more sanity checks for package version in perl.prov
authorJan Palus <atler@pld-linux.org>
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 18:22:26 +0000 (19:22 +0100)
committerJan Palus <atler@pld-linux.org>
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 18:25:10 +0000 (19:25 +0100)
require at least one digit -- fixes enigmatic rpm error:

  Illegal sequence ".." in: ..

when building subversion. Triggered by SVN::Core:

  $SVN::Core::VERSION = "$SVN::Core::VER_MAJOR.$SVN::Core::VER_MINOR.$SVN::Core::VER_MICRO";

perl.prov

index a494480010caf026594bf8edb15fbf22dc243e03..6a66f7652b8e8a9204115a3c9edf26021e4fde29 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.prov
+++ b/perl.prov
@@ -105,7 +105,8 @@ sub process_file {
                        ( $version = $self->{safe}->reval($_) ) =~ s/^\s+|alpha|beta|\s+$//g;
                        if ( defined $version
                                && length $version
-                               && $version =~ /[^\d\._abcdefgh]/ )
+                               && ($version =~ /[^\d\._abcdefgh]/
+                                       || $version =~ /^[^\d]*$/ ))
                        {
                                warn "$0: weird version number in $file: [$version]\n";
                                $version = '';
This page took 0.153371 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.