packages/rpm.git
2 days agoadd support for %{arm} rpm.org
Jan Palus [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 11:53:29 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
add support for %{arm}

8 days ago- merge macros.in patches
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 18:58:42 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
- merge macros.in patches

8 days ago- add missing __ln and __bash macros
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 18:56:06 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
- add missing __ln and __bash macros

9 days ago- do not rely on install setting ELF file permissions for generating req/prov
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 18:38:02 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
- do not rely on install setting ELF file permissions for generating req/prov

9 days ago- allow '@' in version / release
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 18:33:52 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
- allow '@' in version / release

2 weeks ago- hrmib is not supported by rpm4, don't pretend it is
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 15 Nov 2020 09:15:17 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
- hrmib is not supported by rpm4, don't pretend it is

3 weeks ago- teach rpm how to read /proc files
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 20:58:05 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
- teach rpm how to read /proc files
- add cpuinfo() deps

4 weeks ago- enable support for read-only bdb backend
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 08:20:44 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
- enable support for read-only bdb backend

4 weeks ago- reset/cleanup rpmdb only if the current backend is bdb, sqlite backend uses differe...
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 09:44:09 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
- reset/cleanup rpmdb only if the current backend is bdb, sqlite backend uses different layout

4 weeks ago- replace 'cheating' bcond and patch with a macro to control this behavior
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 31 Oct 2020 18:01:03 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
- replace 'cheating' bcond and patch with a macro to control this behavior

4 weeks agoadd bcond for building with cheating (disabled by default)
Jan Palus [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 20:58:08 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
add bcond for building with cheating (disabled by default)

don't produce broken packages in short-circuted builds

4 weeks ago- don't translate every ix86 arch into i386
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 21:39:53 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
- don't translate every ix86 arch into i386

4 weeks ago- rel 0.3
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 21:20:44 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
- rel 0.3

4 weeks ago- make sure to pick the right color for x32
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 21:04:15 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
- make sure to pick the right color for x32

4 weeks ago- add /etc/rpm/platform to prevent rpm picking arch from uname (fixes x32)
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 17:08:03 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
- add /etc/rpm/platform to prevent rpm picking arch from uname (fixes x32)
- TODO: x32 builds create ix86 colored packages

5 weeks ago- platform fixes
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 23:39:25 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
- platform fixes
- don't translate all ix86 to i386
- fix x32 color
- it should be safe to always apply aarch64 platform fix

5 weeks ago- don't use possibly missing macros in preamble
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 08:41:08 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
- don't use possibly missing macros in preamble

5 weeks agomacros for %_ver_lt %_ver_ge
Jan Palus [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 20:35:57 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
macros for %_ver_lt %_ver_ge

5 weeks agoBR: acl-devel libcap-devel
Jan Palus [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 20:34:16 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
BR: acl-devel libcap-devel

5 weeks agodon't use -gnux32 on archs other than x32
Jan Palus [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 16:52:01 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
don't use -gnux32 on archs other than x32

RPMRC_GNU is a global var which once overriden messes all platforms that
follow x32

5 weeks agoadd support for aarch64
Jan Palus [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 22:00:57 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
add support for aarch64

5 weeks ago- use libgcrypt for crypto support (upstream default)
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 19:00:15 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
- use libgcrypt for crypto support (upstream default)

5 weeks ago- fix lua BRs, lua51-devel provides lua-devel however it does not have lua.pc expecte...
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 16:28:00 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
- fix lua BRs, lua51-devel provides lua-devel however it does not have lua.pc expected by rpm

5 weeks ago- use recommends to whn building with rpm that supports them
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 14:12:00 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
- use recommends to whn building with rpm that supports them

5 weeks ago- drop lua hacks and look for default lua version
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 13:50:57 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
- drop lua hacks and look for default lua version
- don't obsolete rpm-getdeps, this rpm does not support --specsrpm

5 weeks ago- delete also tmp dir in database dir
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 07:40:43 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
- delete also tmp dir in database dir

5 weeks ago- fix function call
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 07:10:31 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
- fix function call

5 weeks ago- add rpmdsUname* functions to the header
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 06:49:27 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
- add rpmdsUname* functions to the header

5 weeks ago- add supoort for uname() deps
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 14:04:48 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
- add supoort for uname() deps

6 weeks ago- add pkgconfig patch to fix cflags and add missing lib to ldlibs
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 23:15:35 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
- add pkgconfig patch to fix cflags and add missing lib to ldlibs

6 weeks ago- define _rpmversion macro for compatibility with rpm5
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 18 Oct 2020 15:25:37 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
- define _rpmversion macro for compatibility with rpm5

7 weeks ago- remove /var/lib/rpm/log directory on upgrade, rpm4 does not use it and it's existen...
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 06:36:05 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
- remove /var/lib/rpm/log directory on upgrade, rpm4 does not use it and it's existence prevents old directory removal on rebuildb

7 weeks ago- clean up patches, rpm4 uses fuzz=0 for patching
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 06:22:01 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
- clean up patches, rpm4 uses fuzz=0 for patching

7 weeks ago- @__PERL@ is never substituted by the build system, do not use it
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 22:31:55 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
- @__PERL@ is never substituted by the build system, do not use it

8 weeks ago- drop doc autocompression, doesn't work with rpm.org codebase auto/th/rpm-4.16.0-0.1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 15:05:31 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
- drop doc autocompression, doesn't work with rpm.org codebase

8 weeks ago- drop python2 bcond and package, switch deps yo python 3
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 09:22:54 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
- drop python2 bcond and package, switch deps yo python 3
- build NDB and sqlite backends but stick to bdb as default (same as upstream)
- add imaevm bcond

8 weeks ago- up to 4.16.0
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 08:49:17 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
- up to 4.16.0
- python 2 no longer supported

10 months ago- cleanup db deps, rpm.org links with system db (as in -ldb)
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 13:35:09 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
- cleanup db deps, rpm.org links with system db (as in -ldb)

10 months ago- try checking and creating build dirs after spec parse (PLD _specdir dir contains...
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 22:32:34 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
- try checking and creating build dirs after spec parse (PLD _specdir dir contains %{name} macro what is filled in during parse)

10 months ago- cleanup source ids and order
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 11:00:04 +0000 (20:00 +0900)]
- cleanup source ids and order

10 months ago- cleanup patch ids
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 10:43:04 +0000 (19:43 +0900)]
- cleanup patch ids

10 months ago- require rpm-pld-macros packages instead of packaging global (build)macros andd...
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 10:40:41 +0000 (19:40 +0900)]
- require rpm-pld-macros packages instead of packaging global (build)macros andd rpmrc here

10 months ago- re-add compress_doc functionality
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 09:05:10 +0000 (18:05 +0900)]
- re-add compress_doc functionality

10 months ago- move 3 more scrpts to rpm-build-macros package
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 08:08:16 +0000 (17:08 +0900)]
- move 3 more scrpts to rpm-build-macros package

10 months ago- /etc/rpm/sysiinfo does not exist in rpm.org
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 07:24:41 +0000 (16:24 +0900)]
- /etc/rpm/sysiinfo does not exist in rpm.org

10 months ago- make python deps generators work on x32
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 4 Jan 2020 14:35:07 +0000 (23:35 +0900)]
- make python deps generators work on x32

10 months ago- drop unpackaged mono stuff
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 3 Jan 2020 12:56:38 +0000 (21:56 +0900)]
- drop unpackaged mono stuff

10 months ago- drop java, ruby and php scripts and macros moved to rpm-build-macros
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 14:33:27 +0000 (23:33 +0900)]
- drop java, ruby and php scripts and macros moved to rpm-build-macros

10 months ago- updated macros
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 10:25:34 +0000 (19:25 +0900)]
- updated macros

11 months ago- package our rpmrc
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 14:59:37 +0000 (23:59 +0900)]
- package our rpmrc

11 months ago- add PLD specific rpmrc settings
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 14:50:41 +0000 (23:50 +0900)]
- add PLD specific rpmrc settings

11 months ago- install pld macros in the right place
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 14:00:26 +0000 (23:00 +0900)]
- install pld macros in the right place

11 months ago- use rpm macros instead of configure.ac gen
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 13:49:57 +0000 (22:49 +0900)]
- use rpm macros instead of configure.ac gen

11 months ago- cleanup java deps generator
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 13:21:04 +0000 (22:21 +0900)]
- cleanup java deps generator

11 months ago- fix building python bindings (force librarries from build tree)
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 17:05:39 +0000 (02:05 +0900)]
- fix building python bindings (force librarries from build tree)

11 months ago- cleanup upgrade path from rpm5
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 13:20:50 +0000 (22:20 +0900)]
- cleanup upgrade path from rpm5

11 months ago- package missing file
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 01:43:15 +0000 (10:43 +0900)]
- package missing file

11 months ago- epoch 1 to allow upgrading from rpm5
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 01:35:54 +0000 (10:35 +0900)]
- epoch 1 to allow upgrading from rpm5

11 months ago- package remaining missing files
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 01:33:58 +0000 (10:33 +0900)]
- package remaining missing files

11 months ago- package base tools and add signing support package
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 15:32:47 +0000 (00:32 +0900)]
- package base tools and add signing support package

11 months ago- package rpmgraph, remove utils-perl package definition
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 14:56:55 +0000 (23:56 +0900)]
- package rpmgraph, remove utils-perl package definition

11 months ago- add plugins packages
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 14:52:36 +0000 (23:52 +0900)]
- add plugins packages

11 months ago- drop static packages
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 13:35:28 +0000 (22:35 +0900)]
- drop static packages

11 months ago- build both python2 and python3 modules
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 13:23:45 +0000 (22:23 +0900)]
- build both python2 and python3 modules
- some more files cleanup

11 months ago- adapterized, partial files update
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 12:49:20 +0000 (21:49 +0900)]
- adapterized, partial files update
- removed spurious hunk from x32 patch

11 months ago- updated URL
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 01:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +0900)]
- updated URL

11 months ago- spec cleanup
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 14:10:59 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
- spec cleanup

11 months ago- drop platform definitions unused in rpm.org
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 13:58:02 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
- drop platform definitions unused in rpm.org

11 months ago- updated x32 patch
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 13:57:11 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
- updated x32 patch

11 months ago- updated javadeps patch, removed namespaceccompare (code differs to much)
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 12:24:34 +0000 (21:24 +0900)]
- updated javadeps patch, removed namespaceccompare (code differs to much)

11 months ago- clean up configure options
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 28 Dec 2019 15:29:00 +0000 (00:29 +0900)]
- clean up configure options
- reenabled python support
- updated php req/prov patch

11 months ago- install/files WIP
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 14:45:06 +0000 (23:45 +0900)]
- install/files WIP

11 months ago- cpu-os-macros are autogenerated here
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 14:07:49 +0000 (23:07 +0900)]
- cpu-os-macros are autogenerated here
- partial cleaup of install section

11 months ago- requires lua 5.3
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 15:42:07 +0000 (00:42 +0900)]
- requires lua 5.3

11 months ago- finished patch review, some patches require update (mst notableis x32)
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 15:22:37 +0000 (00:22 +0900)]
- finished patch review, some patches require update (mst notableis x32)
- switch to openssl and ddb5.3

11 months ago- next batch of patch updates
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 25 Dec 2019 15:25:01 +0000 (00:25 +0900)]
- next batch of patch updates

11 months ago- up to 4.15.1
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 14:12:18 +0000 (23:12 +0900)]
- up to 4.15.1
- more patches updated / removed (obsolete)

18 months ago- staring playing with rpm.org
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 12 May 2019 11:21:58 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
- staring playing with rpm.org

20 months ago- rel 51; fix -Werror=trampolines option auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-51
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 00:49:25 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
- rel 51; fix -Werror=trampolines option

20 months ago- rel 50; fix one more floating point exception auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-50
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 00:23:16 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
- rel 50; fix one more floating point exception

2 years ago- add -Werror=trampoline to prevent GCC from generating code that require executable...
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 21:05:59 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
- add -Werror=trampoline to prevent GCC from generating code that require executable stack

2 years ago- missing #include
Adam Osuchowski [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 17:22:50 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
- missing #include

2 years ago- release 48 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-48
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 08:39:27 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
- release 48 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- rel 46; missing import auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-47
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 08:33:41 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
- rel 46; missing import

2 years ago- rel 46; fake python version for eggs dependency generator, so it will generate... auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-46
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 08:25:17 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
- rel 46; fake python version for eggs dependency generator, so it will generate proper deps based on destination python version (problematic spec: python-cryptography.spec)

2 years ago- rel 45; define _GNU_SOURCE in rpmio.h auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-45
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 19:21:24 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
- rel 45; define _GNU_SOURCE in rpmio.h

2 years ago- from gpg manual for --passphrase-fd option: "Since Version 2.1 the --pinentry-mode...
Adam Osuchowski [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 13:50:35 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
- from gpg manual for --passphrase-fd option: "Since Version 2.1 the --pinentry-mode also needs to be set to loopback."

2 years ago- enable extension-based-compression-detection in prep (rpm is misdetecting plain... auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-44
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 11:43:07 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
- enable extension-based-compression-detection in prep (rpm is misdetecting plain .tar as lzma)
- rel 44

2 years ago- rel 43; use types directly (fixes rpm build and header files when used on glibc... auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-43
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 10:44:58 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
- rel 43; use types directly (fixes rpm build and header files when used on glibc 2.28)

2 years ago- gpg2 is now gpg auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-42
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 07:40:02 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
- gpg2 is now gpg
- rel 42

3 years agouse libexec directory for private binaries - optional since FHS 3.0 auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-41
Tomasz Pala [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 11:57:51 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
use libexec directory for private binaries - optional since FHS 3.0

As discussed before, it's time to stop hacking package build systems
and start doing some cleanups gradually.
http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-en/2017-July/025378.html
http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-pl/2017-June/157370.html

3 years ago- release 40 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-40
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 22:25:42 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
- release 40 (by relup.sh)

3 years agodrop cc/cxx/cpp hack
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 15:48:40 +0000 (18:48 +0300)]
drop cc/cxx/cpp hack

build env been stable for last 13 years
refs f9ac32aa

this allows use ccache (or any other cc override) to speedup local
builds

3 years agogcc6 fix
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 14:06:23 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
gcc6 fix

/usr/include/c++/6.3.0/cstdlib:143:11: error: ‘::getenv’ has not been declared
    using ::getenv;
            ^~~~~~

3 years ago- fix build with semanage and no other embedded interpreters
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 19:23:44 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
- fix build with semanage and no other embedded interpreters

3 years agoadd java_min_classdataversion support auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-39
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 16:05:17 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
add java_min_classdataversion support

http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-en/2017-January/025273.html

4 years ago- include libx32 dirs (mostly x32 vendorarch) when generating perl dependencies auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-38
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 08:55:20 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
- include libx32 dirs (mostly x32 vendorarch) when generating perl dependencies
  note: all perl x32 (non-noarch) modules need rebuild with proper Requires generated...
- release 38

4 years ago- rel 37 auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-37
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 14:15:10 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
- rel 37

4 years agouse previous url for sign key
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:22:28 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
use previous url for sign key

4 years agoupdated GPG key to DSA-only as used for package signing
Tomasz Pala [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:14:12 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
updated GPG key to DSA-only as used for package signing

This page took 0.50699 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.