]> git.pld-linux.org Git - packages/rpm.git/log
packages/rpm.git
3 months ago- dbus announce plugin is not built when systemd inhibit plugin is master
Marcin Krol [Sun, 6 Nov 2022 16:05:02 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
- dbus announce plugin is not built when systemd inhibit plugin is
  disabled

4 months ago- posttrans is not really post transaction lock, rel 3 auto/th/rpm-4.17.1.1-3
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Sep 2022 23:17:38 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
- posttrans is not really post transaction lock, rel 3

4 months ago- import Th GPG key after install, rel 2 auto/th/rpm-4.17.1.1-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Sep 2022 12:49:05 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
- import Th GPG key after install, rel 2

4 months ago- up to 4.17.1.1 auto/th/rpm-4.17.1.1-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 20:34:48 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
- up to 4.17.1.1

5 months ago- pl for new plugins
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 17:33:37 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
- pl for new plugins

7 months ago- up to 4.17.1 auto/th/rpm-4.17.1-1
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 06:57:39 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
- up to 4.17.1

7 months agoRelease 4 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-4.17.0-4
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 11:48:55 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Release 4 (by relup.sh)

7 months ago- fix perl module version detection for packages defined like 'package foo ver;'
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 11:48:30 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
- fix perl module version detection for packages defined like 'package foo ver;'

8 months agoupdated required package versions; rel 3 auto/th/rpm-4.17.0-3
Jan Palus [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 21:41:32 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
updated required package versions; rel 3

8 months agoupdated -devel deps
Jan Palus [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 21:28:21 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
updated -devel deps

8 months ago- move perl fileattrs to perlprov package, attrs are useless without the generators
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 22:23:25 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
- move perl fileattrs to perlprov package, attrs are useless without the generators
- rel 2

8 months ago- rel 1 auto/th/rpm-4.17.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 24 May 2022 15:28:52 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
- rel 1

8 months ago- drop unused patch
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 24 May 2022 15:25:30 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
- drop unused patch

8 months ago- create gem spec in package build directory, not at top level
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 09:34:16 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
- create gem spec in package build directory, not at top level

8 months agofix autoreq for elf without exe bit during %install
Jan Palus [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 10:52:33 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
fix autoreq for elf without exe bit during %install

8 months ago- updated configure options, bdb backend has been removed, lua is unconfitional
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 10:03:59 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
- updated configure options, bdb backend has been removed, lua is unconfitional

8 months ago- revert BRs to make it buildable with previous releases
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 22:34:56 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
- revert BRs to make it buildable with previous releases

8 months ago- rpm-build requires external debugedit now
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 10 Nov 2021 21:45:51 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
- rpm-build requires external debugedit now

8 months ago- rpm python dependency configs and generators had been split to a separate package
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 22:10:34 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
- rpm python dependency configs and generators had been split to a separate package

8 months ago- restore libtool dependency generator removed upstream
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 07:50:17 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
- restore libtool dependency generator removed upstream

8 months ago- started update to 4.17
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Nov 2021 21:29:21 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
- started update to 4.17

9 months ago- create gem spec in package build directory, not at top level, rel 18 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-18
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 09:34:16 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
- create gem spec in package build directory, not at top level, rel 18

10 months agorebuild with python 3.10 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-17
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 22:18:59 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
rebuild with python 3.10

Release 17 (by relup.sh)

10 months ago- fix python dep generator for python 3.10 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-16
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 22:09:39 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
- fix python dep generator for python 3.10

10 months ago- fix python 3.10 abi dep generator, rel 16
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 22:06:14 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
- fix python 3.10 abi dep generator, rel 16

10 months agorebuild with python 3.10 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-15
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 18:17:01 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
rebuild with python 3.10

Release 15 (by relup.sh)

10 months agofix autoreq for elf without exe bit during %install; rel 14 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-14
Jan Palus [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 10:52:33 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
fix autoreq for elf without exe bit during %install; rel 14

11 months ago- obsolete rpm-static
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 18:24:13 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
- obsolete rpm-static

13 months ago- move build-id hierarchy from rpm to FHS-debug, rel 13 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-13
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 09:26:58 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
- move build-id hierarchy from rpm to FHS-debug, rel 13

14 months agoRelease 12 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-12
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 22:28:01 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Release 12 (by relup.sh)

14 months ago- install build-id dirs under build root, rel 11 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-11
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 22:07:33 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
- install build-id dirs under build root, rel 11

14 months agorebuild with separate debuginfo build-ids
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 22:04:44 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
rebuild with separate debuginfo build-ids

Release 10 (by relup.sh)

14 months agoRelease 9 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-9
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 21:33:04 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Release 9 (by relup.sh)

14 months ago- package all build-id directories
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 21:26:04 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
- package all build-id directories

15 months agodon't require executable bit when searching for debuginfo; rel 8 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-8
Jan Palus [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 23:30:00 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
don't require executable bit when searching for debuginfo; rel 8

18 months ago- added pl.po-update patch (update Polish translation for 4.16.1.3)
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 12 Jul 2021 15:08:28 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
- added pl.po-update patch (update Polish translation for 4.16.1.3)

20 months agoattempt to fix color preference on x32; rel 7 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-7
Jan Palus [Tue, 25 May 2021 15:11:29 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
attempt to fix color preference on x32; rel 7

set %{_prefer_color} to x32 color otherwise preferred color is fixed at 2

lib/rpmts.c
1103:    ts->prefcolor = rpmExpandNumeric("%{?_prefer_color}")?:2;

21 months ago- updated libimaenv package name
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 29 Apr 2021 19:28:58 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
- updated libimaenv package name

22 months ago- release 6 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-6
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 18:37:08 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
- release 6

22 months ago- added dir-macros-relative patch (hardcode base dir macros, derived as relative...
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 28 Mar 2021 19:50:44 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
- added dir-macros-relative patch (hardcode base dir macros, derived as relative to base)

22 months agoappend abi in target platform on %{arm}
Jan Palus [Sun, 28 Mar 2021 16:22:16 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
append abi in target platform on %{arm}

22 months agorename FORCE_RPMRC_GNU->APPEND_TARGET_ABI to better express intention
Jan Palus [Sun, 28 Mar 2021 16:19:13 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
rename FORCE_RPMRC_GNU->APPEND_TARGET_ABI to better express intention

22 months ago- improve debuginfo handling: put /usr/lib/.build-id/ in debug packages, auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-5
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 09:10:26 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
- improve debuginfo handling: put /usr/lib/.build-id/ in debug packages,
  enable debug subpackages, enable split debugsource packages
- rel 5

22 months ago- release 4 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-4
Jan Palus [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 14:48:33 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

22 months agobring back explicit lib64 for x86_64; rel 3 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-3
Jan Palus [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 14:07:29 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
bring back explicit lib64 for x86_64; rel 3

- leave original condition on CANONCOLOR=3 making aarch64 patch obsolete

22 months ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 08:14:36 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

22 months ago- use gnux32 suffic from script command line
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 08:09:50 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
- use gnux32 suffic from script command line

22 months ago- x32 patch fixes
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 07:52:27 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
- x32 patch fixes

22 months agoup to 4.16.1.3 (fixes CVE-2021-3421 CVE-2021-20271 CVE-2021-20266) auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.3-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 23:05:49 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
up to 4.16.1.3 (fixes CVE-2021-3421 CVE-2021-20271 CVE-2021-20266)

22 months ago- only add gnu suffix on x32 where it's required auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.2-9
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 21 Mar 2021 21:00:11 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
- only add gnu suffix on x32 where it's required
- rel 9

22 months ago- no repackage in rpm.org
Marcin Krol [Sat, 20 Mar 2021 13:14:32 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
- no repackage in rpm.org

22 months ago- make actual use of systemd bcond and disable plugin if requested
Marcin Krol [Fri, 19 Mar 2021 18:40:50 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
- make actual use of systemd bcond and disable plugin if requested

22 months ago- unified __sed, __rm macros usage and -devel files verbosity
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 19:33:00 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
- unified __sed, __rm macros usage and -devel files verbosity

22 months ago- dependencies and bconds update/cleanup
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 17:35:11 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
- dependencies and bconds update/cleanup

22 months ago- pl for new subpackages
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 15:06:37 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
- pl for new subpackages

22 months ago- more versioned Obsoletes
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 14:47:27 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
- more versioned Obsoletes

22 months ago- rel 8 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.2-8
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 08:13:05 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
- rel 8

22 months ago- remove /var/cache/hrmib in post
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 08:05:19 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
- remove /var/cache/hrmib in post

23 months ago- release 7 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.2-7
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Mar 2021 15:13:21 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
- release 7 (by relup.sh)

23 months ago- rel 6; unset more variables (to match rpm 5) auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.2-6
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 07:19:29 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
- rel 6; unset more variables (to match rpm 5)

23 months ago- make sure that locale is reset to C when running builds auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.2-5
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 20:09:10 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
- make sure that locale is reset to C when running builds
- rel 5

23 months ago- convert groups to utf-8 and regenerate translations auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.2-4
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 15:26:26 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
- convert groups to utf-8 and regenerate translations
- rel 4

23 months ago- post merge cleanup
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 10:41:17 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
- post merge cleanup

23 months agoMerge branch 'rpm.org'
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 10:35:24 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'rpm.org'

23 months ago- fix super ambiguous pl translation auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.2-3
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:49:45 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
- fix super ambiguous pl translation
- rel 3

23 months ago- add --with/--without option alias to rpm command auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.2-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 00:08:14 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
- add --with/--without option alias to rpm command
- rel 2

23 months ago- rel 1 auto/th/rpm-4.16.1.2-1
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 22 Feb 2021 07:19:25 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
- rel 1

23 months ago- don't treat symlinks as executables when classyfying files for dependency extraction
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 08:17:44 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
- don't treat symlinks as executables when classyfying files for dependency extraction

If a symlink points to an executable, it would be added as duplicate, if
not, then it should not be added. And in case of a symlink pointing to
non-existing file (ex. absolute path) the build would break.

23 months ago- rel 0.4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 15 Feb 2021 16:14:31 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
- rel 0.4

23 months agomore sanity checks for package version in perl.prov
Jan Palus [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 18:22:26 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
more sanity checks for package version in perl.prov

require at least one digit -- fixes enigmatic rpm error:

  Illegal sequence ".." in: ..

when building subversion. Triggered by SVN::Core:

  $SVN::Core::VERSION = "$SVN::Core::VER_MAJOR.$SVN::Core::VER_MINOR.$SVN::Core::VER_MICRO";

2 years ago- package/own /usr/lib/.build-id directory
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 08:43:54 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
- package/own /usr/lib/.build-id directory

This should force poldek and rpm5 to upgrade the rpm package when trying
to install any package built with rpm 4.

2 years ago- rpm lock is a file, no need for -r
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 07:38:34 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
- rpm lock is a file, no need for -r

2 years ago- unlock rpmdb in case we're rebuilding db from rpm.org to rpm.org, post
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 09:50:11 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
- unlock rpmdb in case we're rebuilding db from rpm.org to rpm.org, post
  transaction scriptlet should not be under this lock in the first place

2 years ago- set defaut backend to sqlite
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 22:19:57 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
- set defaut backend to sqlite

2 years agoossp-uuid is not required by rpm.org
Jan Palus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 13:43:46 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
ossp-uuid is not required by rpm.org

2 years ago- up to 4.16.1.2
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Dec 2020 10:42:46 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
- up to 4.16.1.2

2 years ago- fix line count in patch
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 19 Dec 2020 16:48:06 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
- fix line count in patch

2 years ago- fix x32 arch compatibility
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 19 Dec 2020 08:07:39 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
- fix x32 arch compatibility

2 years ago- rel 0.14
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 18 Dec 2020 22:08:29 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
- rel 0.14

2 years ago- don't expand anything in if STRIP_NOEXPAND is set
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 18 Dec 2020 22:04:35 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
- don't expand anything in if STRIP_NOEXPAND is set

2 years ago- do expand macros in descriptions
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 18 Dec 2020 21:50:56 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
- do expand macros in descriptions

2 years ago- disable expanding of rpm macros in %changelog and %description
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 18 Dec 2020 19:14:38 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
- disable expanding of rpm macros in %changelog and %description

This is rebased commit 0a6e9fd18fb9abecd65b1b8e94de0fa0a27415ba

2 years ago- missing doc really terminate build
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 18 Dec 2020 18:54:57 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
- missing doc really terminate build

2 years ago- ghost files must exist
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 18 Dec 2020 18:41:46 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
- ghost files must exist

2 years agofix pythondist provides for noarch packages
Jan Palus [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 12:24:28 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
fix pythondist provides for noarch packages

2 years ago- sane default patch flags
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 22:08:23 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
- sane default patch flags

2 years ago- set __isa_bits to x32 on x32 to differentiate from plain ix86
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 17:06:02 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
- set __isa_bits to x32 on x32 to differentiate from plain ix86

2 years agoadd __sh macro
Jan Palus [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 16:48:53 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
add __sh macro

2 years agoadd support for %{arm}
Jan Palus [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 11:53:29 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
add support for %{arm}

2 years ago- merge macros.in patches
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 18:58:42 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
- merge macros.in patches

2 years ago- add missing __ln and __bash macros
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 18:56:06 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
- add missing __ln and __bash macros

2 years ago- do not rely on install setting ELF file permissions for generating req/prov
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 18:38:02 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
- do not rely on install setting ELF file permissions for generating req/prov

2 years ago- allow '@' in version / release
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 18:33:52 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
- allow '@' in version / release

2 years ago- hrmib is not supported by rpm4, don't pretend it is
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 15 Nov 2020 09:15:17 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
- hrmib is not supported by rpm4, don't pretend it is

2 years ago- teach rpm how to read /proc files
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 20:58:05 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
- teach rpm how to read /proc files
- add cpuinfo() deps

2 years ago- enable support for read-only bdb backend
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 08:20:44 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
- enable support for read-only bdb backend

2 years ago- reset/cleanup rpmdb only if the current backend is bdb, sqlite backend uses differe...
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 09:44:09 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
- reset/cleanup rpmdb only if the current backend is bdb, sqlite backend uses different layout

2 years ago- replace 'cheating' bcond and patch with a macro to control this behavior
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 31 Oct 2020 18:01:03 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
- replace 'cheating' bcond and patch with a macro to control this behavior

2 years agoadd bcond for building with cheating (disabled by default)
Jan Palus [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 20:58:08 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
add bcond for building with cheating (disabled by default)

don't produce broken packages in short-circuted builds

2 years ago- don't translate every ix86 arch into i386
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 21:39:53 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
- don't translate every ix86 arch into i386

This page took 0.079317 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.