packages/rpm.git
7 years ago- check-files cleanup
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 18:09:49 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
- check-files cleanup

7 years agoadd rpmdbchk tool from proyvind
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 12:59:42 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
add rpmdbchk tool from proyvind

7 years ago- updated gettext BR
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 18:23:15 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
- updated gettext BR

7 years agomove gem_helper.rb to pld repo instead of patching it several times
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 19:16:25 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
move gem_helper.rb to pld repo instead of patching it several times

Merge branch 'gem_helper'

7 years agomerge rpm-5.4.9-ruby1.9-fixes.patch into gem_helper.rb
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 19:12:37 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
merge rpm-5.4.9-ruby1.9-fixes.patch into gem_helper.rb

7 years agoapply gem_helper-spec-arg.patch to gem_helper.rb
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 18:31:53 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
apply gem_helper-spec-arg.patch to gem_helper.rb

7 years agoadd gem_helper.rb from rpm-5.4.15/scripts/gem_helper.rb
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 18:09:46 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
add gem_helper.rb from rpm-5.4.15/scripts/gem_helper.rb

7 years ago- build requires rpm-build-macros 1.699 for kernel macros auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-6
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 20:42:32 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
- build requires rpm-build-macros 1.699 for kernel macros
- rel 6

7 years agoprocess .gemspec from current %ruby_gemdir (/usr/share/gems) auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-5
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 18:52:20 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
process .gemspec from current %ruby_gemdir (/usr/share/gems)

7 years agorediff
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 14:53:14 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
rediff

7 years agomove ruby rpmfc changes to ruby patch
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 14:49:15 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
move ruby rpmfc changes to ruby patch

refs b10643ac91ae601333286a815fcb3586aa66c24b

this patching patches is getting super annoying!

7 years ago- fix rpm-ignore-missing-macro-files patch auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-4
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 21:23:57 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
- fix rpm-ignore-missing-macro-files patch

7 years ago- ignore non-existing files and backups specified in %{load:...}
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 21:10:58 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
- ignore non-existing files and backups specified in %{load:...}
  statement in macro files
- rel 4

7 years ago- typelib macros don't exist, don't try to load them
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 20:49:38 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
- typelib macros don't exist, don't try to load them

7 years ago- build with system pcre auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 15:46:59 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
- build with system pcre
- rel 3

7 years ago- use DSA for package signatures for temporary compatibility with antique crap auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 18:26:00 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
- use DSA for package signatures for temporary compatibility with antique crap
- rel 2

7 years agowith system_pcre bcond (for bootstrapping)
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 05:35:41 +0000 (07:35 +0200)]
with system_pcre bcond (for bootstrapping)

7 years ago- rel 1 auto/th/rpm-5.4.15-1
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:22:37 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
- rel 1

7 years ago- BR update
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 12:17:00 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
- BR update

7 years ago- now db6.1 as an alternative for db5.2
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 11:54:21 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
- now db6.1 as an alternative for db5.2

7 years ago- updated to 5.4.15
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 12:18:36 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
- updated to 5.4.15

7 years agokeep old Perl identification string for compatibility with old file auto/th/rpm-5.4.14-6
Kacper Kornet [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 16:28:45 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
keep old Perl identification string for compatibility with old file

7 years agouse correct string returned by file for Perl scripts
Kacper Kornet [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 15:57:38 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
use correct string returned by file for Perl scripts

8 years agoplatform: Squash Extra Blank Lines
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 09:41:11 +0000 (12:41 +0300)]
platform: Squash Extra Blank Lines

8 years agorpm-build pretrans needs coreutils auto/th/rpm-5.4.14-5
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 14:22:23 +0000 (17:22 +0300)]
rpm-build pretrans needs coreutils

8 years agorubygems.rb: ruby-2.0 compatible packaging fixes (missing version in noarch packages) auto/th/rpm-5.4.14-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 19:14:24 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
rubygems.rb: ruby-2.0 compatible packaging fixes (missing version in noarch packages)

8 years agoadd rubygems.rb as source instead of patching it with 5 patches
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 31 May 2014 19:06:51 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
add rubygems.rb as source instead of patching it with 5 patches

8 years agonoarch apidocs
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 15:56:49 +0000 (18:56 +0300)]
noarch apidocs

8 years agodo not "leak" only comments to platform file
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 20:08:30 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
do not "leak" only comments to platform file

it does look confusing when i686 file contains only comment "x86-64 things"

8 years agoadd selinux to devel and static subpackages
Kacper Kornet [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 01:47:52 +0000 (01:47 +0000)]
add selinux to devel and static subpackages

8 years agoDirectory for target macros shouldn't be hardcoded during build
Bartek Szady [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 08:26:50 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Directory for target macros shouldn't be hardcoded during build

8 years agogem_helper: when writing .gemspec exit, otherwise code continues to compile ext auto/th/rpm-5.4.14-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 18:13:57 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
gem_helper: when writing .gemspec exit, otherwise code continues to compile ext

8 years ago- rel 1 auto/th/rpm-5.4.14-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 07:51:03 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
- rel 1

8 years ago- patch also c++ version of the rpmqv.c
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 11:48:44 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
- patch also c++ version of the rpmqv.c

8 years ago- started update to 5.4.14
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 11:45:31 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
- started update to 5.4.14
- removed patches applied upstream

8 years agorpm-perlprov R Encode module (for pod doc builds) auto/th/rpm-5.4.13-7
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 16:29:06 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
rpm-perlprov R Encode module (for pod doc builds)

8 years ago- revert change introduced in 5.4.11/12 that breaks gpg calls; rel 6 auto/th/rpm-5.4.13-6
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 07:31:44 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
- revert change introduced in 5.4.11/12 that breaks gpg calls; rel 6

GPG key name/ID passed as cmd to rpmCheckPassPhrase is enclosed in
doble quotes, while poptParseArgvString cleaned up command line
before converting to argv list, argvSplit does not, and passes
gpg name/ID to gpg as "\"XXXXX\"" (doble, escaped quoting),
thus making it unverifiable;

8 years ago- fix memory leak auto/th/rpm-5.4.13-5
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:31:53 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
- fix memory leak
- rel 5

8 years ago- port rpmspec tool from rpm.org, usefull to see how spec will look like after parsing auto/th/rpm-5.4.13-4
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 19:08:12 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
- port rpmspec tool from rpm.org, usefull to see how spec will look like after parsing
- rel 4

8 years ago- db_buffer_small patch is needed with db6.0 too (up to 3 retries needed:
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 12:57:08 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
- db_buffer_small patch is needed with db6.0 too (up to 3 retries needed:
  it seems that pget doesn't report whole requred size at the first time)

8 years ago- added rpm-double_check_unpackaged_subdirs patch (do a strict check when Bloom filte...
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 08:34:04 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
- added rpm-double_check_unpackaged_subdirs patch (do a strict check when Bloom filter succeeds
  also when checking for unpackaged subdirs)
- disable silent-rules
- release 3

8 years ago- removed outdated db5.3 patch
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 16:11:53 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
- removed outdated db5.3 patch
- added db60 bcond

8 years agofix regression overwriting variables from /etc/os-release auto/th/rpm-5.4.13-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 21:53:17 +0000 (00:53 +0300)]
fix regression overwriting variables from /etc/os-release

http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-en/2013-September/023647.html
http://rpm5.org/community/rpm-devel/5550.html
http://rpm5.org/community/rpm-devel/5552.html

8 years ago- remove superfluous -lexpat option during lua building
Kacper Kornet [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 18:55:37 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
- remove superfluous -lexpat option during lua building

8 years ago- rel 1 auto/th/rpm-5.4.13-1
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 16:48:48 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
- rel 1

8 years ago- added patches to fix regressions in 5.4.13
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 16:21:56 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
- added patches to fix regressions in 5.4.13

8 years ago- revert change which causes debuginfo to fail like this:
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 16:20:14 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
- revert change which causes debuginfo to fail like this:
Failed to produce debuginfo: debug format not supported: .init

8 years ago- xmalloc() is no longer exported by the rpm libraries, which leads to
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 16:18:36 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
- xmalloc() is no longer exported by the rpm libraries, which leads to
  problems with undefined symbols in perl bindings

8 years ago- remove noautoreqdep, it's not used since packages NAME dependencies
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 15:39:12 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
- remove noautoreqdep, it's not used since packages NAME dependencies
  been disabled years ago and dropped in rpm5

8 years ago5.4.13 tarball; builds
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 22:15:48 +0000 (01:15 +0300)]
5.4.13 tarball; builds

8 years ago- rel 3
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 18:16:10 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
- rel 3

8 years ago- make sure that the output buffer gets truncated after use, otherwise
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 18:09:23 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
- make sure that the output buffer gets truncated after use, otherwise
  new output will be appended to it and it all being printed each time

8 years ago- fix the syntax of the python initialization code that resulted in
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 18:08:01 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
- fix the syntax of the python initialization code that resulted in
  neither the output redirection working nor the rpm python module being loaded

8 years ago- fix a regression in rpmlua where it no longer overrides the luaB_print()
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 18:03:52 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
- fix a regression in rpmlua where it no longer overrides the  luaB_print()
  function with the one provided by rpm_print()

8 years ago- fix for Bloom filter giving false positives dependency checks
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 17:58:29 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
- fix for Bloom filter giving false positives dependency checks
  breaking package install order, patch by Jacek Konieczny, see
  http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-en/2013-August/023630.html

9 years ago-j1 for 'make install'
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 09:16:39 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
-j1 for 'make install'

9 years agoBR: beecrypt >= 4.2.0
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 08:54:40 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
BR: beecrypt >= 4.2.0

compiling with beecrypt 4.1.2 gives:
./rpmbc.h:19:26: fatal error: beecrypt/md4.h: No such file or directory

9 years ago'--without selinux' build fix
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 08:43:08 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
'--without selinux' build fix

9 years ago- fix regression auto/th/rpm-5.4.12-2
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 17:23:48 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
- fix regression
- rel 2

9 years ago- rel 1 auto/th/rpm-5.4.12-1
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 18:03:50 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
- rel 1

9 years ago- updated system lua dependency
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 15:32:29 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
- updated system lua dependency
- remove bundled libs

9 years ago- added missing patch
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 12:35:35 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
- added missing patch

9 years ago- apply lua build fix
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 12:18:46 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
- apply lua build fix
- updated source URL

9 years ago- updated to 5.4.12
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 11:52:56 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
- updated to 5.4.12
- removed patches applied upstream
- fix internal lua build

9 years ago- fetch 5.4.11 source
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 12:57:26 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
- fetch 5.4.11 source

9 years ago- moved arch definition macros to main package auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-56
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 10:31:29 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
- moved arch definition macros to main package
- rel 56

9 years agogem_helper: add action 'spec' just to write out .gemspec; always load rubygems auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-55
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 06:47:34 +0000 (09:47 +0300)]
gem_helper: add action 'spec' just to write out .gemspec; always load rubygems

9 years ago- rel 54 auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-54
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:50:18 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
- rel 54

9 years ago- updated files
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:20:00 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
- updated files

9 years ago- add reqdb_pkgver to keep full versioned deps on bdb
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 30 May 2013 19:43:27 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
- add reqdb_pkgver to keep full versioned deps on bdb

9 years ago- use sql support from db-sql instead of sqlite
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 30 May 2013 19:33:18 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
- use sql support from db-sql instead of sqlite

9 years ago- drop db and sqlite_dbapi bconds (sqlite dbapi unimplemenetd upstream)
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 30 May 2013 19:19:48 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
- drop db and sqlite_dbapi bconds (sqlite dbapi unimplemenetd upstream)

9 years agopearprov suggest php-pear-PHP_CompatInfo
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 24 May 2013 08:07:08 +0000 (11:07 +0300)]
pearprov suggest php-pear-PHP_CompatInfo

9 years ago- make pythoneggs generate differently named deps for python3 eggs auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-53
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 9 May 2013 11:27:41 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
- make pythoneggs generate differently named deps for python3 eggs
- rel 53

9 years agofix for wrong type reported by headerGet auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-52
Kacper Kornet [Tue, 7 May 2013 07:32:54 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
fix for wrong type reported by headerGet

It is a part of changes (rest will be in poldek) to fix poldek's crashes
on subpackages with inherited Group.

9 years agofix encoding in changelogs of subpackages auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-51
Kacper Kornet [Mon, 6 May 2013 17:28:49 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
fix encoding in changelogs of subpackages

9 years agolicense version
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 20:40:01 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
license version

9 years agopython: export rpm.RPMSENSE_MISSINGOK auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-50
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 19:22:33 +0000 (22:22 +0300)]
python: export rpm.RPMSENSE_MISSINGOK

9 years agowhen providing ruby(abi), make sure it's versioned auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-49
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 09:03:05 +0000 (12:03 +0300)]
when providing ruby(abi), make sure it's versioned

9 years agoruby: re-enable macros.d/ruby for autodeps auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-48
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 22:17:55 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
ruby: re-enable macros.d/ruby for autodeps

previously disabled in cd352fdab2c780ade042a95bf0e4ec2e4c8fafba due
duplication

need to define only __ruby_provides and __ruby_requires, but as other
macros.d/* provide macros later overriden by macros.build, going to
accept this duplication here as well

(macros.build always overrides macros.d/* contents via due load order
specified by --with-path-macros configure option)

9 years agoruby: generate abi deps also for ruby *.so files
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 22:12:08 +0000 (01:12 +0300)]
ruby: generate abi deps also for ruby *.so files

9 years ago- release 47 auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-47
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 05:56:21 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
- release 47

9 years ago- added nosetproctitle patch (disable setproctitle as internal function or external...
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 19:56:24 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
- added nosetproctitle patch (disable setproctitle as internal function or external library - nowhere used now

9 years agodrop ruby macros here, duplicate. provided by rpm-build-macros auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-46
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 19:43:55 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
drop ruby macros here, duplicate. provided by rpm-build-macros

9 years ago- rel 45 auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-45
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 14:30:55 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
- rel 45

9 years ago- fix path
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 13:05:38 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
- fix path

9 years ago- attempt to fix assertions at repackage time cause by xz memory needs
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 12:51:05 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
- attempt to fix assertions at repackage time cause by xz memory needs

9 years agoadapter
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:20:58 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
adapter

9 years agoadd rpm-rubyprov package
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 09:53:19 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
add rpm-rubyprov package

moved gem_helper.rb and rubygems.rb to there and fill ruby dependencies

9 years ago- don't use hash to truncate inodes to 32 bit because hash collisions auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-44
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 12:35:37 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
- don't use hash to truncate inodes to 32 bit because hash collisions
  cause bus errors in rpmbuild
- rel 44

9 years ago- fix for bug LP#1104474 auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-43
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 17:28:47 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
- fix for bug LP#1104474
- always use inode hash as generated in build/files.c:genCpioListAndHeader()
  to prevent overflow of 64bit inode numbers
- rel 43

9 years ago- fix spec parsing wrt unknown macros (don't treat them as empty tags) auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-42
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 13:36:38 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
- fix spec parsing wrt unknown macros (don't treat them as empty tags)

9 years ago- fix compressing documentation
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:10:57 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
- fix compressing documentation
- rel 42

9 years agopkgconfig dep solver requires which auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-41
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 11:24:10 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
pkgconfig dep solver requires which

AUTO: -- /usr/lib/rpm/pkgconfigdeps.sh: line 3: which: command not found

9 years agoFix build without python
Marcin Banasiak [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 19:09:17 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Fix build without python

9 years agorel 40 to rebuld with pythonegg name transforms auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-40
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 13:48:01 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
rel 40 to rebuld with pythonegg name transforms

see this thread on pld-devel-en:
http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-en/2013-January/023404.html

9 years ago- transform python eggs versions in form of N.X<a|b>Y into something
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 12:43:01 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
- transform python eggs versions in form of N.X<a|b>Y into something
  that rpm can properly compare - N.X-0.<a|b>Y

9 years ago- rel 39 auto/th/rpm-5.4.10-39
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:45:05 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
- rel 39

9 years ago- work around mksh handling && pipes when -e is in effect
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:05:53 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
- work around mksh handling && pipes when -e is in effect

9 years ago- apply rpm-DB_CONFIG.patch
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 11:04:27 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
- apply rpm-DB_CONFIG.patch

This page took 0.18817 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.