packages/efi-boot-update.git
2 years ago- x32 rebuild master auto/th/efi-boot-update-0.2-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 2 May 2015 08:43:52 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
- x32 rebuild
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 years agoVersion: 0.2 auto/th/efi-boot-update-0.2-1
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 19:38:01 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Version: 0.2

4 years ago'kernel' and 'kernel-old' modules added
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 19:31:24 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
'kernel' and 'kernel-old' modules added

4 years ago@EFI_PLATFORM_PATH@ macro for us in $ARGS
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 19:20:34 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
@EFI_PLATFORM_PATH@ macro for us in $ARGS

Linux kernel EFI stub requires absolute EFI path to the initrd,
this way we can set it without hardcoding the $PLATFORM_DIR

4 years agoRemove and re-add each boot variable
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 16:08:19 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Remove and re-add each boot variable

efibootmgr --bootnum does not work as advertised – it doesn't
modify boot variable.

4 years agoUse -u instead of -@ to pass EFI loader arguments
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 15:54:29 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Use -u instead of -@ to pass EFI loader arguments

We need those encoded in Unicode

4 years agoSome variable quotting added
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 15:54:02 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Some variable quotting added

4 years agoDisable backslash escaping in echo
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 15:52:53 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Disable backslash escaping in echo

In shells where echo backslash escaping is enabled by default
the EFI paths (backslash-delimited) get badly scrambled.

5 years agoRelease: 2 auto/th/efi-boot-update-0.1-2 auto/ti/efi-boot-update-0.1-2
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 11:36:23 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Release: 2

5 years ago- pl, better Group
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 10:51:09 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
- pl, better Group

5 years agoRelease: 1 auto/th/efi-boot-update-0.1-1
Jacek Konieczny [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 09:41:06 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Release: 1

5 years agoupdate_file function fix
Jacek Konieczny [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 09:28:12 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
update_file function fix

it would ignore the 'destination' argument

5 years agoUse --auto in the triggers
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 14:24:55 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Use --auto in the triggers

5 years agoReasonable default boot order defined
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 14:22:41 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Reasonable default boot order defined

5 years agoThe EFI shell is now packaged separately
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 14:22:09 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
The EFI shell is now packaged separately

5 years agoxen.conf removed
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 14:19:33 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
xen.conf removed

This file should never appear here.

5 years ago--auto cmd-line option and ALLOW_AUTO flag added
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 14:18:18 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
--auto cmd-line option and ALLOW_AUTO flag added

We don't want efi-boot-update run automatically whenever it is
installed. It can break things if run e.g. during a chroot install.

5 years ago'grub-installed' module added
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 13:16:09 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
'grub-installed' module added

5 years agoversion: 0.1, to match the spec file
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 13:12:44 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
version: 0.1, to match the spec file

5 years agoIt is not 'x32', it is 'ia32'
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 13:03:48 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
It is not 'x32', it is 'ia32'

5 years agoDo not fail on modules with strange names
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 12:24:02 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Do not fail on modules with strange names

efi-boot-update would fail on /etc/efi-boot/update.d/grub-installed.conf
because of the '-'

5 years agoDo not output result of remove_bootmgr_entry
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 12:02:55 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Do not output result of remove_bootmgr_entry

5 years agoMisplaced '--quiet' efibootmgr option fixed
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 12:02:16 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Misplaced '--quiet' efibootmgr option fixed

5 years agoUse /lib/efi/{x32,x64} for storing EFI binaries
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 09:43:47 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Use /lib/efi/{x32,x64} for storing EFI binaries

- /lib seems better than /usr/lib for such lowlevel services, separate
  /usr is considered obsolete anyway.
- do not use /lib64 for 64-bit binaries, as /libx64 is not available on
  32-bit PLD, but 64-bit EFI binaries may be needed to boot 32-bit PLD
  from a 64-bit EFI platform. Instead x32 and x64 subdirectories are
  provided ('x64', 'x32' is the notation often used in EFI environmnet)

5 years agodocumentation updates
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 20:14:27 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
documentation updates

5 years agodocumentation updates
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 20:02:58 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
documentation updates

5 years agoFix triggers – they must not fail
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 20:01:45 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Fix triggers – they must not fail

5 years agoFix boot order setup when efibootmgr is unavail
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 20:01:19 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Fix boot order setup when efibootmgr is unavail

5 years agodummy install_files fix
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 20:00:53 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
dummy install_files fix

5 years agoUse 'x64' and 'x32' architecture names on EFI part
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 20:00:32 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Use 'x64' and 'x32' architecture names on EFI part

5 years agodebugging 'set -x' removed
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 19:51:25 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
debugging 'set -x' removed

5 years agonew package
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 15:19:14 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
new package

I hope this is not useless.

This page took 0.200975 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.