packages/VirtualBox.git
6 days ago- up to 6.1.16 master auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.16-1
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 06:35:31 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
- up to 6.1.16

7 weeks agoup to 6.1.14 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.14-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 4 Sep 2020 22:58:58 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
up to 6.1.14

- enabled cloud (missing file was added)
- disabled virtio (VirtioCore.cpp is missing)

2 months agoworkaround misdetection of shared object without dynamic section; rel 3 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.12-3
Jan Palus [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 23:30:04 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
workaround misdetection of shared object without dynamic section; rel 3

- do not chrpath on *.debug files
- build macros need update to better detect dynamically linked objects
- might require fix for:
  https://bugs.astron.com/view.php?id=182

2 months agorel 2 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.12-2
Jan Palus [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 21:17:33 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
rel 2

2 months agoupstream fixes for kernel 5.8 (from Arch)
Jan Palus [Sun, 16 Aug 2020 21:03:03 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
upstream fixes for kernel 5.8 (from Arch)

3 months agoup to 6.1.12 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.12-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 16:34:59 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
up to 6.1.12

- disabled "cloud" feature due to missing source file (CloudGateway.cpp)

4 months agovboxpci is no more since 6.1
Jan Palus [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 22:54:59 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
vboxpci is no more since 6.1

4 months ago- package hr translations auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.10-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 15:54:39 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
- package hr translations

4 months agoup to 6.1.10
Jan Palus [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 12:26:34 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
up to 6.1.10

4 months agofix build with qt 5.15
Jan Palus [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 12:08:16 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
fix build with qt 5.15

from https://www.virtualbox.org/ticket/19637

5 months agoup to 6.1.8 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.8-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 17 May 2020 21:41:25 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
up to 6.1.8

6 months agofix compilation on x86 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.6-2
Jan Palus [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 22:12:00 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
fix compilation on x86

upstream issue https://www.virtualbox.org/ticket/19494

6 months agosqueeze both vboxguest and vboxsf into single depmod conf; rel 2
Jan Palus [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 17:42:50 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
squeeze both vboxguest and vboxsf into single depmod conf; rel 2

6 months agoremove lightdm greeter patch dropped from spec in 9970fc6 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.6-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 12:54:08 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
remove lightdm greeter patch dropped from spec in 9970fc6

6 months agoup to 6.1.6
Jan Palus [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 12:53:33 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
up to 6.1.6

6 months agoprefer vendor provided vboxsf module over mainline
Jan Palus [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 12:25:45 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
prefer vendor provided vboxsf module over mainline

mainline module requires different way of handling and shipped tools do
not support it ootb

6 months ago- fix building kernel module for linux 5.6 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.4-2
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 20:22:12 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
- fix building kernel module for linux 5.6
- rel 2

8 months agoup to 6.1.4 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.4-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 17:30:24 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
up to 6.1.4

8 months agoattempt at fixing "EFLAGS.AC is clear!"; rel 4 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.2-4
Jan Palus [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 00:40:31 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
attempt at fixing "EFLAGS.AC is clear!"; rel 4

see https://www.virtualbox.org/ticket/19305

8 months ago- rel 3 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.2-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 11:44:07 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
- rel 3

8 months ago- more macro size optimizations
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 00:07:16 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
- more macro size optimizations

8 months ago- shorten kernel module build dir to fix "error: Macro expansion too big for target...
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:24:52 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
- shorten kernel module build dir to fix "error: Macro expansion too big for target buffer"

8 months ago- fix building guest kernel modules auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.2-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 09:35:53 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
- fix building guest kernel modules
- rel 2

9 months agoup to 6.1.2 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.2-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 00:27:11 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
up to 6.1.2

9 months agorel 1 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.1.0-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 17:09:19 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
rel 1

9 months agocontinue supporting combination: x32 kernel + x86_64 userland
Jan Palus [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 21:16:13 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
continue supporting combination: x32 kernel + x86_64 userland

no idea if it works though

9 months agoadd bcond for building host functionality (enabled only on x86_64)
Jan Palus [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 21:02:49 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
add bcond for building host functionality (enabled only on x86_64)

non-x86_64 host support is no more:

https://www.virtualbox.org/ticket/19149

10 months agouse official fix for missing SVN rev and drop vboxpci module
Jan Palus [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 17:24:52 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
use official fix for missing SVN rev and drop vboxpci module

Config.kmk states about vboxpci:
"disabled with 6.1, since it's not complete/useful enough"

10 months agoinitial update to 6.1.0
Jan Palus [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 00:56:44 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
initial update to 6.1.0

- xorg-driver-video-vboxvideo is now gone completely (vboxvideo driver
  replaced by modesetting some time ago, custom opengl provider dropped
  upstream in favor of VMWare SVGA driver stack)
- removed obsolete patches
- patch for updating var from which svn revision is extracted in
  extract_modules.sh

10 months agofix build against kernel 5.4 (upstream patch borrowed from Arch); rel 2 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.14-2
Jan Palus [Sat, 30 Nov 2019 14:54:29 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
fix build against kernel 5.4 (upstream patch borrowed from Arch); rel 2

12 months agoup to 6.0.14 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.14-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 21:23:34 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
up to 6.0.14

13 months ago- fix build with kernel 5.3 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.12-2
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 18:07:02 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
- fix build with kernel 5.3
- rel 2

13 months agoup to 6.0.12 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.12-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 16:23:25 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
up to 6.0.12

15 months agoup to 6.0.10 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.10-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 21:58:17 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
up to 6.0.10

15 months ago- qt5 now defines GLsizeiptr auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.8-4
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 16:25:17 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
- qt5 now defines GLsizeiptr
- rel 4

15 months ago- rel 3 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.8-3
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 16:40:28 +0000 (00:40 +0800)]
- rel 3

15 months agofix build with kernel 5.2
Jan Palus [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 11:22:36 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
fix build with kernel 5.2

provide path to vboxdrv symbols to pass modpost check

17 months ago- rel 2 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.8-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 28 May 2019 05:59:06 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
- rel 2

17 months agoup to 6.0.8 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.8-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 18 May 2019 20:36:11 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
up to 6.0.8

- disabling hardening appears to be fixed with https://www.virtualbox.org/ticket/18621

17 months ago- really disable hardening in kernel modules (looks like 6.0+ breakage) auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.6-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 5 May 2019 08:39:08 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
- really disable hardening in kernel modules (looks like 6.0+ breakage)
- rel 2

18 months agoup to 6.0.6 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.6-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 17 Apr 2019 17:23:43 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
up to 6.0.6

18 months agorel 3 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.4-3
Jan Palus [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 17:23:36 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
rel 3

18 months agofix vbox devices permissions in guest
Jan Palus [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 17:08:52 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
fix vbox devices permissions in guest

18 months agodeterministically prefer vendor shipped module over mainline
Jan Palus [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 12:10:02 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
deterministically prefer vendor shipped module over mainline

19 months agoupstream patch to fix build against kernel 5.0; rel 2 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.4-2
Jan Palus [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 00:14:31 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
upstream patch to fix build against kernel 5.0; rel 2

20 months agoadd basic systemd unit for starting VMSVGA dynamic resizing in guest
Jan Palus [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 22:44:08 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
add basic systemd unit for starting VMSVGA dynamic resizing in guest

20 months agoup to 6.0.4 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.4-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 17:53:28 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
up to 6.0.4

21 months agoup to 6.0.2 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.2-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 18:07:51 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
up to 6.0.2

22 months ago- fix kernelmodule build for kernel 4.4.169 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.0-3
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 14:24:51 +0000 (23:24 +0900)]
- fix kernelmodule build for kernel 4.4.169
- rel 3

22 months agodrop sed 4.6 patch
Jan Palus [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 10:28:28 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
drop sed 4.6 patch

regression fixed in sed 4.7

22 months agorel 2 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.0-2
Jan Palus [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 18:09:03 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
rel 2

22 months agoadd patch to workaround sed 4.6 regression/changed behavior
Jan Palus [Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:56:24 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
add patch to workaround sed 4.6 regression/changed behavior

sample input (include/VBox/Graphics/VBoxVideoGuest.h)

DECLHIDDEN(int) VBoxHGSMIGetModeHints(PHGSMIGUESTCOMMANDCONTEXT pCtx,
                                      unsigned cScreens, VBVAMODEHINT *paHints);

incorrect output:

LC_ALL=C sed -f ./src/VBox/Additions/linux/drm/indent.sed include/VBox/Graphics/VBoxVideoGuest.h
...
int hgsmi_get_mode_hints(PHGSMIGUESTCOMMANDCONTEXT ctx,
unsigned screens, struct vbva_modehint *hints);
...

correct output:

LC_ALL=C.UTF-8 sed -f ./src/VBox/Additions/linux/drm/indent.sed include/VBox/Graphics/VBoxVideoGuest.h
...
int hgsmi_get_mode_hints(struct gen_pool * ctx,
unsigned screens, struct vbva_modehint *hints);
...

PHGSMIGUESTCOMMANDCONTEXT -> struct gen_pool * is not done

22 months agoup to 6.0.0 auto/th/VirtualBox-6.0.0-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 19:16:34 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
up to 6.0.0

23 months agoup to 5.2.22 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.22-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 18:18:37 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
up to 5.2.22

2 years agoup to 5.2.20 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.20-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 18:56:01 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
up to 5.2.20

2 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.18-3
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 11:43:15 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh)
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 09:49:15 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years agoup to 5.2.18 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.18-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 16:36:48 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
up to 5.2.18

2 years agoupstream patch to fix build with gcc8; rel 3 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.16-3
Jan Palus [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 15:39:18 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
upstream patch to fix build with gcc8; rel 3

2 years agopatch to fix build with kernel 4.18 from opensuse; rel 2 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.16-2
Jan Palus [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 15:30:41 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
patch to fix build with kernel 4.18 from opensuse; rel 2

2 years agoup to 5.2.16 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.16-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 15:03:59 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
up to 5.2.16

2 years agoBR: EGL-devel; rel 2 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.14-2
Jan Palus [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 21:47:47 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
BR: EGL-devel; rel 2

2 years agoup to 5.2.14 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.14-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 20:48:56 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
up to 5.2.14

2 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.12-2
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 21 May 2018 11:24:53 +0000 (20:24 +0900)]
- rel 2

2 years agoup to 5.2.12 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.12-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 10 May 2018 14:10:30 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
up to 5.2.12

2 years agokeep on building vboxguest until mainline module is feature complete auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.10-2
Jan Palus [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 10:26:25 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
keep on building vboxguest until mainline module is feature complete

- seems like vboxsf needs to be mainlined as well
- currently mainline vboxguest fails even at load time

2 years agoup to 5.2.10 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.10-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 15:38:13 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
up to 5.2.10

2 years agoreally don't build vboxguest on kernel 4.16.0; rel 2 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.8-2
Jan Palus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 21:42:40 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
really don't build vboxguest on kernel 4.16.0; rel 2

2 years agodon't build vboxguest module on kernel >= 4.16.0
Jan Palus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 14:55:46 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
don't build vboxguest module on kernel >= 4.16.0

vboxguest mainlined since 4.16.0

2 years agoup to 5.2.8 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.8-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 12:26:43 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
up to 5.2.8

2 years ago- build fixes for kernel 4.15 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.6-2
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 23:19:59 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
- build fixes for kernel 4.15
- rel 2

2 years agoup to 5.2.6 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.6-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 19:18:11 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
up to 5.2.6

2 years agoup to 5.2.4 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.4-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 17:08:13 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
up to 5.2.4

2 years agobump required qt version
Jan Palus [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 16:54:23 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
bump required qt version

2 years agoskip building of vboxvideo kernel module with recent kernels
Jan Palus [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 18:30:12 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
skip building of vboxvideo kernel module with recent kernels

guest drm driver mainlined since 4.13.0

2 years agomissed patch removal
Jan Palus [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 15:59:25 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
missed patch removal

2 years agonew patch: don't override KERN_DIR if already defined auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.2-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 13:47:55 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
new patch: don't override KERN_DIR if already defined

2 years agoup to 5.2.2
Jan Palus [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 20:11:49 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
up to 5.2.2

- 18-system-xorg and linux-4.14 patches no longer required
- renumbered patches

2 years agoupstream fixes for linux 4.14 (r69143, r69525, r69539) auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.30-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:46:32 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
upstream fixes for linux 4.14 (r69143, r69525, r69539)

2 years agofilterout -Werror=format-security for compatibility with gcc7
Jan Palus [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:42:55 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
filterout -Werror=format-security for compatibility with gcc7

gcc7 now fails with:
-Wformat -Werror=format-security -Wno-format

2 years agoup to 5.1.30
Jan Palus [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:42:34 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
up to 5.1.30

3 years agoup to 5.1.26 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.26-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 16:57:51 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
up to 5.1.26

3 years agoup to 5.1.24 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.24-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:46:14 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
up to 5.1.24

3 years agoup to 5.1.22 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.22-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 19:29:50 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
up to 5.1.22

3 years agoup to 5.1.20 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.20-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 21:11:05 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
up to 5.1.20

3 years agoup to 5.1.18 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.18-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 19 Mar 2017 17:54:51 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
up to 5.1.18

3 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.16-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 12:26:55 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago - up to 5.1.16
Grzegorz Pycia [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 14:28:21 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
 - up to 5.1.16
 - removed included upstream kernel-4.10.patch

3 years agopatch for kernel 4.10
Jan Palus [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 23:37:21 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
patch for kernel 4.10

3 years ago- teach wrapper to look for called binary instead of GUI auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.14-2
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 06:50:49 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
- teach wrapper to look for called binary instead of GUI
- rel 2

3 years ago- VBoxVRDB points to Headless, move to main package
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 07:15:22 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
- VBoxVRDB points to Headless, move to main package
- rdesktop-vrd does not exist, removed from spec

3 years agoreset rel auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.14-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:34:34 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
reset rel

3 years agoup to 5.1.14
Jan Palus [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 21:25:53 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
up to 5.1.14

3 years ago- update gui deps auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.12-3
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 11:38:09 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
- update gui deps
- rel 3

3 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.12-2
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 07:27:42 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

3 years agoup to 5.1.12 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.12-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 20:26:21 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
up to 5.1.12

3 years agoadded R: xorg-driver-video-modesetting to xorg package auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.10-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 15:17:28 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
added R: xorg-driver-video-modesetting to xorg package

userspace driver is now obsolete in favor of kernel vboxvideo module +
xorg's modesetting driver

3 years agodo not package vboxvideo_drv; kernel driver is now preferred
Jan Palus [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 11:18:19 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
do not package vboxvideo_drv; kernel driver is now preferred

3 years agonew patch to fix build with xorg 1.19
Jan Palus [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 11:01:03 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
new patch to fix build with xorg 1.19

do not build unused vboxvideo_drv_system

3 years ago- up to 5.1.10
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 08:23:47 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
- up to 5.1.10

This page took 2.462103 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.