]> git.pld-linux.org Git - packages/rust.git/log
packages/rust.git
5 months agoup to 1.72.1 auto/th/rust-1.72.1-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 20 Sep 2023 13:14:02 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
up to 1.72.1

6 months agoupdate required libgit2 version auto/th/rust-1.72.0-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 25 Aug 2023 00:00:55 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
update required libgit2 version

6 months agoup to 1.72.0
Jan Palus [Thu, 24 Aug 2023 16:43:53 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
up to 1.72.0

7 months agoup to 1.71.0 auto/th/rust-1.71.0-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 14 Jul 2023 15:11:30 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
up to 1.71.0

- fix build by applying upstream revert, see:
  https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/issues/113678
- roll back to original location for bash completion, from:
  https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/pull/113579

7 months ago- updated libexec adjustment
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 3 Jul 2023 15:54:49 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
- updated libexec adjustment

8 months agoup to 1.70.0 auto/th/rust-1.70.0-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 1 Jun 2023 21:07:43 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
up to 1.70.0

9 months agoupstream fix for "Cannot represent a difference across sections"; rel 3 auto/th/rust-1.69.0-3
Jan Palus [Fri, 26 May 2023 12:17:09 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
upstream fix for "Cannot represent a difference across sections"; rel 3

from: https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/pull/111167

9 months agollvm 16 rebuild auto/th/rust-1.69.0-2
Jan Palus [Wed, 24 May 2023 14:55:10 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
llvm 16 rebuild

Release 2 (by relup.sh)

10 months agoup to 1.69.0 auto/th/rust-1.69.0-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 20 Apr 2023 19:48:34 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
up to 1.69.0

- use upstream fix for llvm tools install issue from:
  https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/pull/109256
- rust analysis dropped upstream

11 months agoup to 1.68.2 auto/th/rust-1.68.2-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 28 Mar 2023 21:12:20 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
up to 1.68.2

11 months agonoarch zsh-completion-cargo auto/th/rust-1.68.0-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 10 Mar 2023 16:51:38 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
noarch zsh-completion-cargo

11 months agoup to 1.68.0
Jan Palus [Fri, 10 Mar 2023 14:59:30 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
up to 1.68.0

- fix install by reverting 23a34c1 (see https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/issues/108948)

12 months agonoarch bash-completion-cargo auto/th/rust-1.67.1-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 10 Feb 2023 12:08:10 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
noarch bash-completion-cargo

12 months agoup to 1.67.1
Jan Palus [Fri, 10 Feb 2023 12:07:39 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
up to 1.67.1

12 months agono install miri patch no longer needed
Jan Palus [Fri, 10 Feb 2023 12:05:37 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
no install miri patch no longer needed

13 months agoBR: libatomic-devel on 32-bit archs
Jan Palus [Fri, 27 Jan 2023 20:56:31 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
BR: libatomic-devel on 32-bit archs

see: https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/commit/1db8171

13 months agoup to 1.67.0
Jan Palus [Thu, 26 Jan 2023 17:35:23 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
up to 1.67.0

13 months agoup to 1.66.1 (fixes CVE-2022-46176) auto/th/rust-1.66.1-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 11 Jan 2023 08:40:13 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
up to 1.66.1 (fixes CVE-2022-46176)

14 months agoup to 1.66.0 auto/th/rust-1.66.0-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 18 Dec 2022 10:39:08 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
up to 1.66.0

- quick hack to workaround miri installation failure while it's not
  built (https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/issues/105816)

15 months agoup to 1.65.0 auto/th/rust-1.65.0-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 3 Nov 2022 20:51:59 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
up to 1.65.0

- rls is gone superseded by rust-analyzer

16 months agollvm rebuild auto/th/rust-1.64.0-3
Jan Palus [Mon, 17 Oct 2022 18:40:07 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
llvm rebuild

Release 3 (by relup.sh)

17 months agoup to 1.64.0 auto/th/rust-1.64.0-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 16:56:14 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
up to 1.64.0

- rust-analyzer is back (promoted to stable channel)

18 months agoup to 1.63.0 auto/th/rust-1.63.0-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 08:27:48 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
up to 1.63.0

19 months agoup to 1.62.1 auto/th/rust-1.62.1-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 14:45:05 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
up to 1.62.1

19 months agoBR: xz-devel
Jan Palus [Sat, 2 Jul 2022 09:29:41 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
BR: xz-devel

19 months agoup to 1.62.0 auto/th/rust-1.62.0-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 21:45:04 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
up to 1.62.0

20 months agobump required system libgit2 version; rel 2 auto/th/rust-1.61.0-2
Jan Palus [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 14:04:38 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
bump required system libgit2 version; rel 2

20 months agoup to 1.61.0 auto/th/rust-1.61.0-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 31 May 2022 20:14:29 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
up to 1.61.0

22 months agoup to 1.60.0 auto/th/rust-1.60.0-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 11:36:16 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
up to 1.60.0

2 years agoup to 1.59.0 auto/th/rust-1.59.0-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 24 Feb 2022 19:45:48 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
up to 1.59.0

2 years ago- requires gcc-multilib-64 on x32 for proper cross compiling, rel 4 auto/th/rust-1.58.1-4
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 25 Jan 2022 21:25:40 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
- requires gcc-multilib-64 on x32 for proper cross compiling, rel 4

2 years agodefine cc/cxx/ar also during install
Jan Palus [Tue, 25 Jan 2022 12:19:50 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
define cc/cxx/ar also during install

2 years agobin dir also not available on x32; rel 3 auto/th/rust-1.58.1-3
Jan Palus [Sun, 23 Jan 2022 08:07:58 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
bin dir also not available on x32; rel 3

2 years agono rust-llvm-dwp on x32; rel 2 auto/th/rust-1.58.1-2
Jan Palus [Sat, 22 Jan 2022 21:39:21 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
no rust-llvm-dwp on x32; rel 2

2 years agoup to 1.58.1 (fixes CVE-2022-21658) auto/th/rust-1.58.1-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 20 Jan 2022 21:58:04 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
up to 1.58.1 (fixes CVE-2022-21658)

2 years agoup to 1.58.0
Jan Palus [Wed, 19 Jan 2022 20:26:12 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
up to 1.58.0

2 years agobuild tier 2 target "thumbv7neon" on armv7hnl
Jan Palus [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 17:30:50 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
build tier 2 target "thumbv7neon" on armv7hnl

2 years agoadd support for building multiple targets
Jan Palus [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 16:57:35 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
add support for building multiple targets

2 years agoexplicitly set cc/cxx/ar
Jan Palus [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 10:01:39 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
explicitly set cc/cxx/ar

2 years ago- package rust-demangler and rust-llvm-dwp
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 18:16:12 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
- package rust-demangler and rust-llvm-dwp

2 years agouse python3 for invoking build scripts
Jan Palus [Sat, 4 Dec 2021 15:11:51 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
use python3 for invoking build scripts

2 years agoup to 1.57.0 auto/th/rust-1.57.0-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 19:28:44 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
up to 1.57.0

2 years agoup to 1.56.1 auto/th/rust-1.56.1-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 7 Nov 2021 19:19:50 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
up to 1.56.1

2 years ago- update git2 and libgit2 crates to latest versions, rel 3 auto/th/rust-1.56.0-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 19:43:26 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
- update git2 and libgit2 crates to latest versions, rel 3

The bundled crates expect libgit2 1.1.0 and break with anything newer:

  invalid version 0 on git_proxy_options; class=Invalid (3)

2 years ago- update libgit2 BRs
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 08:14:14 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
- update libgit2 BRs

2 years agoRelease 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rust-1.56.0-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 08:10:13 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- up to 1.56.0 auto/th/rust-1.56.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 22 Oct 2021 20:09:27 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
- up to 1.56.0

2 years agoBR: llvm (llvm-dwp copied to rust-llvm-dwp during build)
Jan Palus [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 19:23:48 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
BR: llvm (llvm-dwp copied to rust-llvm-dwp during build)

2 years agorebuild with openssl 3.0.0 auto/th/rust-1.55.0-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 23:26:59 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
rebuild with openssl 3.0.0

Release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years agoup to 1.55.0 auto/th/rust-1.55.0-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 22:36:31 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
up to 1.55.0

2 years agoRelease 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rust-1.54.0-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 20:00:36 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- note on unpackaged file
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 28 Aug 2021 17:36:54 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
- note on unpackaged file

2 years ago- honour rpm _libexecdir setting
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 28 Aug 2021 17:31:21 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
- honour rpm _libexecdir setting

2 years agoup to 1.54.0 auto/th/rust-1.54.0-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 11:03:14 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
up to 1.54.0

2 years agobackport fixes to disable miri and analyzer; rel 2 auto/th/rust-1.53.0-2
Jan Palus [Wed, 14 Jul 2021 19:53:02 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
backport fixes to disable miri and analyzer; rel 2

miri fails if there's no git repository anywhere in directory tree
however miri and rust-analyzer were not supposed to be built on stable
channel in the first place:

https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/pull/86568
https://github.com/rust-lang/rust/pull/87007

2 years agoup to 1.53.0 auto/th/rust-1.53.0-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 13 Jul 2021 18:56:32 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
up to 1.53.0

2 years agoarmv7h*l has its own target
Jan Palus [Tue, 15 Jun 2021 17:59:07 +0000 (17:59 +0000)]
armv7h*l has its own target

2 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/rust-1.52.1-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 29 May 2021 10:51:51 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
- rel 2

2 years ago- cleanup libs packaging
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 29 May 2021 09:49:00 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
- cleanup libs packaging

2 years agox32 patch does not seem to be required anymore
Jan Palus [Fri, 28 May 2021 17:31:18 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
x32 patch does not seem to be required anymore

2 years ago- relax internal deps auto/th/rust-1.52.1-1
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 28 May 2021 10:29:33 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
- relax internal deps

2 years ago- follow upstream and split analysis and std libs to separate packages
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 28 May 2021 09:25:00 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
- follow upstream and split analysis and std libs to separate packages

2 years agoup to 1.52.1
Jan Palus [Thu, 27 May 2021 22:45:33 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
up to 1.52.1

2 years agobump required libgit2 version auto/th/rust-1.52.0-0.1
Jan Palus [Thu, 27 May 2021 14:18:28 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
bump required libgit2 version

2 years agoswitch to rpm.org is now complete hence add x32 BRs with __isa
Jan Palus [Thu, 27 May 2021 13:45:10 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
switch to rpm.org is now complete hence add x32 BRs with __isa

2 years agodisable debug packages when building without full_debuginfo
Jan Palus [Tue, 25 May 2021 17:20:09 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
disable debug packages when building without full_debuginfo

2 years agoup to 1.52.0
Jan Palus [Fri, 7 May 2021 19:02:14 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
up to 1.52.0

2 years ago- unconditional noarch subpackages
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 10:19:10 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
- unconditional noarch subpackages

3 years ago- up to 1.49.0
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 19:37:37 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
- up to 1.49.0

3 years ago- fix files on x32
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 19:28:31 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
- fix files on x32

3 years agodon't install src twice
Jan Palus [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 13:10:56 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
don't install src twice

already installed in previous step

3 years agoadd support for armhf
Jan Palus [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 09:42:35 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
add support for armhf

3 years agoup to 1.48.0
Jan Palus [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 23:50:16 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
up to 1.48.0

- libunwind directory workaround borrowed from fedora (required by
  analyzer but apparently not used)

3 years ago- add future hint for x32 build requirements
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 17:14:12 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
- add future hint for x32 build requirements

3 years agoadjusted and reenabled x32 patch
Jan Palus [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 13:04:14 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
adjusted and reenabled x32 patch

3 years agofractional release until mozilla catches up
Jan Palus [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 07:58:20 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
fractional release until mozilla catches up

tracked under https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1644624

3 years agomove language servers to subpackages
Jan Palus [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 23:01:36 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
move language servers to subpackages

3 years agoup to 1.47.0
Jan Palus [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 12:11:57 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
up to 1.47.0

- miri built despite stable channel

3 years ago- release 2 auto/th/rust-1.44.1-2
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 17:43:51 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
- release 2

3 years ago- x32 rust-std is not needed to bootstrap
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 16:36:00 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
- x32 rust-std is not needed to bootstrap

3 years ago- BRs compiler host curl-devel libgit2-devel
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 15:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
- BRs compiler host curl-devel libgit2-devel

3 years ago- added no-miri patch (disable miri by default in stable builds)
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 11:40:07 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
- added no-miri patch (disable miri by default in stable builds)
- adjusted to allow building x86_64-hosted x32-targeted rustc

3 years ago- patch to disable miri build by default (nightly only tool, not meant for stable)
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 06:15:15 +0000 (08:15 +0200)]
- patch to disable miri build by default (nightly only tool, not meant for stable)

3 years ago- added x32 patch, librustc* libs now build (but build then fails when trying to...
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 17:38:33 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
- added x32 patch, librustc* libs now build (but build then fails when trying to use unsupported x32-hosted compiler)

3 years ago- updated platform-support link
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 17:56:00 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
- updated platform-support link

3 years agoup to 1.44.1 auto/th/rust-1.44.1-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 1 Jul 2020 12:10:39 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
up to 1.44.1

3 years agoadd support for aarch64
Jan Palus [Fri, 1 May 2020 16:28:01 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
add support for aarch64

3 years agorespect configured number of parallel jobs
Jan Palus [Fri, 1 May 2020 11:12:25 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
respect configured number of parallel jobs

3 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rust-1.42.0-3
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 11:44:21 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago- llvm rebuild
Jan Palus [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 10:11:28 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
- llvm rebuild
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

3 years agoup to 1.42.0 auto/th/rust-1.42.0-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:21:48 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
up to 1.42.0

4 years ago- updated to 1.41.0 (1.40.0 needed for bootstrap) auto/th/rust-1.41.0-1
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 16:37:11 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
- updated to 1.41.0 (1.40.0 needed for bootstrap)

4 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rust-1.39.0-2
Jan Palus [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 15:17:54 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago- up to 1.39.0 auto/th/rust-1.39.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 10:02:59 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
- up to 1.39.0

4 years ago- add some x32 specific prep stuff auto/th/rust-1.38.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:51:22 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
- add some x32 specific prep stuff

4 years ago- up to 1.38.0, use xz tarballs, fetch x32 boostrap stdlib
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:45:39 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
- up to 1.38.0, use xz tarballs, fetch x32 boostrap stdlib

4 years ago- started trying with rust-std on x32
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 19:52:00 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
- started trying with rust-std on x32

4 years agoup to 1.37.0 auto/th/rust-1.37.0-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 10:16:48 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
up to 1.37.0

4 years ago- up to 1.35.0 auto/th/rust-1.35.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 30 May 2019 18:45:28 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
- up to 1.35.0

4 years agoup to 1.34.0 auto/th/rust-1.34.0-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 00:07:40 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
up to 1.34.0

This page took 0.163301 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.