]> git.pld-linux.org Git - packages/rust.git/log
packages/rust.git
10 months agoadd support for building multiple targets
Jan Palus [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 16:57:35 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
add support for building multiple targets

10 months agoexplicitly set cc/cxx/ar
Jan Palus [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 10:01:39 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
explicitly set cc/cxx/ar

11 months ago- package rust-demangler and rust-llvm-dwp
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 18:16:12 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
- package rust-demangler and rust-llvm-dwp

11 months agouse python3 for invoking build scripts
Jan Palus [Sat, 4 Dec 2021 15:11:51 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
use python3 for invoking build scripts

11 months agoup to 1.57.0 auto/th/rust-1.57.0-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 19:28:44 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
up to 1.57.0

12 months agoup to 1.56.1 auto/th/rust-1.56.1-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 7 Nov 2021 19:19:50 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
up to 1.56.1

13 months ago- update git2 and libgit2 crates to latest versions, rel 3 auto/th/rust-1.56.0-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 19:43:26 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
- update git2 and libgit2 crates to latest versions, rel 3

The bundled crates expect libgit2 1.1.0 and break with anything newer:

  invalid version 0 on git_proxy_options; class=Invalid (3)

13 months ago- update libgit2 BRs
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 08:14:14 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
- update libgit2 BRs

13 months agoRelease 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rust-1.56.0-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 08:10:13 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Release 2 (by relup.sh)

13 months ago- up to 1.56.0 auto/th/rust-1.56.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 22 Oct 2021 20:09:27 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
- up to 1.56.0

13 months agoBR: llvm (llvm-dwp copied to rust-llvm-dwp during build)
Jan Palus [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 19:23:48 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
BR: llvm (llvm-dwp copied to rust-llvm-dwp during build)

14 months agorebuild with openssl 3.0.0 auto/th/rust-1.55.0-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 23:26:59 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
rebuild with openssl 3.0.0

Release 2 (by relup.sh)

14 months agoup to 1.55.0 auto/th/rust-1.55.0-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 22:36:31 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
up to 1.55.0

14 months agoRelease 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rust-1.54.0-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 20:00:36 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Release 2 (by relup.sh)

15 months ago- note on unpackaged file
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 28 Aug 2021 17:36:54 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
- note on unpackaged file

15 months ago- honour rpm _libexecdir setting
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 28 Aug 2021 17:31:21 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
- honour rpm _libexecdir setting

15 months agoup to 1.54.0 auto/th/rust-1.54.0-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 11:03:14 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
up to 1.54.0

16 months agobackport fixes to disable miri and analyzer; rel 2 auto/th/rust-1.53.0-2
Jan Palus [Wed, 14 Jul 2021 19:53:02 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
backport fixes to disable miri and analyzer; rel 2

miri fails if there's no git repository anywhere in directory tree
however miri and rust-analyzer were not supposed to be built on stable
channel in the first place:

https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/pull/86568
https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/pull/87007

16 months agoup to 1.53.0 auto/th/rust-1.53.0-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 13 Jul 2021 18:56:32 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
up to 1.53.0

17 months agoarmv7h*l has its own target
Jan Palus [Tue, 15 Jun 2021 17:59:07 +0000 (17:59 +0000)]
armv7h*l has its own target

18 months ago- rel 2 auto/th/rust-1.52.1-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 29 May 2021 10:51:51 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
- rel 2

18 months ago- cleanup libs packaging
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 29 May 2021 09:49:00 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
- cleanup libs packaging

18 months agox32 patch does not seem to be required anymore
Jan Palus [Fri, 28 May 2021 17:31:18 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
x32 patch does not seem to be required anymore

18 months ago- relax internal deps auto/th/rust-1.52.1-1
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 28 May 2021 10:29:33 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
- relax internal deps

18 months ago- follow upstream and split analysis and std libs to separate packages
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 28 May 2021 09:25:00 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
- follow upstream and split analysis and std libs to separate packages

18 months agoup to 1.52.1
Jan Palus [Thu, 27 May 2021 22:45:33 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
up to 1.52.1

18 months agobump required libgit2 version auto/th/rust-1.52.0-0.1
Jan Palus [Thu, 27 May 2021 14:18:28 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
bump required libgit2 version

18 months agoswitch to rpm.org is now complete hence add x32 BRs with __isa
Jan Palus [Thu, 27 May 2021 13:45:10 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
switch to rpm.org is now complete hence add x32 BRs with __isa

18 months agodisable debug packages when building without full_debuginfo
Jan Palus [Tue, 25 May 2021 17:20:09 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
disable debug packages when building without full_debuginfo

18 months agoup to 1.52.0
Jan Palus [Fri, 7 May 2021 19:02:14 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
up to 1.52.0

20 months ago- unconditional noarch subpackages
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 10:19:10 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
- unconditional noarch subpackages

22 months ago- up to 1.49.0
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 19:37:37 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
- up to 1.49.0

23 months ago- fix files on x32
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:28:31 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
- fix files on x32

23 months agodon't install src twice
Jan Palus [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 13:10:56 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
don't install src twice

already installed in previous step

23 months agoadd support for armhf
Jan Palus [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 09:42:35 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
add support for armhf

23 months agoup to 1.48.0
Jan Palus [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 23:50:16 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
up to 1.48.0

- libunwind directory workaround borrowed from fedora (required by
  analyzer but apparently not used)

23 months ago- add future hint for x32 build requirements
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 17:14:12 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
- add future hint for x32 build requirements

2 years agoadjusted and reenabled x32 patch
Jan Palus [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 13:04:14 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
adjusted and reenabled x32 patch

2 years agofractional release until mozilla catches up
Jan Palus [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 07:58:20 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
fractional release until mozilla catches up

tracked under https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1644624

2 years agomove language servers to subpackages
Jan Palus [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 23:01:36 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
move language servers to subpackages

2 years agoup to 1.47.0
Jan Palus [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 12:11:57 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
up to 1.47.0

- miri built despite stable channel

2 years ago- release 2 auto/th/rust-1.44.1-2
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 17:43:51 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
- release 2

2 years ago- x32 rust-std is not needed to bootstrap
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 16:36:00 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
- x32 rust-std is not needed to bootstrap

2 years ago- BRs compiler host curl-devel libgit2-devel
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 15:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
- BRs compiler host curl-devel libgit2-devel

2 years ago- added no-miri patch (disable miri by default in stable builds)
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 11:40:07 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
- added no-miri patch (disable miri by default in stable builds)
- adjusted to allow building x86_64-hosted x32-targeted rustc

2 years ago- patch to disable miri build by default (nightly only tool, not meant for stable)
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 06:15:15 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
- patch to disable miri build by default (nightly only tool, not meant for stable)

2 years ago- added x32 patch, librustc* libs now build (but build then fails when trying to...
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 17:38:33 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
- added x32 patch, librustc* libs now build (but build then fails when trying to use unsupported x32-hosted compiler)

2 years ago- updated platform-support link
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 17:56:00 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
- updated platform-support link

2 years agoup to 1.44.1 auto/th/rust-1.44.1-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 12:10:39 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
up to 1.44.1

2 years agoadd support for aarch64
Jan Palus [Fri, 1 May 2020 16:28:01 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
add support for aarch64

2 years agorespect configured number of parallel jobs
Jan Palus [Fri, 1 May 2020 11:12:25 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
respect configured number of parallel jobs

2 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rust-1.42.0-3
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 11:44:21 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- llvm rebuild
Jan Palus [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 10:11:28 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
- llvm rebuild
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years agoup to 1.42.0 auto/th/rust-1.42.0-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:21:48 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
up to 1.42.0

2 years ago- updated to 1.41.0 (1.40.0 needed for bootstrap) auto/th/rust-1.41.0-1
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 16:37:11 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
- updated to 1.41.0 (1.40.0 needed for bootstrap)

2 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rust-1.39.0-2
Jan Palus [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 15:17:54 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago- up to 1.39.0 auto/th/rust-1.39.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 10:02:59 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
- up to 1.39.0

3 years ago- add some x32 specific prep stuff auto/th/rust-1.38.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:51:22 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
- add some x32 specific prep stuff

3 years ago- up to 1.38.0, use xz tarballs, fetch x32 boostrap stdlib
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:45:39 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
- up to 1.38.0, use xz tarballs, fetch x32 boostrap stdlib

3 years ago- started trying with rust-std on x32
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 19:52:00 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
- started trying with rust-std on x32

3 years agoup to 1.37.0 auto/th/rust-1.37.0-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 10:16:48 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
up to 1.37.0

3 years ago- up to 1.35.0 auto/th/rust-1.35.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 30 May 2019 18:45:28 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
- up to 1.35.0

3 years agoup to 1.34.0 auto/th/rust-1.34.0-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 00:07:40 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
up to 1.34.0

3 years agoremove x32 from ExclusiveArch auto/th/rust-1.31.0-1
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 09:35:11 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
remove x32 from ExclusiveArch

We don't even have a working x32 rust to bootstrap this

3 years ago- updated to 1.31.0
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 16:55:02 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
- updated to 1.31.0

4 years ago- rebuild with llvm 7 auto/th/rust-1.30.0-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 21:42:17 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
- rebuild with llvm 7
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago- disable full debuginfo, it's too much for i686 builder auto/th/rust-1.30.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 11:18:58 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
- disable full debuginfo, it's too much for i686 builder

4 years ago- up to 1.30.0
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 09:37:05 +0000 (09:37 +0000)]
- up to 1.30.0

4 years agomissed unstaged hunk
Jan Palus [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 14:21:44 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
missed unstaged hunk

4 years agofollow Fedora and package cargo shipped with rust
Jan Palus [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 14:05:40 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
follow Fedora and package cargo shipped with rust

4 years agoup to 1.29.0 (cargo packaging to be figured)
Jan Palus [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 22:16:15 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
up to 1.29.0 (cargo packaging to be figured)

4 years ago- up to 1.28.0
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 12:58:52 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
- up to 1.28.0

4 years ago- add x32 target
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 23:09:56 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
- add x32 target

4 years ago- added full_debuginfo and system_llvm bconds
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 18:15:04 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
- added full_debuginfo and system_llvm bconds

4 years ago- regexp fix auto/th/rust-1.25.0-2
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 23:34:36 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
- regexp fix
- rel 2

4 years ago- rel 1, no need for release bump auto/th/rust-1.25.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 20:06:19 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
- rel 1, no need for release bump

4 years ago- fix misdetected unresolved symbols
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 20:05:25 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
- fix misdetected unresolved symbols
- rel 2

4 years ago- enable-local-rust breaks local-rust-root processing, remove it
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 10:38:55 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
- enable-local-rust breaks local-rust-root processing, remove it

4 years agoup to 1.25.0 (adds support for llvm 6)
Jan Palus [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:37:35 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
up to 1.25.0 (adds support for llvm 6)

5 years ago- fixed install auto/th/rust-1.21.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 09:06:06 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
- fixed install

5 years ago- fixed build
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 00:44:27 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
- fixed build

5 years ago- up to 1.21.0
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 22:02:18 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
- up to 1.21.0

5 years ago- remove obsolete patch auto/th/rust-1.19.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 18:46:59 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
- remove obsolete patch

5 years ago- up to 1.19.0
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 22:44:20 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
- up to 1.19.0

5 years ago- pl, cleanup, verbose libs in system libdir
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:02:15 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
- pl, cleanup, verbose libs in system libdir

5 years agoRevert "rpm4 noarch", PLD uses rpm5 since 2012, stop adding this cruft
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 11:11:19 +0000 (20:11 +0900)]
Revert "rpm4 noarch", PLD uses rpm5 since 2012, stop adding this cruft

This reverts commit b19b9d5139395caf6414506d1baa84d8bc1b69e6.

5 years agorpm4 noarch
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 20:46:57 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
rpm4 noarch

5 years ago- we don't have separate python-lldb, all is in lldb [ackage auto/th/rust-1.18.0-2
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 21:53:16 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
- we don't have separate python-lldb, all is in lldb [ackage
- rel 2

5 years ago- rel 1 auto/th/rust-1.18.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 19:42:51 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
- rel 1

5 years ago- fix build deps
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 05:38:48 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
- fix build deps

5 years ago- ugly libdir hack auto/th/rust-1.18.0-0.3
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 23:29:51 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
- ugly libdir hack

5 years ago- cleanup and debuginfo fix from fedora
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 21:56:01 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
- cleanup and debuginfo fix from fedora

5 years ago- fix non-bootstrap prep
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 21:26:53 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
- fix non-bootstrap prep

5 years ago- rel 0.2, disable tests, they just don't work on builders auto/th/rust-1.18.0-0.2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 20:15:20 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
- rel 0.2, disable tests, they just don't work on builders

5 years ago- don't lie to ourselves that we support arm
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 19:29:59 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
- don't lie to ourselves that we support arm

5 years ago- cleaned up macro hell a little bit auto/th/rust-1.18.0-0.1
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 05:35:05 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
- cleaned up macro hell a little bit

5 years ago- disable so check for llvm lib
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 05:19:45 +0000 (07:19 +0200)]
- disable so check for llvm lib

5 years ago- dont generate deps for rust private libs
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 21:16:35 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
- dont generate deps for rust private libs
- macro cleanup

5 years ago- cleaned up install and files
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 20:22:53 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
- cleaned up install and files

5 years ago- started update to 1.18.0
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 22:30:19 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
- started update to 1.18.0
- got it as far as build, TODO: install+files

This page took 0.089674 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.