packages/rpm-build-tools.git
12 months ago- 4.10, package more tools auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.10-1
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 13 May 2021 20:29:19 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
- 4.10, package more tools

12 months ago- sort patches
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 13 May 2021 20:15:38 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
- sort patches

12 months ago- bump copyright year
Adam Gołębiowski [Tue, 11 May 2021 10:22:08 +0000 (10:22 +0000)]
- bump copyright year

12 months ago- add support for rpmspec tool for fetching buidlrequires/conflict
Adam Gołębiowski [Tue, 11 May 2021 10:20:47 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
- add support for rpmspec tool for fetching buidlrequires/conflict

13 months agoWhen tripping over a GIT_ var, give a useful error
Paweł Zuzelski [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 20:50:36 +0000 (20:50 +0000)]
When tripping over a GIT_ var, give a useful error

Before the script was failing with "package build failed.  no more
info". That was very unhelpful. Hopefully this message will make it more
clear what is wrong and in worst case it will be easier to find which
call to Exit_error exactly interrupted the execution.

13 months agounset GIT_EDITOR together with other GIT_* vars
Paweł Zuzelski [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 20:40:51 +0000 (20:40 +0000)]
unset GIT_EDITOR together with other GIT_* vars

13 months agoon -j define __jobs instead of _smp_mflags
Jan Palus [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 10:44:04 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
on -j define __jobs instead of _smp_mflags

not all tools use -j syntax for parallelism so instead of redefining
_smp_mflags define __jobs (the former is expressed with the latter)

14 months agoFallback to /tmp.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 08:39:45 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
Fallback to /tmp.

14 months agoUpdate commit message style to Git not CVS
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 07:39:29 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Update commit message style to Git not CVS

14 months agorelup: use bash for bashism
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 07:32:05 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
relup: use bash for bashism

[[ is not in posix, so use bash

refs ca4511620637474a7fc900ea68df5ffa4529f1b7

14 months agoBe sure that we got any comment actually.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 08:28:33 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Be sure that we got any comment actually.

14 months agoKeep comments at beginning of the patch.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 20:12:09 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
Keep comments at beginning of the patch.

14 months agoCheck certificate by default. Override locally.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 1 Mar 2021 19:56:29 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Check certificate by default. Override locally.

14 months agoUse rpm-specdump if it exists, rpm.org rpm can't do 'rpm dump %prep'
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 26 Feb 2021 07:58:12 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Use rpm-specdump if it exists, rpm.org rpm can't do 'rpm dump %prep'

14 months agoAbility to skip patches.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 15:53:45 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Ability to skip patches.

14 months agoPrint more when rpmbuild fails. Use known/good source dir instead of relying on ...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 14:27:35 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Print more when rpmbuild fails. Use known/good source dir instead of relying on (wrong, like kernel.spec:LINUX_4_9) rpm output

14 months agoHide rpmbuild output unless --verbose (rpmbuild default is RPMLOG_WARNING even in...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 12:21:11 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Hide rpmbuild output unless --verbose (rpmbuild default is RPMLOG_WARNING even in --quiet mode and it is too noisy)

14 months agoGenerate diffstat for each patch, so it's easier to compare if rediff is not broken.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 12:13:34 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Generate diffstat for each patch, so it's easier to compare if rediff is not broken.

14 months ago- regenerate last patch, too
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 17:08:51 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
- regenerate last patch, too

14 months agoArgs parsing and few fixes.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 15:09:30 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Args parsing and few fixes.

14 months agomain()
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 13:53:23 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
main()

14 months ago_default_patch_fuzz 2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 11:41:18 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
_default_patch_fuzz 2

14 months agoUgly, not fully working (see TODO) example of patches rediff tool.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 11:32:41 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Ugly, not fully working (see TODO) example of patches rediff tool.

14 months ago- rel 10 auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-10
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:55:15 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
- rel 10

14 months agoLANG=C is not enough to disable translations, add LC_ALL=C everywhere
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:54:50 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
LANG=C is not enough to disable translations, add LC_ALL=C everywhere

14 months ago- rel 9 auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-9
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:43:07 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
- rel 9

14 months agoRun rpm in C locale to avoid mismatching on translation
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:42:26 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Run rpm in C locale to avoid mismatching on translation

15 months ago- Rebuild with fixed PATH for cleanbuild auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-8
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 15 Feb 2021 11:01:12 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
- Rebuild with fixed PATH for cleanbuild
- release 8 (by relup.sh)

16 months agoPeople have passwords on ssh keys, so drop -B option.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:04:24 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
People have passwords on ssh keys, so drop -B option.

17 months agoMove /usr prefixes first for clean PATH
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 07:46:15 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Move /usr prefixes first for clean PATH

This is to prefer /usr over /bin in case busybox provided /bin

17 months agobuilder: unbreak rpm5 detection
Jan Palus [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 10:50:43 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
builder: unbreak rpm5 detection

17 months agorelup: adjust for rpm.org
Jan Palus [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 22:29:06 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
relup: adjust for rpm.org

18 months agodo exact bcond match when reporting active bconds
Jan Palus [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 10:54:42 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
do exact bcond match when reporting active bconds

`builder --without static_libs bash` reports <static> bcond is active even
though it's not

18 months agoUpdate copyright year
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 13:32:28 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Update copyright year

18 months agoImprove rpm.org detection
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 9 Nov 2020 13:28:28 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Improve rpm.org detection

Need to detect rpm 4.5 as non-rpm.org flavor

18 months agobuilder: skip checkout if already on the target branch
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 11:16:50 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
builder: skip checkout if already on the target branch

this avoids poisoning git reflog with entries

18 months agomake lftp usage configurable in env
Jan Palus [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 11:37:38 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
make lftp usage configurable in env

18 months agorun wget --help once
Jan Palus [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 11:34:36 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
run wget --help once

18 months agodon't override GETURI when using wget
Jan Palus [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 11:30:52 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
don't override GETURI when using wget

-O is not passed correctly when fetching second and subsequent sources

19 months agoRestore tab-indenting
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 08:50:52 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
Restore tab-indenting

refs ac1281919568d928bdefe8cbc5436cdf3fa5906d

19 months ago= rel 7 auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-7
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 22:27:15 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
= rel 7

19 months ago- drop support for rpm 4.0
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 11 Oct 2020 22:05:53 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
- drop support for rpm 4.0
- properly load builder macros on rpm.org 4.x

21 months agocheck for bad bash shebangs
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 07:24:51 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
check for bad bash shebangs

2 years ago- updated bconds.txt
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 11 May 2020 17:16:49 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
- updated bconds.txt

2 years agoFix documentation of poldek command line
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 11:03:59 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
Fix documentation of poldek command line

Fixup to a390597a5dd311920abfb4b1ee80c41577b57149

2 years ago- rel 6 auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-6
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 21:23:40 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
- rel 6

2 years ago- uppercase G(reedy) poldek option is gone
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 21:22:45 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
- uppercase G(reedy) poldek option is gone

2 years agoIgnore dangling symlinks (there is no other cause for FileNotFoundError)
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 08:28:57 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Ignore dangling symlinks (there is no other cause for FileNotFoundError)

2 years agocheck-chebang: Add ruby and use sed macro in output
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 09:31:25 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
check-chebang: Add ruby and use sed macro in output

2 years ago- shorter rules and don't replace twice
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 09:24:06 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
- shorter rules and don't replace twice

2 years agoExtended regex is used.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 09:46:31 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Extended regex is used.

2 years agoHandle whitespaces in shebang.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 10:17:44 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Handle whitespaces in shebang.

2 years agoUse file hashes instead of file names (in case of file renames).
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 09:17:52 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Use file hashes instead of file names (in case of file renames).

2 years agoFix option in comment. Don't use stderr.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 07:58:35 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Fix option in comment. Don't use stderr.

2 years agoShow relpath, so should be easy to just copy & paste into %%build macro
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 23:22:43 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Show relpath, so should be easy to just copy & paste into %%build macro

2 years agoFix only files that get installed
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 23:14:56 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Fix only files that get installed

How to use:
builder -bi kernel
cd ~/rpm/BUILD/kernel*/linux-*
check-shebang.py --buildroot=/home/users/arekm/tmp/kernel-5.3.0-root-arekm/ $(pwd)

2 years agocrude script that generates shebang fixing rules
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 14:42:09 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
crude script that generates shebang fixing rules

2 years ago- rel 5; get coredumps by default auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-5
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 19:00:27 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
- rel 5; get coredumps by default

3 years ago- helper script for bumping version of ka5*spec
Witold Filipczyk [Mon, 13 May 2019 09:45:06 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
- helper script for bumping version of ka5*spec

3 years ago- ordering of ka5 packages generated by sort-pkgs
Witold Filipczyk [Mon, 13 May 2019 09:43:20 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
- ordering of ka5 packages generated  by sort-pkgs

3 years ago- helper script to bump version of a kf5 spec
Witold Filipczyk [Fri, 10 May 2019 17:00:27 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
- helper script to bump version of a kf5 spec

3 years agobuilder: avoid printing git hash
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 2 Feb 2019 21:24:10 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
builder: avoid printing git hash

3 years ago- update path for mutt mirror on sunsite.icm.edu.pl
Adam Gołębiowski [Sun, 25 Nov 2018 23:24:56 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
- update path for mutt mirror on sunsite.icm.edu.pl

3 years ago- switch CPAN mirror to AGH because ICM's sunsite reply 403 Forbidden
Adam Osuchowski [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:17:55 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
- switch CPAN mirror to AGH because ICM's sunsite reply 403 Forbidden

3 years agogeoip: handle xtables-geoip having same filename
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 09:16:49 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
geoip: handle xtables-geoip having same filename

url hacking with query string doesn't work, the remote server gives
2015 year version out then.... pff!

3 years agoupdate-geoip: xtables-geoip: extract version from attachment filename
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 23:33:24 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
update-geoip: xtables-geoip: extract version from attachment filename

3 years agopoldek: skip desc when updating idnexes
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 20:01:50 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
poldek: skip desc when updating idnexes

3 years ago- switch sf mirror to vorboss (heanet seems outdated)
Adam Gołębiowski [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 05:03:59 +0000 (07:03 +0200)]
- switch sf mirror to vorboss (heanet seems outdated)

3 years ago- ftp service on ftp.debian is disabled as of 20171101, use http instead
Adam Gołębiowski [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 19:58:47 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
- ftp service on ftp.debian is disabled as of 20171101, use http instead

3 years ago- unset GIT_TESTING_PORCELAIN_COMMAND_LIST environment variable in builder script
Adam Osuchowski [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 16:17:41 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
- unset GIT_TESTING_PORCELAIN_COMMAND_LIST environment variable in builder script

3 years agoUse tempfile provided in this script.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 17:47:49 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Use tempfile provided in this script.

3 years agoSupport -4/-6 options in git and lftp operations.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 17:44:46 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Support -4/-6 options in git and lftp operations.

4 years agohonor GETLOCAL override in .builderrc
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 09:44:05 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
honor GETLOCAL override in .builderrc

4 years agoNo CVS.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 12:18:37 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
No CVS.

4 years ago- /etc/shrc.d/* files as configs
Adam Osuchowski [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 16:04:07 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
- /etc/shrc.d/* files as configs

4 years ago- typo
Witold Filipczyk [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 16:35:51 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
- typo

4 years ago- script based on update-kde4.sh
Witold Filipczyk [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 15:36:36 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
- script based on update-kde4.sh

4 years ago- cleanup, python3
Witold Filipczyk [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:34:03 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
- cleanup, python3

4 years agobuilder: install deps with -g -R as well auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 17:52:12 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
builder: install deps with -g -R as well

required for cleanbuild to separate installing deps and building package

5 years agorpmchangelog: use SPECFILE to get accurate link to .spec
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 19:09:32 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
rpmchangelog: use SPECFILE to get accurate link to .spec

5 years agobash-prompt: skip if configured remote is not fetched
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 18:49:58 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
bash-prompt: skip if configured remote is not fetched

5 years agobash-prompt: skip comparing with remote if upstream not defined for branch
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 18:10:37 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
bash-prompt: skip comparing with remote if upstream not defined for branch

5 years agobash-prompt: rewritten not to rely on git status output text
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 17:39:56 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
bash-prompt: rewritten not to rely on git status output text

to be error prone to changes in git status command output

5 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 17:10:56 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

5 years agobash-prompt: do not use wide unicode
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 17:09:21 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
bash-prompt: do not use wide unicode

seems readline 7.0 causing random breakage in random apps with wide
uncode. bash is one of them, byoby (tmux) is broken as well.

https://bugs.launchpad.net/byobu/+bug/1641819

5 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:23:55 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

5 years agounset GIT_*_{NAME,EMAIL}
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 11:00:29 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
unset GIT_*_{NAME,EMAIL}

5 years agoshrc: always enable code that does not require $dist
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:08:36 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
shrc: always enable code that does not require $dist

reorganize to have always initialized functions/aliases first
and then the ones requiring $dist at the bottom

5 years agobuilder: unset GIT_SSH
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 11:42:40 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
builder: unset GIT_SSH

5 years agov4.9: adapter moved to separate package auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.9-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 17:36:59 +0000 (20:36 +0300)]
v4.9: adapter moved to separate package

5 years agodrop duplicate Group definition
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:34:49 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
drop duplicate Group definition

5 years agobuilder: showspec name that was tried but not found
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 08:31:04 +0000 (11:31 +0300)]
builder: showspec name that was tried but not found

5 years agoadapter: some qt5 replacements
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 08:28:44 +0000 (11:28 +0300)]
adapter: some qt5 replacements

5 years ago- release 6 (by relup.sh) auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.8-6
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 13:11:20 +0000 (16:11 +0300)]
- release 6 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago$RPMOPTS need to be processed via eval
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:50:46 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
$RPMOPTS need to be processed via eval

5 years agopass RPMOPTS to rpm when checking package deps
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:47:01 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
pass RPMOPTS to rpm when checking package deps

this ensures all omitting --define do not cause parse errors

5 years agoRevert "separater parameters and locals"
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 19:09:41 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
Revert "separater parameters and locals"

gawk doesn't actually like such comments

This reverts commit ab517c2dbad11b5bc0a9604761f2165e94a71b50.

5 years agoseparater parameters and locals
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:22:15 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
separater parameters and locals

5 years agofish_compdir, zsh_compdir
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:16:42 +0000 (15:16 +0300)]
fish_compdir, zsh_compdir

5 years agorel 5 auto/th/rpm-build-tools-4.8-5
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 31 Jul 2016 11:54:20 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
rel 5

This page took 0.122362 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.