packages/ruby.git
23 months ago- reverted version patch to use RUBY_LIB_VERSION_STYLE=2 (minor)
Jakub Bogusz [Fri, 7 Feb 2020 20:11:41 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
- reverted version patch to use RUBY_LIB_VERSION_STYLE=2 (minor)
- dropped rubygems patch (harmful now, causes requires cycle)

2 years ago- pl for -bundler
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 15:54:54 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
- pl for -bundler

2 years agoup to 2.6.5
mis [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 08:59:24 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
up to 2.6.5

2 years agoup to 2.4.9 (CVE-2019-16255, CVE-2019-16254, CVE-2019-15845, CVE-2019-16201) auto/th/ruby-2.4.9-1
mis [Sun, 24 Nov 2019 21:10:13 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
up to 2.4.9 (CVE-2019-16255, CVE-2019-16254, CVE-2019-15845, CVE-2019-16201)

2 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/ruby-2.4.6-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 20:40:14 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years agoup to 2.4.6 (CVE-2019-8320, CVE-2019-8321, CVE-2019-8322, CVE-2019-8323, CVE-2019...
mis [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 08:12:06 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
up to 2.4.6 (CVE-2019-8320, CVE-2019-8321, CVE-2019-8322, CVE-2019-8323, CVE-2019-8324, CVE-2019-8325)

3 years agoup to 2.4.5; CVE-2018-16396, CVE-2018-16395
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 21:03:52 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
up to 2.4.5; CVE-2018-16396, CVE-2018-16395

https://www.ruby-lang.org/en/news/2018/10/17/ruby-2-4-5-released/

- CVE-2018-16396: Tainted flags are not propagated in Array#pack and String#unpack with some directives
- CVE-2018-16395: OpenSSL::X509::Name equality check does not work correctly

3 years agoload rubygems for Gem class auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-12
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 20:59:43 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
load rubygems for Gem class

3 years ago- release 11 (by relup.sh) auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-11
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 09:40:17 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
- release 11 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago- release 10 (by relup.sh) auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-10
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 13:40:06 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
- release 10 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago- rel 9 for clean rebuild auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-9
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 03:32:47 +0000 (05:32 +0200)]
- rel 9 for clean rebuild

3 years ago- bootstrap rel 8 auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-8
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 03:19:59 +0000 (05:19 +0200)]
- bootstrap rel 8

3 years ago- bootstrapping using ruby 1.8.7 no longer works; adjusted to use system ruby binary...
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 20:12:31 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
- bootstrapping using ruby 1.8.7 no longer works; adjusted to use system ruby binary + local erb module

3 years ago- rel 7 (rebuild with gdbm 1.15) auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-7
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 19:52:21 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
- rel 7 (rebuild with gdbm 1.15)

3 years ago- rel 6 auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-6
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 18:13:58 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
- rel 6

3 years ago- -test-unit R: -power_assert
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 06:21:36 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
- -test-unit R: -power_assert
- fix test-unit symlink

3 years ago- kill /usr/bin/env from rdoc and ri
Jakub Bogusz [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 21:08:30 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
- kill /usr/bin/env from rdoc and ri

3 years ago- updated -test-unit description, added remaining pl
Jakub Bogusz [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 20:49:18 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
- updated -test-unit description, added remaining pl

3 years ago- don't replace upstream rake script auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-5
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 06:46:05 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
- don't replace upstream rake script
- rel 5

3 years ago- fix rake executable permissions auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-4
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 04:54:51 +0000 (06:54 +0200)]
- fix rake executable permissions
- rel 4

3 years ago- fix xmlrpc package files auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-3
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 04:42:09 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
- fix xmlrpc package files
- rel 3

3 years ago- rebuild with ruby 2.4 auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 19:13:19 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
- rebuild with ruby 2.4
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago- prep unicde data files auto/th/ruby-2.4.4-1
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 31 May 2018 14:37:44 +0000 (23:37 +0900)]
- prep unicde data files

3 years ago- fetch unicode data
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 30 May 2018 14:54:01 +0000 (23:54 +0900)]
- fetch unicode data

3 years ago- updated to 2.4.4
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 30 May 2018 14:40:55 +0000 (23:40 +0900)]
- updated to 2.4.4

3 years ago- adjusted rubygems_ver
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 23 May 2018 16:55:50 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
- adjusted rubygems_ver

3 years agoup to 2.3.7 auto/th/ruby-2.3.7-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 20:56:51 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
up to 2.3.7

4 years agoruby-devel R: gmp-devel auto/th/ruby-2.3.5-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 18:40:54 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
ruby-devel R: gmp-devel

to avoid ext build requring it (not ext direct dep)

/usr/libx32/pkgconfig/ruby-2.3.pc:LIBS=-lpthread -lgmp -ldl -lcrypt -lm

4 years ago- don't add empty patchlevel to ruby_version auto/th/ruby-2.3.5-3
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 22:00:00 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
- don't add empty patchlevel to ruby_version
- rel 3

4 years ago- bigdecimal and io-console are not noarch auto/th/ruby-2.3.5-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 22:43:42 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
- bigdecimal and io-console are not noarch
- rel 2

4 years ago- up to 2.3.5 auto/th/ruby-2.3.5-1
mis [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 20:59:01 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
- up to 2.3.5

4 years agomacros cleanup
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 15:17:15 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
macros cleanup

move macros not needed by preamble after preamble to keep spec beginning
clean

4 years agoMerge branch 'dev-2.3'
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 14:59:26 +0000 (17:59 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev-2.3'

2.1.x left on v2.1.x branch

4 years agorequire psych and bigdecimal as well for safer upgrade path dev-2.3
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 06:22:41 +0000 (09:22 +0300)]
require psych and bigdecimal as well for safer upgrade path

4 years agorubygems requires io/console
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 22:41:00 +0000 (01:41 +0300)]
rubygems requires io/console

/usr/share/ruby/2.3/rubygems/user_interaction.rb:9:  require 'io/console'

4 years agosubpackage psych
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 20:52:17 +0000 (23:52 +0300)]
subpackage psych

4 years agocleanup unused files
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 20:48:31 +0000 (23:48 +0300)]
cleanup unused files

4 years agoup to 2.3.4
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 19:49:16 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
up to 2.3.4

https://www.ruby-lang.org/en/news/2017/03/30/ruby-2-3-4-released/

4 years agoupdate docs
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 19:46:53 +0000 (22:46 +0300)]
update docs

- update rdocs to 2_3_4
- dropped doc-bundle (not updated since 2002)

4 years agosubpackage ruby-bigdecimal, ruby-io-console
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 19:43:45 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
subpackage ruby-bigdecimal, ruby-io-console

4 years agodisable rpath
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 19:37:01 +0000 (22:37 +0300)]
disable rpath

enc.mk passes rpath value empty which causes random next arg to be used
as rpath value

http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-en/2017-April/025348.html

4 years agodrop --enable-pthread, obsolete, and ignored
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 19:06:47 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
drop --enable-pthread, obsolete, and ignored

4 years agoadd more info about debug build
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 19:04:50 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
add more info about debug build

4 years agoupdate patches from fedora (d14e3f780f68851070c2a5bf08b61327a59d857c)
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 18:50:49 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
update patches from fedora (d14e3f780f68851070c2a5bf08b61327a59d857c)

4 years agopackage cgi/escape.so
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 18:37:50 +0000 (21:37 +0300)]
package cgi/escape.so

4 years agopackage net-telnet gem
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 18:26:59 +0000 (21:26 +0300)]
package net-telnet gem

4 years agopackage ruby man
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 18:22:39 +0000 (21:22 +0300)]
package ruby man

4 years agopackage rake files; cleanup unused files
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 18:21:17 +0000 (21:21 +0300)]
package rake files; cleanup unused files

4 years agopackage did_you_mean gem
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 09:34:11 +0000 (12:34 +0300)]
package did_you_mean gem

4 years agoup to 2.3.3
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 09:28:31 +0000 (12:28 +0300)]
up to 2.3.3

4 years ago2.2.7 dev-2.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 17:22:42 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
2.2.7

5 years agodrop no longer used ruby(ver)
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:59:04 +0000 (23:59 +0300)]
drop no longer used ruby(ver)

it's inaccurate anyway (wrong package)

5 years agopackage new libraries: optionparser, unicode_normalize
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:51:35 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
package new libraries: optionparser, unicode_normalize

5 years agocleanup bundled gems cruft
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:48:29 +0000 (23:48 +0300)]
cleanup bundled gems cruft

5 years agosubpackage test-unit
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:27:23 +0000 (23:27 +0300)]
subpackage test-unit

5 years agopackage minitest to subpackage
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:18:54 +0000 (23:18 +0300)]
package minitest to subpackage

5 years agopackage power_assert files to subpackage
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 20:12:40 +0000 (23:12 +0300)]
package power_assert files to subpackage

5 years agoupdate patches from fedora
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 18:39:48 +0000 (21:39 +0300)]
update patches from fedora

subpackages for power_assert and test-unit gems

5 years agoexplain why debug was placed there
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 18:16:41 +0000 (21:16 +0300)]
explain why debug was placed there

5 years agoupdate docs to 2.2.5
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 18:09:54 +0000 (21:09 +0300)]
update docs to 2.2.5

5 years ago- rebuild with readline 7.0 v2.1.x auto/th/ruby-2.1.10-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 06:07:50 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
- rebuild with readline 7.0
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

5 years agoup to 2.2.5 (nfy)
mis [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 13:21:34 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
up to 2.2.5 (nfy)

5 years agofix test_unit_ver auto/th/ruby-2.1.10-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:22:27 +0000 (02:22 +0300)]
fix test_unit_ver

5 years agoup to 2.1.10 (2016-04-01)
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 22:28:55 +0000 (01:28 +0300)]
up to 2.1.10 (2016-04-01)

from changelog:
* version.h: bump to 2.1.10.  welcome to two-digit version!

no other functional changes

5 years agoupdate test_unit version auto/th/ruby-2.1.9-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 23 May 2016 17:28:30 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
update test_unit version

5 years agoup to 2.1.9
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 15 May 2016 12:42:34 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
up to 2.1.9

5 years agoup to 2.1.8 auto/th/ruby-2.1.8-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 06:34:27 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
up to 2.1.8

6 years agokeep tk disabled (does not build on amd64)
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 9 Jan 2016 12:39:04 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
keep tk disabled (does not build on amd64)

6 years ago- removed obsolete empty-ruby-version,posixsh,x32-asm patches
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 17:00:38 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
- removed obsolete empty-ruby-version,posixsh,x32-asm patches
- tcl/tk 8.6 are supported now, build tk extension by default
- don't hide interpreter behind /usr/bin/env
- updated BRs, cleanups

6 years agoupdate rubygems_ver, test_unit_ver
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 09:41:37 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
update rubygems_ver, test_unit_ver

6 years agoup to ruby-2.1.7
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 22:12:32 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
up to ruby-2.1.7

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev-2.1' to master, ruby 2.0 left on 'v2.0.x' branch
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 22:10:13 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'dev-2.1' to master, ruby 2.0 left on 'v2.0.x' branch

Conflicts:
ruby.spec

6 years agofix rubygems_ver auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.647-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 12:04:18 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
fix rubygems_ver

6 years agoup to 2.0.0-p647 auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.647-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 11:37:01 +0000 (14:37 +0300)]
up to 2.0.0-p647

- rubygems version 2.0.14.1, fixes CVE-2015-3900.

6 years agoavoid testuite ruining pld spec repo
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Aug 2015 17:29:46 +0000 (20:29 +0300)]
avoid testuite ruining pld spec repo

6 years agofix ssl_certs cleanup
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 06:16:04 +0000 (09:16 +0300)]
fix ssl_certs cleanup

6 years agodisable tests, they fail
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 06:15:37 +0000 (09:15 +0300)]
disable tests, they fail

6 years agoadd tests bcond, remove certs
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 06:15:09 +0000 (09:15 +0300)]
add tests bcond, remove certs

6 years agofix x32 build
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Aug 2015 14:43:55 +0000 (17:43 +0300)]
fix x32 build

6 years agodrop legacy paths, outdated todo
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 20:46:44 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
drop legacy paths, outdated todo

6 years agoadd archlibdir.patch to configure archlibdir, update files
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 20:40:09 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
add archlibdir.patch to configure archlibdir, update files

6 years agofix run of locally built ruby
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 18:51:15 +0000 (21:51 +0300)]
fix run of locally built ruby

6 years agoupdate module versions
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 18:50:33 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
update module versions

6 years agoupdate fedora patches
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 17:55:42 +0000 (20:55 +0300)]
update fedora patches

6 years agoset --with-ruby-version to be able to build
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 22:11:12 +0000 (01:11 +0300)]
set --with-ruby-version to be able to build

6 years agotarball for ruby-2.1.6
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 21:50:20 +0000 (00:50 +0300)]
tarball for ruby-2.1.6

6 years agoadapter
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 21:14:52 +0000 (00:14 +0300)]
adapter

6 years agoup to 2.0.0-p645. fixes CVE-2015-1855: Ruby OpenSSL Hostname Verification auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.645-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 22:14:33 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
up to 2.0.0-p645. fixes CVE-2015-1855: Ruby OpenSSL Hostname Verification

6 years agoup to 2.0.0.643. Mitigation for CVE-2015-0235 (GHOST) auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.643-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 21:27:19 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
up to 2.0.0.643. Mitigation for CVE-2015-0235 (GHOST)

6 years ago/usr/share/ruby/2.0 packaged in ruby, drop from ruby-rubygems auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.598-6
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 12:27:14 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
/usr/share/ruby/2.0 packaged in ruby, drop from ruby-rubygems

6 years ago- x32 rebuild auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.598-5
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 21:44:47 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
- x32 rebuild
- release 5 (by relup.sh)

7 years ago4afef1e3 needs minimum version auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.598-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 09:43:37 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
4afef1e3 needs minimum version

7 years ago- add libx32 to X11 lib search paths
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:06:56 +0000 (14:06 +0000)]
- add libx32 to X11 lib search paths

7 years ago- asm fix for x32
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:00:37 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
- asm fix for x32

7 years agoverbose files
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 16:55:57 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
verbose files

7 years ago- rel 3 for non-bootstrap build auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.598-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 12:02:45 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
- rel 3 for non-bootstrap build

7 years ago- libffi rebuild auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.598-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 23:38:11 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
- libffi rebuild
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

7 years agoup to 2.0.0p598 auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.598-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 21:46:17 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
up to 2.0.0p598

7 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/ruby-2.0.0.576-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 21:12:06 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

7 years agoverbose files. package rake.rb to rake package
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 21:41:16 +0000 (00:41 +0300)]
verbose files. package rake.rb to rake package

This page took 0.451359 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.