:12 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
- don't package libOpenCL.so*, rely on ocl-icd-libOpenCL* instead
- added provides for ocl-icd-driver

5 years ago- up to 340.46 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-340.46-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 16:39:29 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
- up to 340.46

This page took 0.257881 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.