]> git.pld-linux.org Git - packages/syslog-ng.git/log
packages/syslog-ng.git
2 months agohiredis rebuild master auto/th/syslog-ng-3.36.1-2
Jan Palus [Sun, 20 Nov 2022 09:43:06 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
hiredis rebuild

Release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 months agoremove log-file-size-limit patch never included in spec
Jan Palus [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 19:05:59 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
remove log-file-size-limit patch never included in spec

2 months agofix build without tests
Jan Palus [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 19:05:36 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
fix build without tests

2 months agoBR: net-snmp-devel for afsnmp
Jan Palus [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 19:05:05 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
BR: net-snmp-devel for afsnmp

2 months agoquery for glib's static libs when trying to statically link glib
Jan Palus [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 19:03:38 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
query for glib's static libs when trying to statically link glib

9 months ago- up to 3.36.1 auto/th/syslog-ng-3.36.1-1
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 4 Apr 2022 10:56:43 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
- up to 3.36.1

10 months agorebuild with python 3.10
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 01:21:56 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
rebuild with python 3.10

Release 2 (by relup.sh)

15 months ago- remove md4, REALLY? md4? FFS this was pathetic auto/th/syslog-ng-3.34.1-1
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 20:57:55 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
- remove md4, REALLY? md4? FFS this was pathetic

16 months ago- versioned Obsoletes
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 16:14:41 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
- versioned Obsoletes

16 months ago- updated dependencies and files
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 16:11:59 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
- updated dependencies and files

16 months ago- up to 3.34.1
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 21:17:41 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
- up to 3.34.1

22 months ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.29.1-3
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 12:04:44 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

22 months ago- rel 2; rediff patches auto/th/syslog-ng-3.29.1-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 28 Feb 2021 13:27:43 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
- rel 2; rediff patches

2 years ago- added tests-fixes patch (fixes test_python_ack_tracker test); new 4 tests failing... auto/th/syslog-ng-3.29.1-1
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 17:41:54 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
- added tests-fixes patch (fixes test_python_ack_tracker test); new 4 tests failing (due to tzdata 2020d or todays DST change?)

2 years ago- removed obsolete types patch
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 19:57:00 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
- removed obsolete types patch

2 years ago- updated to 3.29.1; use release tarball
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 19:34:48 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
- updated to 3.29.1; use release tarball

2 years ago- release 6 (by relup.sh) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.27.1-6
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 06:39:42 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
- release 6 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- release 5 (rebuild with libnet 1.2) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.27.1-5
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 24 May 2020 12:28:11 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
- release 5 (rebuild with libnet 1.2)

2 years ago- rel 4; keep proper version in config file auto/th/syslog-ng-3.27.1-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 14 May 2020 08:35:12 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
- rel 4; keep proper version in config file

2 years ago- release 3 (nettle soname change) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.27.1-3
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 12 May 2020 04:02:03 +0000 (06:02 +0200)]
- release 3 (nettle soname change)

2 years ago- cleaned todo
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 10 May 2020 18:03:22 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
- cleaned todo

2 years ago- added types patch (fix guint64 vs gsize confusion in secure-logging module); release 2 auto/th/syslog-ng-3.27.1-2
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 10 May 2020 17:08:00 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
- added types patch (fix guint64 vs gsize confusion in secure-logging module); release 2

2 years ago- updated TODO, I give up fixing modules/secure-logging tests auto/th/syslog-ng-3.27.1-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 9 May 2020 18:41:55 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
- updated TODO, I give up fixing modules/secure-logging tests

2 years ago- fix breakegae on 32 bit archs
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 9 May 2020 09:46:27 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
- fix breakegae on 32 bit archs

logsource.c: substracting signed from unsigned will result in an unsigned
    value that cannot be smaller than 0

test_window_size_counter.c: this test should have NEVER worked,
    window_size_counter always strips highest bit from the value.
    It passed by accident on 64 bit, because the cast was narrowing
    type from long (64 bit) to int (32 bit) (both long and int are 32
    bit on 32 bit archs).

On a side note, the whole syslog-ng code is super brittle. It's mixing
signed and unsigned in arithmetics, mixing differently sized integers
all over the place. It's just an accident waiting to happen.

2 years ago- BR criterion version not broken on x32
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 6 May 2020 08:21:51 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
- BR criterion version not broken on x32

2 years ago- added -module-python, force python3 consistently
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 5 May 2020 16:37:58 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
- added -module-python, force python3 consistently

2 years ago- added kafka module
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 3 May 2020 20:15:56 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
- added kafka module

2 years ago- fix duplicate files
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 3 May 2020 18:32:22 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
- fix duplicate files

2 years ago- up to 3.27.1
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 3 May 2020 18:28:19 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
- up to 3.27.1

2 years ago- updated dependencies and files
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 3 May 2020 16:27:00 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
- updated dependencies and files

3 years ago- up to 3.24.1 auto/th/syslog-ng-3.24.1-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 09:22:07 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
- up to 3.24.1

3 years ago- up to 3.23.1 auto/th/syslog-ng-3.23.1-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 20 Sep 2019 13:29:15 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
- up to 3.23.1

3 years ago- release 2, rebuild against libnettle.so.6 (nettle-3.5) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.19.1-2
Adam Gołębiowski [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 14:11:31 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
- release 2, rebuild against libnettle.so.6 (nettle-3.5)

3 years ago- improve syslog-ng.d rules
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 11:08:08 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
- improve syslog-ng.d rules

3 years ago- add /etc/syslog-ng.d to config
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 07:37:51 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
- add /etc/syslog-ng.d to config

3 years ago- up to 3.19.1; tests require https://github.com/Snaipe/Criterion
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 13:32:08 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
- up to 3.19.1; tests require https://github.com/Snaipe/Criterion

3 years ago- release 7 (by relup.sh) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.14.1-7
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 23:42:00 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
- release 7 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago- release 6 (by relup.sh) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.14.1-6
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 12:03:32 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
- release 6 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago- release 5 (rebuild against libidn2-2.1.0) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.14.1-5
Adam Gołębiowski [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 10:42:11 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
- release 5 (rebuild against libidn2-2.1.0)

4 years agofix building with current automake
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 07:22:15 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
fix building with current automake

https://github.com/balabit/syslog-ng/issues/1949

4 years ago- release 4 (by relup.sh) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.14.1-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 14:04:37 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

4 years agoset ExecPreload in syslog-ng.service auto/th/syslog-ng-3.14.1-3
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 21 May 2018 12:43:36 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
set ExecPreload in syslog-ng.service

PropagatesReloadTo= does not work without that.

Release: 3

4 years ago- it's 3.14
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 17 May 2018 11:48:01 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
- it's 3.14

4 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.14.1-2
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 10 May 2018 12:42:53 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 years agoRelease: 1 auto/th/syslog-ng-3.14.1-1
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 10:30:15 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Release: 1

seems to work for me

4 years agomore systemd fixes
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 09:11:24 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
more systemd fixes

- aliases do not work for instanced unit, use dummy syslog-ng.service
instead
- don't try to stop systemd-kmsg-syslogd.service, it does not exist

4 years agoforce linking syslog-ng library with libivykis
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 08:25:24 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
force linking syslog-ng library with libivykis

If only plugins are linked with libivykis, then the library is
initialized too late and the daemon crashes while loading the plugins.

4 years agobuild internal ivykis as static library only
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 14:00:16 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
build internal ivykis as static library only

Otherwise dynamic library is used and the system one would be used on
runtime even though  --without system_libivykis was used.

4 years agofix systemd unit template file
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 13:55:44 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
fix systemd unit template file

- use syslog-ng@default.service as syslog-ng.service (instead
  of the init.d script)
- make extra instances usable (do not force single config and pid file)

4 years agoAlias syslog-ng@.service to syslog-ng.service
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 13:26:38 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Alias syslog-ng@.service to syslog-ng.service

We don't want the init.d unit to be used instead.

4 years agoAllow building without system ivykis again
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 13:18:21 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Allow building without system ivykis again

Using the system library seems to cause problem.

The sources of ivykis are not included in the syslog-ng tarball, so they
need to be fetched separately.

4 years agogeoip2 bcond (requires: libmaxminddb)
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 11:34:47 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
geoip2 bcond (requires: libmaxminddb)

4 years agoamqp bcond added
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 11:31:39 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
amqp bcond added

4 years ago- up to 3.14.1; builds but fails to start
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 09:06:21 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
- up to 3.14.1; builds but fails to start

5 years ago- up to 3.12.1; builds (without tests; one monodb test fails); needs files update...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 14:59:05 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
- up to 3.12.1; builds (without tests; one monodb test fails); needs files update (few new files) and testing

6 years ago- system libivykiss causes segfaults on x32, use builtin auto/th/syslog-ng-3.8.1-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 19:48:35 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
- system libivykiss causes segfaults on x32, use builtin
- updated BRs
- disable java and python for now (TODO: package these)
- fixed linking with internal libivykis

6 years ago- updated files
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 13:11:13 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
- updated files

6 years ago- build with system libivykis
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 12:21:51 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
- build with system libivykis
- updated test BRs

6 years ago- update version in configs
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 11:57:36 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
- update version in configs

6 years ago- up to 3.8.1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 11:57:00 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
- up to 3.8.1

6 years ago- update config marker to 3.7; move json configs to json pkg
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:55:50 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
- update config marker to 3.7; move json configs to json pkg

6 years ago- up to 3.7.3; builds without tests
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:50:36 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
- up to 3.7.3; builds without tests

7 years ago- conflict with old versions of cron packages auto/th/syslog-ng-3.6.4-3
Bartek Szady [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 19:42:53 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
- conflict with old versions of cron packages

7 years ago- cron daemons log through syslog
Bartek Szady [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 10:49:17 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
- cron daemons log through syslog
- syslog packages own cron log file and rotate it

7 years agonote that /dev/log link may need manual fixing auto/th/syslog-ng-3.6.4-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 11:24:22 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
note that /dev/log link may need manual fixing

7 years agoupdate BR
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 10:05:30 +0000 (13:05 +0300)]
update BR

- libxslt-progs -- make[2]: xsltproc: Command not found
- unused BR libdbi-drivers-sqlite3
- unused BR python-modules

7 years ago- md5
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:30:51 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
- md5

7 years ago- up to 3.6.4; use system() as main source (automatically discovers systemd, that...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:27:08 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
- up to 3.6.4; use system() as main source (automatically discovers systemd, that it's run in container etc)

7 years ago- fixes wrt mixed linking option
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 11:59:44 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
- fixes wrt mixed linking option
- moved linking fix from nolibs patch to link patch, adjusted to really enable mixed linking of syslog-ng and syslog-ng-ctl

7 years ago- package remaining files:
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 08:08:59 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
- package remaining files:
  graphite,pseudofile modules and nodejs config to base (no additional dependencies)
  sdjournal to base (if systemd enabled; libsyslog-ng uses libsystemd then)
  riemann to -module-riemann subpackage

7 years ago- updated to 3.6.3
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 07:15:20 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
- updated to 3.6.3

7 years ago- macroize modulesdir and slibdir, always install developemnt libs in /usr
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 09:15:33 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
- macroize modulesdir and slibdir, always install developemnt libs in /usr
- package libtest

7 years agodistfiles can't cut
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 08:20:24 +0000 (11:20 +0300)]
distfiles can't cut

7 years agoup to 3.6.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 05:08:06 +0000 (08:08 +0300)]
up to 3.6.2

7 years agodrop all Upstart hacks auto/th/syslog-ng-3.5.6-4
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 13:53:22 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
drop all Upstart hacks

Release: 4

7 years ago- disable problematic test on x32 auto/th/syslog-ng-3.5.6-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 20:36:44 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
- disable problematic test on x32
- rel 3

7 years ago- x32 rebuild auto/th/syslog-ng-3.5.6-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 18:37:20 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
- x32 rebuild
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

8 years ago- hint for future systemd versions
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 21:17:14 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
- hint for future systemd versions

8 years ago- up to 3.5.6 auto/th/syslog-ng-3.5.6-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 06:40:40 +0000 (08:40 +0200)]
- up to 3.5.6

8 years ago- up to 3.5.4.1 auto/th/syslog-ng-3.5.4.1-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 18:07:43 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
- up to 3.5.4.1

8 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.5.2-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 20:37:19 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

8 years agomerge simple syslog config with main syslog config
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 23:22:59 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
merge simple syslog config with main syslog config

8 years agoupdate "simple" config to 3.5
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 21:51:16 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
update "simple" config to 3.5

8 years agodrop superfluous (and wrong) with_dynamic deps (they are in -libs now) auto/th/syslog-ng-3.5.2-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 08:06:45 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
drop superfluous (and wrong) with_dynamic deps (they are in -libs now)

9 years agoredis bcons fix auto/th/syslog-ng-3.5.2-1
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 13:06:40 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
redis bcons fix

9 years agogeoip bcond added
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 13:00:57 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
geoip bcond added

9 years ago- separated -module-redis subpackage, added BR and bcond
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:56:37 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
- separated -module-redis subpackage, added BR and bcond

9 years ago- up to 3.5.2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 23:10:52 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
- up to 3.5.2

9 years ago- build with internal libivykis for now, syslog-ng segfaults with auto/th/syslog-ng-3.4.3-1
Marcin Krol [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 10:46:08 +0000 (10:46 +0000)]
- build with internal libivykis for now, syslog-ng segfaults with
  devel versions (>0.36.x)

9 years ago- added system_libivykis bcond to allow building with both internal
Marcin Krol [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 10:44:35 +0000 (10:44 +0000)]
- added system_libivykis bcond to allow building with both internal
  and system libivykis

9 years ago+x
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 19:11:43 +0000 (22:11 +0300)]
+x

9 years agoRevert "- do not package loggen (it's a syslog-ng testing tool)"
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 19:06:25 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
Revert "- do not package loggen (it's a syslog-ng testing tool)"

it may be actually useful testing your setup throughput

This reverts commit f2972fae75c053de2b3285a4b3f621a3a3eca9e1.

Conflicts:
syslog-ng.spec

9 years agofix paths in manual pages
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 19:04:23 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
fix paths in manual pages

9 years agoup to 3.4.3
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 19:03:39 +0000 (22:03 +0300)]
up to 3.4.3

9 years ago- release 1, works just fine if built with stable libivykis (0.36.x), auto/ti/syslog-ng-3.4.2-1
Marcin Krol [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 16:20:11 +0000 (16:20 +0000)]
- release 1, works just fine if built with stable libivykis (0.36.x),
  segfaults with libivykis 0.39 (at least on TLD)

9 years ago- version: 3.4
Marcin Krol [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 16:19:55 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
- version: 3.4

9 years ago- updated libivykis version
Jakub Bogusz [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 14:06:43 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
- updated libivykis version
- preliminary support for system librabbitmq (from rabbitmq-c package); not supported upstream yet

9 years ago- separated -module-tfgeoip
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 17:54:29 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
- separated -module-tfgeoip
- removed duplicate afsmtp plugin from base
- adjusted plugins dependencies (copy-pasto, version)

9 years ago- fixed copy/paste error, cosmetics
Marcin Krol [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 14:42:20 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
- fixed copy/paste error, cosmetics

9 years ago- GeoIP plugin now builds
Marcin Krol [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 14:38:09 +0000 (14:38 +0000)]
- GeoIP plugin now builds
- separated and bconded SMTP destination module
- renamed JSON module once more (to json-plugin, real module name)
- release 0.2, still not tested

This page took 0.222274 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.