packages/mysql.git
5 months ago- updated to 8.0.25, boost-1.73.0 master
Adam Gołębiowski [Sun, 16 May 2021 17:51:29 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
- updated to 8.0.25, boost-1.73.0

5 months ago- BR: rpcsvc-proto
Adam Gołębiowski [Sun, 16 May 2021 14:46:38 +0000 (14:46 +0000)]
- BR: rpcsvc-proto

5 months ago- updated to 8.0.21
Adam Gołębiowski [Sun, 16 May 2021 10:16:38 +0000 (10:16 +0000)]
- updated to 8.0.21

5 months ago- lz4.patch and mysql-protobuf.patch no longer needed (somehow applied upstream)
Adam Gołębiowski [Sun, 16 May 2021 10:14:31 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
- lz4.patch and mysql-protobuf.patch no longer needed (somehow applied upstream)

7 months ago- unconditional noarch subpackages
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 28 Feb 2021 00:57:10 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
- unconditional noarch subpackages

12 months ago- up to 8.0.21; boost 1.72.0
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 08:41:49 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
- up to 8.0.21; boost 1.72.0

17 months ago- partial 8.0.20 update
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 12 May 2020 18:51:30 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
- partial 8.0.20 update

17 months ago- up to 5.7.30
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 21:41:11 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
- up to 5.7.30

18 months ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/mysql-5.7.29-3
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 07:21:43 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

20 months ago- rebuild with libevent 2.1.11 auto/th/mysql-5.7.29-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 10:47:13 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
- rebuild with libevent 2.1.11
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

21 months ago- drop obsolete and outdated manual inclusion of rpm macros
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 14:58:38 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
- drop obsolete and outdated manual inclusion of rpm macros

21 months ago- up to 5.7.29 auto/th/mysql-5.7.29-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 08:25:48 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
- up to 5.7.29

2 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/mysql-5.7.28-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 16:20:21 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- updated to 5.7.28 auto/th/mysql-5.7.28-1
Adam Gołębiowski [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 08:55:43 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
- updated to 5.7.28

2 years ago- yassl was removed in 5.7.28
Adam Gołębiowski [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 08:55:36 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
- yassl was removed in 5.7.28

2 years ago- updated to 5.7.27 auto/th/mysql-5.7.27-1
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 19:07:51 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
- updated to 5.7.27
- updated opt patch
- added protobuf patch (fixes build with protobuf >= 3.8.0)

2 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/mysql-5.7.24-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 16 Mar 2019 19:05:57 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/mysql-5.7.24-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 01:03:57 +0000 (10:03 +0900)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- up to 5.7.24 auto/th/mysql-5.7.24-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 13:07:29 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
- up to 5.7.24

3 years ago- adjusted opt patch to use -std=gnu++11 (required by protobuf 3.6); release 2 auto/th/mysql-5.7.23-2
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 14 Oct 2018 05:54:54 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
- adjusted opt patch to use -std=gnu++11 (required by protobuf 3.6); release 2

3 years agoopenldap dependency and bcond
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 07:50:33 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
openldap dependency and bcond

3 years ago- up to 5.7.23 auto/th/mysql-5.7.23-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 05:11:37 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
- up to 5.7.23

3 years ago- up to 5.7.23
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 05:08:59 +0000 (07:08 +0200)]
- up to 5.7.23

3 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/mysql-5.7.22-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 18:58:04 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago- up to 5.7.22 auto/th/mysql-5.7.22-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 23:04:25 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
- up to 5.7.22

3 years ago- remove non-existent cmake options WITH_FAST_MUTEXES and WITH_PAM auto/th/mysql-5.7.21-3
Adam Osuchowski [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 20:25:14 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
- remove non-existent cmake options WITH_FAST_MUTEXES and WITH_PAM

3 years ago- fix readline support for client
Adam Osuchowski [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 20:24:10 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
- fix readline support for client
- rel 3

3 years ago- mysqlhotcopy is gone from upstream, do not require it auto/th/mysql-5.7.21-2
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 09:24:24 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
- mysqlhotcopy is gone from upstream, do not require it
- rel 2

3 years ago- up to 5.7.21 auto/th/mysql-5.7.21-1
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 23:35:19 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
- up to 5.7.21

3 years ago- builds and passes tests, rel 1 auto/th/mysql-5.7.17-1
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 22:13:29 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
- builds and passes tests, rel 1

4 years ago- use system protobuf
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:09:45 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
- use system protobuf

4 years ago- package more plugins and libmysqlservices.a, clean up more test files
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 09:01:28 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
- package more plugins and libmysqlservices.a, clean up more test files
- dropped autodeps bcond

4 years agocharsets package noarch;
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 11:19:25 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
charsets package noarch;

4 years agouse system mecab
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 23:03:26 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
use system mecab

4 years agouse /var/tmp for tmpdir
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 22:40:52 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
use /var/tmp for tmpdir

/tmp is not designed for big files

4 years agodrop pld-ac support
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 22:39:31 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
drop pld-ac support

ac is too outdated for all of this

4 years agouse system libevent
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 22:37:06 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
use system libevent

4 years agoupdate unpackaged files list
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 18:33:58 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
update unpackaged files list

4 years agoup to 5.7.17
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 10:22:49 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
up to 5.7.17

4 years agopackage lz4_decompress, zlib_decompress to server package
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 10:31:40 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
package lz4_decompress, zlib_decompress to server package

as in fedora community-mysql package

4 years agolz4 includes inconsistent in source
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 10:13:22 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
lz4 includes inconsistent in source

4 years agosystem lz4
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 08:12:26 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
system lz4

4 years agodirs must be marked with %dir attribute; refs 416b5906
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 06:24:04 +0000 (08:24 +0200)]
dirs must be marked with %dir attribute; refs 416b5906

4 years agoavoid deprecation message for myisam-recover
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 06:18:25 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
avoid deprecation message for myisam-recover

rename to myisam-recover-options

[Warning] Using unique option prefix myisam-recover instead of
myisam-recover-options is deprecated and will be removed in a future
release. Please use the full name instead.

http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.7/en/server-options.html#option_mysqld_myisam-recover-options

4 years ago- up to 5.7.16; builds here; starts but upgrade not tested at all; switch default...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 17:09:59 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
- up to 5.7.16; builds here; starts but upgrade not tested at all; switch default user to root (as upstream); drop obsolete patches

5 years ago- don't mark db error messages files with lang as these depend on db client settings...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 07:04:48 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
- don't mark db error messages files with lang as these depend on db client settings and not db server env.

5 years ago- use default values instead of our ancient ones auto/th/mysql-5.7.9-0.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 18 Jan 2016 21:14:35 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
- use default values instead of our ancient ones

5 years agoplain text passwords are good reason for the file to be protected
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 08:57:27 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
plain text passwords are good reason for the file to be protected

refs 13b800e978cdac2
doc http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.7/en/option-files.html

5 years agodon't complain on missing skel file plus nothing to hide there
Tomasz Pala [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 22:17:01 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
don't complain on missing skel file plus nothing to hide there

6 years ago- update init scripts and related stuff
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 13:23:05 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
- update init scripts and related stuff

6 years ago- don't build shared libs for things like master, rpl, binlog etc
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 11:51:24 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
- don't build shared libs for things like master, rpl, binlog etc

6 years ago- for now use bundled boost; builds without sphinx
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 11:22:41 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
- for now use bundled boost; builds without sphinx

6 years ago- update files (partial)
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 09:54:39 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
- update files (partial)

6 years ago- not percona anymore; just pure mysql; started playing with 5.7 series
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 09:02:18 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
- not percona anymore; just pure mysql; started playing with 5.7 series

6 years ago- up to 5.6.26 auto/th/mysql-5.6.26-74.0.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 20:45:30 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
- up to 5.6.26

6 years agowhitespace cleanup
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 13:41:51 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
whitespace cleanup

6 years agouse mysql_sysadmin for slave status checks as well
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 13:21:27 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
use mysql_sysadmin for slave status checks as well

merge [mysql] and [mysqladmin] to just [client] section which both
programs read.

6 years agoinit: add sharedir variable for /usr/share/foo
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 13:12:50 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
init: add sharedir variable for /usr/share/foo

6 years agoinit: move first cluster config to /etc
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 13:11:11 +0000 (16:11 +0300)]
init: move first cluster config to /etc

6 years agoinit: setup socket symlink on success, not earlier
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 13:10:51 +0000 (16:10 +0300)]
init: setup socket symlink on success, not earlier

6 years agoinit: report when mysql program needed
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 13:06:01 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
init: report when mysql program needed

6 years ago-devel obsoletes webscalesql-devel to allow switching auto/th/mysql-5.6.25-73.1.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 19:22:35 +0000 (22:22 +0300)]
-devel obsoletes webscalesql-devel to allow switching

6 years ago- up to 5.6.25 73.1 auto/th/mysql-5.6.25-73.1.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 09:41:41 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
- up to 5.6.25 73.1

6 years ago- up to percona 5.6.25 73.0; dh now 2048 in percona already auto/th/mysql-5.6.25-73.0.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 07:51:24 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
- up to percona 5.6.25 73.0; dh now 2048 in percona already

6 years ago- rel 2; dh length rised to 1024, so people are able to connect when using openssl... auto/th/mysql-5.6.24-72.2.2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 15:15:59 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
- rel 2; dh length rised to 1024, so people are able to connect when using openssl >= 1.0.2b; patch from fc

6 years ago- added opt patch to keep our optflags
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 19:15:12 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
- added opt patch to keep our optflags
- package mysql_no_login plugin

6 years ago- up to 5.6.24-72.2 auto/th/mysql-5.6.24-72.2.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 29 May 2015 12:53:21 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
- up to 5.6.24-72.2

6 years ago- up to 5.6.23-72.1 auto/th/mysql-5.6.23-72.1.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 14 Mar 2015 22:50:36 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
- up to 5.6.23-72.1

6 years ago- x32 rebuild auto/th/mysql-5.6.22-72.0.3
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 21:13:09 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
- x32 rebuild
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/mysql-5.6.22-72.0.2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:47:20 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
- rel 2

6 years ago- fix startup messages
Adam Osuchowski [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 13:29:05 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
- fix startup messages

6 years agoenhance desc for old-passwords option
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 10:23:28 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
enhance desc for old-passwords option

6 years ago- up to percona 5.6.22-72.0; sphinx up to 2.2.7 auto/th/mysql-5.6.22-72.0.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 10:04:54 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
- up to percona 5.6.22-72.0; sphinx up to 2.2.7

6 years ago- fix building on x32 arch
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 17:56:45 +0000 (17:56 +0000)]
- fix building on x32 arch

6 years ago- up to 5.6.21-70.1 auto/th/mysql-5.6.21-70.1.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 17:39:05 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
- up to 5.6.21-70.1

6 years ago- up to 5.6.21-70.0.1; sphinx up to 2.2.5 auto/th/mysql-5.6.21-70.0.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 12:38:02 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
- up to 5.6.21-70.0.1; sphinx up to 2.2.5

7 years ago- up to 5.6.21 auto/th/mysql-5.6.21-69.0.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 07:39:35 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
- up to 5.6.21

7 years ago- rel 4; fix for SECURITY bug that allows any user to crash entire server (also fixes... auto/th/mysql-5.6.20-68.0.4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 17:35:42 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
- rel 4; fix for SECURITY bug that allows any user to crash entire server (also fixes upstream #18734396)

7 years ago- rel 3 auto/th/mysql-5.6.20-68.0.3
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 18:10:48 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
- rel 3

7 years ago- added system-libhsclient patch; build handlersocket plugin using system libhsclient
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 07:21:14 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
- added system-libhsclient patch; build handlersocket plugin using system libhsclient

7 years ago- typo
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 05:42:42 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
- typo

7 years ago- fix plugin dir (otherwise /usr/usr/lib...)
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 20:42:36 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
- fix plugin dir (otherwise /usr/usr/lib...)

7 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/mysql-5.6.20-68.0.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 17:59:46 +0000 (20:59 +0300)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

7 years agomysqldumpslow: process clusters.conf for default mysqld.conf location
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 17:57:15 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
mysqldumpslow: process clusters.conf for default mysqld.conf location

7 years agomysqld.conf: slow-query-log-file -> slow-query-log-file
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 17:27:15 +0000 (20:27 +0300)]
mysqld.conf: slow-query-log-file -> slow-query-log-file

7 years ago- up to percona 5.6.20-68.0 auto/th/mysql-5.6.20-68.0.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 10:17:38 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
- up to percona 5.6.20-68.0

7 years agothread_concurrency is deprecated
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 06:38:54 +0000 (09:38 +0300)]
thread_concurrency is deprecated

removed in 5.6.1 and works on old Solaris versions < 9
http://www.mysqlperformanceblog.com/2012/06/04/thread_concurrency-doesnt-do-what-you-expect/

7 years agodo it properly, add to libmysqlclient_18_1 version auto/th/mysql-5.6.16-64.1.3
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 2 May 2014 19:59:15 +0000 (22:59 +0300)]
do it properly, add to libmysqlclient_18_1 version

7 years agoexport mysql_options4, This function was added in MySQL 5.6.6
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 2 May 2014 19:55:35 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
export mysql_options4, This function was added in MySQL 5.6.6

https://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.6/en/mysql-options4.html

needed for mysql-workbench 6.1

7 years agoadd more comments about log-output directive
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 1 May 2014 11:15:12 +0000 (14:15 +0300)]
add more comments about log-output directive

7 years ago- rel 2; fix perconaserverclient -> mysqlclient in mysql_config, too auto/th/mysql-5.6.16-64.1.2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 20:22:03 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
- rel 2; fix perconaserverclient -> mysqlclient in mysql_config, too

7 years agoMake innodb_file_per_table default.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 20:16:31 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Make innodb_file_per_table default.

7 years ago- up to 5.6.16-64.1; sphinx up to 2.1.6; needs testing due to mysql->percona-server...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 18:57:46 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
- up to 5.6.16-64.1; sphinx up to 2.1.6; needs testing due to mysql->percona-server dir change

7 years ago- up to 5.6.15; percona uses libperconaserverclient.so instead of libmysqlclient...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 19:39:23 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
- up to 5.6.15; percona uses libperconaserverclient.so instead of libmysqlclient.so (making all things incompatible) - but we force mysqlclient soname back

7 years ago- revert to readline
Adam Osuchowski [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 06:07:06 +0000 (07:07 +0100)]
- revert to readline

7 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/mysql-5.6.15-63.0.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 15:29:36 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

7 years agomysqlhotcopy: patch for backup of databases with dashes
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 13:02:24 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
mysqlhotcopy: patch for backup of databases with dashes

7 years agoadjust for 5.6.14
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 13:01:21 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
adjust for 5.6.14

7 years agofix for mysqlhotcopy failing to backup databases with dash
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 12:57:26 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
fix for mysqlhotcopy failing to backup databases with dash

7 years agoupdate BR auto/th/mysql-5.6.15-63.0.1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 10:43:50 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
update BR

- superfluous groff, libtool dropped
- pam-devel
- python-modules -- ImportError: No module named traceback
- automake - for _aclocaldir macro

This page took 2.160927 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.