packages/xorg-driver-video-nvidia.git
6 months ago- drop ifarch mess and just make the package exclusevarch to x8664
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 6 May 2018 10:55:39 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
- drop ifarch mess and just make the package exclusevarch to x8664

6 months agoupdated provided vulkan api version
Jan Palus [Sat, 5 May 2018 10:47:35 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
updated provided vulkan api version

6 months agoup to 396.24 (32bit driver support dropped)
Jan Palus [Thu, 3 May 2018 11:16:52 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
up to 396.24 (32bit driver support dropped)

when built for 32bit target only package with compatibility libraries is
created

7 months agorel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-390.48-2
Jan Palus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 21:35:52 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
rel 2

7 months agofix build --with glvnd --without system_libglvnd
Jan Palus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 21:34:36 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
fix build --with glvnd --without system_libglvnd

7 months agoquick fix for runtime failure with kernel 4.16
Jan Palus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 21:11:07 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
quick fix for runtime failure with kernel 4.16

nvidia: Unknown symbol swiotlb_map_sg_attrs (err 0)

7 months agoup to 390.48 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-390.48-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 10:30:33 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
up to 390.48

8 months agoupdate provided vulkan api version
Jan Palus [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 21:50:24 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
update provided vulkan api version

9 months agoup to 390.25 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-390.25-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 17:46:56 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
up to 390.25

10 months agomove installation of egl vendor file to proper block
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 23:21:57 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
move installation of egl vendor file to proper block

avoid unpackaged file when building without glvnd

10 months agomove vulkan icd file to libs
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 23:04:34 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
move vulkan icd file to libs

10 months agopackage egl vendor file
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 23:03:55 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
package egl vendor file

10 months agodo not package libEGL when built with system libglvnd
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 22:50:26 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
do not package libEGL when built with system libglvnd

11 months agoup to 387.34 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-387.34-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 14:00:41 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
up to 387.34

11 months agobump vulkan api version
Jan Palus [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 13:56:13 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
bump vulkan api version

11 months agofix build with glvnd
Jan Palus [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 13:52:38 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
fix build with glvnd

12 months agopatch to fix build against kernel 4.14 with struct randomization; rel 3 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-387.22-3
Jan Palus [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 23:02:48 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
patch to fix build against kernel 4.14 with struct randomization; rel 3

12 months ago- rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-387.22-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 21:39:30 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
- rel 2

12 months agomark 10-nvidia.conf as %config
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 12:49:13 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
mark 10-nvidia.conf as %config

user's device settings should not be overriden with every driver version

12 months agopackage application profiles
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 11:11:14 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
package application profiles

12 months agopackage nvidia-drm-outputclass.conf
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 11:06:39 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
package nvidia-drm-outputclass.conf

12 months agoup to 378.22 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-387.22-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 19:10:00 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
up to 378.22

- patch for kernel <= 4.1 does not seem necessary anymore

13 months agoup to 384.90 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-384.90-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 18:13:12 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
up to 384.90

15 months agoup to 384.59 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-384.59-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 22:20:12 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
up to 384.59

16 months agonew bcond "system_libglvnd" (enabled by default)
Jan Palus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 16:14:52 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
new bcond "system_libglvnd" (enabled by default)

control which glvnd libs should be used -- system wide libglvnd or
binaries provided by NVIDIA driver

16 months agoselect proper vulkan lib based on glvnd bcond
Jan Palus [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 22:24:52 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
select proper vulkan lib based on glvnd bcond

16 months agonew bcond "glvnd" (disabled by default)
Jan Palus [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 21:53:41 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
new bcond "glvnd" (disabled by default)

ship either glvnd enabled libs or legacy ones as together they might be
in conflict and cause crashes. packaging scheme followed:

https://devtalk.nvidia.com/default/topic/915640/multiple-glx-client-libraries-in-the-nvidia-linux-driver-installer-package/

18 months agoupdated vulkan api version
Jan Palus [Sun, 14 May 2017 11:53:13 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
updated vulkan api version

18 months ago- up to 381.22 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-381.22-1
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 10 May 2017 21:03:02 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
- up to 381.22

19 months ago- rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-378.13-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 09:06:54 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
- rel 2

20 months agopatch for kernel 4.10
Jan Palus [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 23:17:30 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
patch for kernel 4.10

20 months agoup to 378.13 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-378.13-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 18:59:44 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
up to 378.13

21 months agopackage vulkan icd; rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-375.26-2
Jan Palus [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:08:57 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
package vulkan icd; rel 2

22 months agoup to 375.26 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-375.26-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 17:34:00 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
up to 375.26

23 months agonoarch -doc
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 11:41:52 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
noarch -doc

23 months ago- rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-375.20-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 23:36:14 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
- rel 2
- fix building on older kernels

23 months agoup to 375.20 (adds support for abi 23) auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-375.20-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:20:52 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
up to 375.20 (adds support for abi 23)

2 years agoup to 370.28 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-370.28-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 18:35:28 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
up to 370.28

2 years agoup to 367.44 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-367.44-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:46:44 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
up to 367.44

- patches for kernel 4.7 no longer needed
- enabled verbose output
- pass CC explicitly

2 years agosplit kernel 4.7 compatibility patch into non-uvm and uvm parts auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-367.35-2
Jan Palus [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 20:40:48 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
split kernel 4.7 compatibility patch into non-uvm and uvm parts

uvm is only present on 64bit

2 years agokernel 4.7 compatibility patch
Jan Palus [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 20:24:27 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
kernel 4.7 compatibility patch

- rel 2

2 years agoup to 367.35 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-367.35-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 11:27:02 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
up to 367.35

2 years agoup to 367.27 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-367.27-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 22:55:56 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
up to 367.27

2 years agoup to 364.19 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-364.19-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 13:11:11 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
up to 364.19

2 years agoup to 364.12 beta
Jan Palus [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 11:57:16 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
up to 364.12

- packaged nvidia-drm module
- packaged additional libs (egl, gles, glvnd, opencl)

2 years ago- up to 361.28 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-361.28-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 21:20:24 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
- up to 361.28

2 years agonvidia-uvm module provided only for 64bit auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-358.16-5
Jan Palus [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:29:37 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
nvidia-uvm module provided only for 64bit

2 years agopackage additional kernel modules auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-358.16-4
Jan Palus [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 10:52:44 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
package additional kernel modules

- nvidia-modeset now required for normal operation
- nvidia-uvm for opencl
- rel 4

2 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-358.16-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 09:47:36 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-358.16-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 09:47:20 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago358.16 added support for xorg abi 20 (xorg-server 1.18)
Jan Palus [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 15:59:47 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
358.16 added support for xorg abi 20 (xorg-server 1.18)

2 years ago- up to 358.16 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-358.16-1
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 07:38:39 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
- up to 358.16

3 years ago- up to 355.11 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-355.11-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 18:58:02 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
- up to 355.11

3 years agoup to 352.21 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-352.21-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 21:03:54 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
up to 352.21

3 years ago- fix building with linux 4.0 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-346.35-4
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:53:55 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
- fix building with linux 4.0
- rel 4

3 years ago- fix "No drm_driver.set_busid() implementation" BUG() on linux 3.18 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-346.35-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 1 Feb 2015 15:57:51 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
- fix "No drm_driver.set_busid() implementation" BUG() on linux 3.18
- rel 3

3 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-346.35-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 19:07:20 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
- rel 2

3 years ago- updated kernel modules build system
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 19:06:59 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
- updated kernel modules build system

3 years ago- drop non-dist kernel support
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 19:06:13 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
- drop non-dist kernel support

3 years ago- up to 346.35 (with support for xserver abi 19)
Jan Palus [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 11:39:22 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
- up to 346.35 (with support for xserver abi 19)

3 years ago- up to 340.65 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-340.65-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 11:11:54 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
- up to 340.65

4 years ago- up to 340.58 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-340.58-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 18:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
- up to 340.58

4 years ago- don't package libOpenCL.so*, rely on ocl-icd-libOpenCL* instead
Jan Palus [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 20:27:12 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
- don't package libOpenCL.so*, rely on ocl-icd-libOpenCL* instead
- added provides for ocl-icd-driver

4 years ago- up to 340.46 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-340.46-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 16:39:29 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
- up to 340.46

4 years ago- update md5 for 32bit source auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-340.32-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 21:27:03 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
- update md5 for 32bit source

4 years ago- up to 340.32
Jan Palus [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 15:05:19 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
- up to 340.32

4 years ago- looks like latest version already supports videodrv-abi 18 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-340.24-4
Jan Palus [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 18:24:41 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
- looks like latest version already supports videodrv-abi 18
- rel 4

4 years ago- xserver rebuild
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:33:14 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
- xserver rebuild
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago- xserver rebuild
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:19:22 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
- xserver rebuild
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago- up to 340.24 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-340.24-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 20:48:08 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
- up to 340.24

4 years ago- updated to 331.67 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-331.67-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 17:19:17 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
- updated to 331.67

4 years agoOpenGL version 3.3 seem with glxinfo
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 03:32:04 +0000 (05:32 +0200)]
OpenGL version 3.3 seem with glxinfo

4 years ago- removed incorrect change in 3.13 patch auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-331.38-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 21:15:45 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
- removed incorrect change in 3.13 patch
- rel 3

4 years ago- added fixes for linux 3.13 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-331.38-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 20:58:09 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
- added fixes for linux 3.13
- rel 2

4 years agoalt kernel version in post message
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 20:24:49 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
alt kernel version in post message

4 years ago- updated to 331.38, xorg 1.15 support added auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-331.38-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 01:10:36 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
- updated to 331.38, xorg 1.15 support added

5 years ago- up to 331.20 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-331.20-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:53:29 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
- up to 331.20

5 years ago- switch to macro driven module build for multiple kernel versions auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.49-8
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 00:39:39 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
- switch to macro driven module build for multiple kernel versions
- rel 8

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.15-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.49-7
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 20:38:59 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.15-1
- release 7 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.14-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.49-6
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 16:11:52 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.14-1
- release 6 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.13-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.49-5
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 14:45:56 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.13-1
- release 5 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.12-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.49-4
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 01:56:02 +0000 (03:56 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.12-1
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.11-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.49-3
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 00:28:18 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.11-1
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.10-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.49-2
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 19:50:06 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.10-1
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- up to 319.49 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.49-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 09:35:28 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
- up to 319.49

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.9-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.32-6
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 15:56:42 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.9-1
- release 6 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- release 5 (by relup.sh) auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.32-5
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 13:55:50 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
- release 5 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.11-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.32-4
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 15:50:27 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.11-1
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.9-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.32-3
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 19:58:57 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.9-1
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- require kernel-drm for non longterm kernels auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.32-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 15:52:32 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
- require kernel-drm for non longterm kernels
- rel 2

5 years ago- up to 319.32 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.32-1
Lukasz Glebicki [Sat, 29 Jun 2013 07:54:52 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
- up to 319.32
- added TODO: kernel-drm is required on never kernels. Driver for
  kernel-longterm not requires drm

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.8-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.23-5
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 21:40:17 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.8-1
- release 5 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.7-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.23-4
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 22:49:23 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.7-1
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.6-1 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.23-3
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 20:23:10 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.6-1
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.5-1 /home/users/baggins/devel/PLD/rpm/packages auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.23-2
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 22:16:55 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.5-1 /home/users/baggins/devel/PLD/rpm/packages
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

5 years agoone symlink less to update on manual downgrades
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 06:52:14 +0000 (09:52 +0300)]
one symlink less to update on manual downgrades

point libnvidia-wfb.so to libnvidia-wfb.so.1

5 years ago- use nvidia's way to build kernel module, something changed in build auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.23-1
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 06:25:14 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
- use nvidia's way to build kernel module, something changed in build
  system in linux 3.9 that makes our scriptology fail for nvidia

5 years ago- up to 319.23
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 10:16:18 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
- up to 319.23

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.4-3 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.17-4
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 22:19:27 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.4-3
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-9 auto/th/xorg-driver-video-nvidia-319.17-3
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 24 May 2013 20:54:46 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-9
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

This page took 1.537184 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.