packages/rpm-build-tools.git
13 months agounset GIT_EDITOR together with other GIT_* vars
Paweł Zuzelski [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 20:40:51 +0000 (20:40 +0000)]
unset GIT_EDITOR together with other GIT_* vars

13 months agoon -j define __jobs instead of _smp_mflags
Jan Palus [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 10:44:04 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
on -j define __jobs instead of _smp_mflags

not all tools use -j syntax for parallelism so instead of redefining
_smp_mflags define __jobs (the former is expressed with the latter)

14 months agoFallback to /tmp.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 08:39:45 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
Fallback to /tmp.

14 months agoUpdate commit message style to Git not CVS
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 07:39:29 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Update commit message style to Git not CVS

14 months agorelup: use bash for bashism
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 07:32:05 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
relup: use bash for bashism

[[ is not in posix, so use bash

refs ca4511620637474a7fc900ea68df5ffa4529f1b7

14 months agoBe sure that we got any comment actually.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 08:28:33 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Be sure that we got any comment actually.

14 months agoKeep comments at beginning of the patch.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 20:12:09 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
Keep comments at beginning of the patch.

14 months agoCheck certificate by default. Override locally.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 1 Mar 2021 19:56:29 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Check certificate by default. Override locally.

14 months agoUse rpm-specdump if it exists, rpm.org rpm can't do 'rpm dump %prep'
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 26 Feb 2021 07:58:12 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Use rpm-specdump if it exists, rpm.org rpm can't do 'rpm dump %prep'

14 months agoAbility to skip patches.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 15:53:45 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Ability to skip patches.

14 months agoPrint more when rpmbuild fails. Use known/good source dir instead of relying on ...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 14:27:35 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Print more when rpmbuild fails. Use known/good source dir instead of relying on (wrong, like kernel.spec:LINUX_4_9) rpm output

14 months agoHide rpmbuild output unless --verbose (rpmbuild default is RPMLOG_WARNING even in...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 12:21:11 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Hide rpmbuild output unless --verbose (rpmbuild default is RPMLOG_WARNING even in --quiet mode and it is too noisy)

14 months agoGenerate diffstat for each patch, so it's easier to compare if rediff is not broken.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 12:13:34 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Generate diffstat for each patch, so it's easier to compare if rediff is not broken.

14 months ago- regenerate last patch, too
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 17:08:51 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
- regenerate last patch, too

14 months agoArgs parsing and few fixes.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 15:09:30 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Args parsing and few fixes.

14 months agomain()
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 13:53:23 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
main()

14 months ago_default_patch_fuzz 2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 11:41:18 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
_default_patch_fuzz 2

14 months agoUgly, not fully working (see TODO) example of patches rediff tool.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 11:32:41 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Ugly, not fully working (see TODO) example of patches rediff tool.

14 months ago- rel 10 auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-10
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:55:15 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
- rel 10

14 months agoLANG=C is not enough to disable translations, add LC_ALL=C everywhere
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:54:50 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
LANG=C is not enough to disable translations, add LC_ALL=C everywhere

14 months ago- rel 9 auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-9
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:43:07 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
- rel 9

14 months agoRun rpm in C locale to avoid mismatching on translation
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:42:26 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Run rpm in C locale to avoid mismatching on translation

15 months ago- Rebuild with fixed PATH for cleanbuild auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-8
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 15 Feb 2021 11:01:12 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
- Rebuild with fixed PATH for cleanbuild
- release 8 (by relup.sh)

15 months agoPeople have passwords on ssh keys, so drop -B option.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:04:24 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
People have passwords on ssh keys, so drop -B option.

17 months agoMove /usr prefixes first for clean PATH
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 07:46:15 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Move /usr prefixes first for clean PATH

This is to prefer /usr over /bin in case busybox provided /bin

17 months agobuilder: unbreak rpm5 detection
Jan Palus [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 10:50:43 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
builder: unbreak rpm5 detection

17 months agorelup: adjust for rpm.org
Jan Palus [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 22:29:06 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
relup: adjust for rpm.org

17 months agodo exact bcond match when reporting active bconds
Jan Palus [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 10:54:42 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
do exact bcond match when reporting active bconds

`builder --without static_libs bash` reports <static> bcond is active even
though it's not

18 months agoUpdate copyright year
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 13:32:28 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Update copyright year

18 months agoImprove rpm.org detection
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 13:28:28 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Improve rpm.org detection

Need to detect rpm 4.5 as non-rpm.org flavor

18 months agobuilder: skip checkout if already on the target branch
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 11:16:50 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
builder: skip checkout if already on the target branch

this avoids poisoning git reflog with entries

18 months agomake lftp usage configurable in env
Jan Palus [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 11:37:38 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
make lftp usage configurable in env

18 months agorun wget --help once
Jan Palus [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 11:34:36 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
run wget --help once

18 months agodon't override GETURI when using wget
Jan Palus [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 11:30:52 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
don't override GETURI when using wget

-O is not passed correctly when fetching second and subsequent sources

19 months agoRestore tab-indenting
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 08:50:52 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
Restore tab-indenting

refs ac1281919568d928bdefe8cbc5436cdf3fa5906d

19 months ago= rel 7 auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-7
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 22:27:15 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
= rel 7

19 months ago- drop support for rpm 4.0
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 22:05:53 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
- drop support for rpm 4.0
- properly load builder macros on rpm.org 4.x

21 months agocheck for bad bash shebangs
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 07:24:51 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
check for bad bash shebangs

2 years ago- updated bconds.txt
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 11 May 2020 17:16:49 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
- updated bconds.txt

2 years agoFix documentation of poldek command line
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 11:03:59 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
Fix documentation of poldek command line

Fixup to a390597a5dd311920abfb4b1ee80c41577b57149

2 years ago- rel 6 auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-6
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 21:23:40 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
- rel 6

2 years ago- uppercase G(reedy) poldek option is gone
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 21:22:45 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
- uppercase G(reedy) poldek option is gone

2 years agoIgnore dangling symlinks (there is no other cause for FileNotFoundError)
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 08:28:57 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Ignore dangling symlinks (there is no other cause for FileNotFoundError)

2 years agocheck-chebang: Add ruby and use sed macro in output
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 09:31:25 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
check-chebang: Add ruby and use sed macro in output

2 years ago- shorter rules and don't replace twice
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 09:24:06 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
- shorter rules and don't replace twice

2 years agoExtended regex is used.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 09:46:31 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Extended regex is used.

2 years agoHandle whitespaces in shebang.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 10:17:44 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Handle whitespaces in shebang.

2 years agoUse file hashes instead of file names (in case of file renames).
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 09:17:52 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Use file hashes instead of file names (in case of file renames).

2 years agoFix option in comment. Don't use stderr.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 07:58:35 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Fix option in comment. Don't use stderr.

2 years agoShow relpath, so should be easy to just copy & paste into %%build macro
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 23:22:43 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Show relpath, so should be easy to just copy & paste into %%build macro

2 years agoFix only files that get installed
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 23:14:56 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Fix only files that get installed

How to use:
builder -bi kernel
cd ~/rpm/BUILD/kernel*/linux-*
check-shebang.py --buildroot=/home/users/arekm/tmp/kernel-5.3.0-root-arekm/ $(pwd)

2 years agocrude script that generates shebang fixing rules
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 14:42:09 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
crude script that generates shebang fixing rules

2 years ago- rel 5; get coredumps by default auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-5
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 19:00:27 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
- rel 5; get coredumps by default

3 years ago- helper script for bumping version of ka5*spec
Witold Filipczyk [Mon, 13 May 2019 09:45:06 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
- helper script for bumping version of ka5*spec

3 years ago- ordering of ka5 packages generated by sort-pkgs
Witold Filipczyk [Mon, 13 May 2019 09:43:20 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
- ordering of ka5 packages generated  by sort-pkgs

3 years ago- helper script to bump version of a kf5 spec
Witold Filipczyk [Fri, 10 May 2019 17:00:27 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
- helper script to bump version of a kf5 spec

3 years agobuilder: avoid printing git hash
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 21:24:10 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
builder: avoid printing git hash

3 years ago- update path for mutt mirror on sunsite.icm.edu.pl
Adam Gołębiowski [Sun, 25 Nov 2018 23:24:56 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
- update path for mutt mirror on sunsite.icm.edu.pl

3 years ago- switch CPAN mirror to AGH because ICM's sunsite reply 403 Forbidden
Adam Osuchowski [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:17:55 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
- switch CPAN mirror to AGH because ICM's sunsite reply 403 Forbidden

3 years agogeoip: handle xtables-geoip having same filename
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 09:16:49 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
geoip: handle xtables-geoip having same filename

url hacking with query string doesn't work, the remote server gives
2015 year version out then.... pff!

3 years agoupdate-geoip: xtables-geoip: extract version from attachment filename
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 23:33:24 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
update-geoip: xtables-geoip: extract version from attachment filename

3 years agopoldek: skip desc when updating idnexes
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 20:01:50 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
poldek: skip desc when updating idnexes

3 years ago- switch sf mirror to vorboss (heanet seems outdated)
Adam Gołębiowski [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 05:03:59 +0000 (07:03 +0200)]
- switch sf mirror to vorboss (heanet seems outdated)

3 years ago- ftp service on ftp.debian is disabled as of 20171101, use http instead
Adam Gołębiowski [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 19:58:47 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
- ftp service on ftp.debian is disabled as of 20171101, use http instead

3 years ago- unset GIT_TESTING_PORCELAIN_COMMAND_LIST environment variable in builder script
Adam Osuchowski [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 16:17:41 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
- unset GIT_TESTING_PORCELAIN_COMMAND_LIST environment variable in builder script

3 years agoUse tempfile provided in this script.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 17:47:49 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Use tempfile provided in this script.

3 years agoSupport -4/-6 options in git and lftp operations.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 17:44:46 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Support -4/-6 options in git and lftp operations.

4 years agohonor GETLOCAL override in .builderrc
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 09:44:05 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
honor GETLOCAL override in .builderrc

4 years agoNo CVS.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 12:18:37 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
No CVS.

4 years ago- /etc/shrc.d/* files as configs
Adam Osuchowski [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 16:04:07 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
- /etc/shrc.d/* files as configs

4 years ago- typo
Witold Filipczyk [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 16:35:51 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
- typo

4 years ago- script based on update-kde4.sh
Witold Filipczyk [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 15:36:36 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
- script based on update-kde4.sh

4 years ago- cleanup, python3
Witold Filipczyk [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:34:03 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
- cleanup, python3

4 years agobuilder: install deps with -g -R as well auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 17:52:12 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
builder: install deps with -g -R as well

required for cleanbuild to separate installing deps and building package

5 years agorpmchangelog: use SPECFILE to get accurate link to .spec
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 19:09:32 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
rpmchangelog: use SPECFILE to get accurate link to .spec

5 years agobash-prompt: skip if configured remote is not fetched
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 18:49:58 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
bash-prompt: skip if configured remote is not fetched

5 years agobash-prompt: skip comparing with remote if upstream not defined for branch
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 18:10:37 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
bash-prompt: skip comparing with remote if upstream not defined for branch

5 years agobash-prompt: rewritten not to rely on git status output text
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 17:39:56 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
bash-prompt: rewritten not to rely on git status output text

to be error prone to changes in git status command output

5 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 17:10:56 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

5 years agobash-prompt: do not use wide unicode
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 17:09:21 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
bash-prompt: do not use wide unicode

seems readline 7.0 causing random breakage in random apps with wide
uncode. bash is one of them, byoby (tmux) is broken as well.

https://bugs.launchpad.net/byobu/+bug/1641819

5 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:23:55 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

5 years agounset GIT_*_{NAME,EMAIL}
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 11:00:29 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
unset GIT_*_{NAME,EMAIL}

5 years agoshrc: always enable code that does not require $dist
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:08:36 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
shrc: always enable code that does not require $dist

reorganize to have always initialized functions/aliases first
and then the ones requiring $dist at the bottom

5 years agobuilder: unset GIT_SSH
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 11:42:40 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
builder: unset GIT_SSH

5 years agov4.9: adapter moved to separate package auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 17:36:59 +0000 (20:36 +0300)]
v4.9: adapter moved to separate package

5 years agodrop duplicate Group definition
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:34:49 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
drop duplicate Group definition

5 years agobuilder: showspec name that was tried but not found
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 08:31:04 +0000 (11:31 +0300)]
builder: showspec name that was tried but not found

5 years agoadapter: some qt5 replacements
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 08:28:44 +0000 (11:28 +0300)]
adapter: some qt5 replacements

5 years ago- release 6 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.8-6
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 13:11:20 +0000 (16:11 +0300)]
- release 6 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago$RPMOPTS need to be processed via eval
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:50:46 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
$RPMOPTS need to be processed via eval

5 years agopass RPMOPTS to rpm when checking package deps
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:47:01 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
pass RPMOPTS to rpm when checking package deps

this ensures all omitting --define do not cause parse errors

5 years agoRevert "separater parameters and locals"
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 19:09:41 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
Revert "separater parameters and locals"

gawk doesn't actually like such comments

This reverts commit ab517c2dbad11b5bc0a9604761f2165e94a71b50.

5 years agoseparater parameters and locals
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:22:15 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
separater parameters and locals

5 years agofish_compdir, zsh_compdir
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:16:42 +0000 (15:16 +0300)]
fish_compdir, zsh_compdir

5 years agorel 5 auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.8-5
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 11:54:20 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
rel 5

5 years agoshrc: try lsb_release first to determine distro
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 11:53:55 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
shrc: try lsb_release first to determine distro

5 years agopear: pear.installed stamp
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 11:53:37 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
pear: pear.installed stamp

5 years agoadapter updates
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 11:53:18 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
adapter updates

5 years agoadapter: chop # from urls
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 20 May 2016 14:24:32 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
adapter: chop # from urls

6 years agobuilder: push also notes
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 3 May 2016 21:02:36 +0000 (00:02 +0300)]
builder: push also notes

seems to be working, having tested this few weeks
http://lists.pld-linux.org/mailman/pipermail/pld-devel-en/2016-April/024797.html

if this still breaks, then you should had responded in mailing list...

This page took 0.09826 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.