packages/python3.git
23 months ago- rel 2; install gdb helper so gdb functions like py-bt (nice pythonised backtrace... auto/th/python3-3.7.1-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:30:51 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
- rel 2; install gdb helper so gdb functions like py-bt (nice pythonised backtrace) work

23 months ago- up to 3.7.1 auto/th/python3-3.7.1-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 19:35:09 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
- up to 3.7.1

2 years ago- shell aliases commented-out by default
Adam Osuchowski [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 11:57:47 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
- shell aliases commented-out by default

2 years ago- release 4 (by relup.sh) auto/th/python3-3.7.0-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 05:11:05 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- added redundant_declaration patch (kill warning caused by import.h header); release 3 auto/th/python3-3.7.0-3
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 19:53:47 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
- added redundant_declaration patch (kill warning caused by import.h header); release 3

2 years ago- more informative description for optimizations bcond
Jakub Bogusz [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 18:51:43 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
- more informative description for optimizations bcond

2 years ago- rel 2; disable optimizations on x32 (pgo build hangs) auto/th/python3-3.7.0-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 11:15:11 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
- rel 2; disable optimizations on x32 (pgo build hangs)

2 years ago- use -j1 for tests; use utf8 locale (not strictly needed)
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 09:09:34 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
- use -j1 for tests; use utf8 locale (not strictly needed)

2 years ago- patch added auto/th/python3-3.7.0-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 09:23:42 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
- patch added

2 years ago- rel 1; test suite passes now
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 09:10:32 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
- rel 1; test suite passes now

2 years ago- enable optimizations and lto; fix files
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 06:36:47 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
- enable optimizations and lto; fix files

2 years ago- started playing with python 3.7
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 09:38:17 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
- started playing with python 3.7

2 years ago- max_db_ver up to 6.2
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 15:24:49 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
- max_db_ver up to 6.2

2 years ago- release 3 (rebuild with gdbm 1.15) auto/th/python3-3.6.5-3
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 03:35:23 +0000 (05:35 +0200)]
- release 3 (rebuild with gdbm 1.15)

2 years agomove "enum" to "libs", because "re" imports "enum" auto/th/python3-3.6.5-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 16:34:46 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
move "enum" to "libs", because "re" imports "enum"

testcase:
$ python3 -c "import re"

2 years ago- up to 3.6.5 auto/th/python3-3.6.5-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 11:51:30 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
- up to 3.6.5

2 years ago- up to 3.6.4 auto/th/python3-3.6.4-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:07:59 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
- up to 3.6.4

2 years ago- /etc/shrc.d/* files as configs
Adam Osuchowski [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 16:02:53 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
- /etc/shrc.d/* files as configs

3 years ago- disable test_normalization because it requires network
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 08:02:45 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
- disable test_normalization because it requires network

3 years ago- up to 3.6.3 auto/th/python3-3.6.3-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 07:56:31 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
- up to 3.6.3

3 years ago- up to 3.6.2 auto/th/python3-3.6.2-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 08:36:19 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
- up to 3.6.2

3 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/python3-3.6.1-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 07:29:23 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
- rel 2

3 years ago- disable ssl tests, missing insecure protocols are too confusing for the testsuite
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 07:19:48 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
- disable ssl tests, missing insecure protocols are too confusing for the testsuite

3 years ago- up to 3.6.1 auto/th/python3-3.6.1-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 13:22:48 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
- up to 3.6.1

3 years ago- rel 2; operator module needed in libs not modules auto/th/python3-3.6.0-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 14:42:49 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
- rel 2; operator module needed in libs not modules

3 years ago- working way auto/th/python3-3.6.0-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 21:07:21 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
- working way

3 years ago- disable test_time on x32
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 21:02:26 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
- disable test_time on x32

3 years ago- disable test_readline on builders (out of pty devices error)
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 23:19:37 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
- disable test_readline on builders (out of pty devices error)

3 years ago- enable ndbm, too (by forcing linking to gdbm_compat provided by gdbm.spec) which...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 22:35:36 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
- enable ndbm, too (by forcing linking to gdbm_compat provided by gdbm.spec) which also fixes test suite

3 years ago- drop obsolete --with-signal-module and --with-tsc options
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 22:17:30 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
- drop obsolete --with-signal-module and --with-tsc options

3 years ago- fix build on i686
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 13:36:52 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
- fix build on i686

3 years ago- up to 3.6.0 (builds; untested; some tests still fail)
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 13:04:40 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
- up to 3.6.0 (builds; untested; some tests still fail)

4 years ago- rebuild with readline 7.0 auto/th/python3-3.5.2-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 06:06:55 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
- rebuild with readline 7.0
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago- up to 3.5.2 auto/th/python3-3.5.2-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 20:17:50 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
- up to 3.5.2

4 years agouse %requires_ge_to like ruby and python2
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 4 May 2016 10:25:29 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
use %requires_ge_to like ruby and python2

4 years ago- openssl rebuild auto/th/python3-3.5.1-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 3 May 2016 20:52:49 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
- openssl rebuild
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago- use 'share' not 'lib' for platform independent files auto/th/python3-3.5.1-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 20:44:51 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
- use 'share' not 'lib' for platform independent files
- rel 3

4 years ago- rel 2; allow running from uids with no entries in /etc/passwd; https://bugs.python... auto/th/python3-3.5.1-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 11:38:55 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
- rel 2; allow running from uids with no entries in /etc/passwd; https://bugs.python.org/issue10496

4 years ago- updated to 3.5.1 auto/th/python3-3.5.1-1
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 18:55:08 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
- updated to 3.5.1
- removed obsolete atomic patch
- test_ssl and test_httplib tests fail for me because of cert ca issues(?)

4 years agoopenssl 1.0.2g rebuild, strict openssl version dep auto/th/python3-3.5.0-9
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 08:13:17 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
openssl 1.0.2g rebuild, strict openssl version dep

$ python3 -m ssl
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/runpy.py", line 170, in _run_module_as_main
    "__main__", mod_spec)
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/runpy.py", line 85, in _run_code
    exec(code, run_globals)
  File "/usr/lib64/python3.5/ssl.py", line 98, in <module>
    import _ssl             # if we can't import it, let the error propagate
ImportError: /usr/lib64/python3.5/lib-dynload/_ssl.cpython-35m-x86_64-linux-gnu.so: undefined symbol: SSLv2_method

4 years ago- added installcompile patch (fixes config pycompilation on install to not depend...
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 28 Feb 2016 19:27:23 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
- added installcompile patch (fixes config pycompilation on install to not depend on parallel make)

4 years ago- release 8 (by relup.sh) auto/th/python3-3.5.0-8
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 06:51:34 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
- release 8 (by relup.sh)

4 years agoRelease: 7 auto/th/python3-3.5.0-7
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Release: 7

4 years agoSet WITHIN_PYTHON_RPM_BUILD=1 for tests
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 18:06:51 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Set WITHIN_PYTHON_RPM_BUILD=1 for tests

4 years agotest_asyncio and test_os fail due to builder limitations
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 18:05:33 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
test_asyncio and test_os fail due to builder limitations

4 years agoadapterized
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 17:41:41 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
adapterized

4 years agoclean up and reenable tests
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 17:39:54 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
clean up and reenable tests

4 years agoFix distutils bdist_rpm and its test
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 17:16:33 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Fix distutils bdist_rpm and its test

4 years agoOmit tests which won't work with $PYTHONPATH set
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 16:50:40 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Omit tests which won't work with $PYTHONPATH set

4 years agofix 'test_user_similar' fail
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 16:33:39 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
fix 'test_user_similar' fail

fixes:
> FAIL: test_user_similar (test.test_sysconfig.TestSysConfig)

4 years agoPackage compiled py-config.py auto/th/python3-3.5.0-6.2
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 20:21:47 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Package compiled py-config.py

Those files would be generated anyway the first time root imports this
module for whatever reason.

4 years agoPlatform independent pyconfig.h
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 20:20:30 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Platform independent pyconfig.h

/usr/include/python3.X/pyconfig.h will include
%{_libdir}/python3.X/config-%{py_abi}/pyconfig.h

Should allow multilib python-libs installation.

4 years agoDo not use $prefix/share in default install scheme
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 19:50:17 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Do not use $prefix/share in default install scheme

The directory for platform-independent code will be provided by our
%py_install macro.

Also: python3-lib64.patch and python3-noarch_to_datadir.patch merged into
single python3-multilib.patch.

4 years agoRelease: 6 auto/th/python3-3.5.0-6
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 17:50:07 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Release: 6

4 years agosys.prefix as default install prefix if not /usr
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 17:47:30 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
sys.prefix as default install prefix if not /usr

virtualenv expects sys.prefix change to affect distutils
default installation prefix.

4 years agoDon't split Python standard library in two parts
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 17:35:17 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Don't split Python standard library in two parts

There is no gain of keeping pure python standard library modules in
%{_datadir} and it causes problems with virtualenv.

External modules will still be installed in %{_libdir} or %{_datadir}
depending on whether it contains architecture-dependant pieces.

4 years agoSuggests: pip auto/th/python3-3.5.0-5
Jacek Konieczny [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 13:23:08 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Suggests: pip

Release: 5

4 years agoSuggests: python-pip
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 19:06:57 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Suggests: python-pip

PEP 0453 recommendation

4 years agoUse /usr/local as distutils default inst. prefix auto/th/python3-3.5.0-4
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 17:57:53 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Use /usr/local as distutils default inst. prefix

Release: 4

4 years ago- rel 3; don't use g++ for linking, shouldn't be needed on elf/linux - http://thread... auto/th/python3-3.5.0-3
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 07:31:55 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
- rel 3; don't use g++ for linking, shouldn't be needed on elf/linux - thread.gmane.org/gmane.comp.python.devel/69651

4 years ago- rel 2; atomic fixes auto/th/python3-3.5.0-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 19:20:15 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
- rel 2; atomic fixes

5 years agouse py_ver macro
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 07:39:22 +0000 (10:39 +0300)]
use py_ver macro

5 years ago- up to 3.5.0 auto/th/python3-3.5.0-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:28:35 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
- up to 3.5.0

5 years ago- adjusted db patch to cover db6.1
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:35:48 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
- adjusted db patch to cover db6.1

5 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/python3-3.4.3-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 21:13:28 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
- rel 2

5 years ago- fix _ctypes module build: run aclocal (needed for PKG_PROG_PKG_CONFIG macro), BR...
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 20:04:00 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
- fix _ctypes module build: run aclocal (needed for PKG_PROG_PKG_CONFIG macro), BR: pkg-config

5 years ago- up to 3.4.3 auto/th/python3-3.4.3-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 21:52:27 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
- up to 3.4.3

5 years ago- x32 rebuild auto/th/python3-3.4.2-6
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 21:38:43 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
- x32 rebuild
- release 6 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- fixes for x32 arch
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 07:53:15 +0000 (07:53 +0000)]
- fixes for x32 arch
- added xz BR

5 years ago- libffi rebuild auto/th/python3-3.4.2-5
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 22:12:46 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
- libffi rebuild
- release 5 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- rel 4: P/O: python3-enum as is official module in 3.4 auto/th/python3-3.4.2-4
Mateusz Korniak [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:39:29 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
- rel 4: P/O: python3-enum as is official module in 3.4

5 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/python3-3.4.2-3
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 18:27:14 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- disable setuptools and pip installation by --without-ensurepip
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 17:54:11 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
- disable setuptools and pip installation by --without-ensurepip

5 years ago- rel 2; put reindent script into devel-tools auto/th/python3-3.4.2-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 10 Nov 2014 17:18:15 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
- rel 2; put reindent script into devel-tools

6 years ago- avoid /usr/bin/env shebang, use direct python3 path
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 16:51:47 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
- avoid /usr/bin/env shebang, use direct python3 path

6 years ago- use system mpdecimal library by default
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 14:36:32 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
- use system mpdecimal library by default
- clean up setuptools and pip files (since they are not packaged here, but in separate specs)

6 years ago- drop obsolete patch
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 10:02:36 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
- drop obsolete patch

6 years ago- move libs that are needed in base package auto/th/python3-3.4.2-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 09:32:12 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
- move libs that are needed in base package

6 years ago- versioned /usr/share/pythonX.X
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 09:05:22 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
- versioned /usr/share/pythonX.X

6 years ago- up to 3.4.2; what to do with PIP?
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 23:18:52 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
- up to 3.4.2; what to do with PIP?

6 years ago- tcl rebuild auto/th/python3-3.3.5-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 16:40:00 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
- tcl rebuild
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- up to 3.3.5 auto/th/python3-3.3.5-1 auto/ti/python3-3.3.5-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 15:19:11 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
- up to 3.3.5

6 years ago- drop conflicting test option (-l, conflicts with internally used -j)
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 22:41:36 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
- drop conflicting test option (-l, conflicts with internally used -j)

6 years ago- rel 2; rework options to avoid case when part of object files were built with one... auto/th/python3-3.3.4-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 18:21:54 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
- rel 2; rework options to avoid case when part of object files were built with one flags (eg with -DNDEBUG) and part without (without -DNDEBUG); drop vars for crossbuild (weren't tested for years)

6 years ago'test' subpackage added
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 15:19:01 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
'test' subpackage added

The test modules may be useful.

6 years ago- up to 3.3.4; fixes CVE-2013-1752 and misc things auto/th/python3-3.3.4-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 10:21:41 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
- up to 3.3.4; fixes CVE-2013-1752 and misc things

6 years ago- added db patch (support db 6.0)
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 19:15:22 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
- added db patch (support db 6.0)

6 years ago- up to 3.3.3 auto/th/python3-3.3.3-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 20:07:12 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
- up to 3.3.3

7 years agorel. 2 auto/th/python3-3.3.2-2
Kacper Kornet [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 18:19:26 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
rel. 2

7 years agofix for CVE-2013-4238
Kacper Kornet [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 18:09:54 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
fix for CVE-2013-4238

7 years ago- ver. 3.3.2 auto/th/python3-3.3.2-1 auto/ti/python3-3.3.2-1
wrobell [Sun, 26 May 2013 22:59:04 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
- ver. 3.3.2

7 years ago- fix posix_home{platstdlib} in sysconfig.py auto/th/python3-3.3.1-3
Kacper Kornet [Mon, 20 May 2013 05:13:23 +0000 (06:13 +0100)]
- fix posix_home{platstdlib} in sysconfig.py

7 years ago- rel 2; make platform.dist() to work auto/th/python3-3.3.1-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 11 May 2013 14:26:18 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
- rel 2; make platform.dist() to work

7 years ago- add fix for backwards-incompatible change in SysLogHandler (fixes auto/ti/python3-3.3.1-1
Kacper Kornet [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 02:07:24 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
- add fix for backwards-incompatible change in SysLogHandler (fixes
  http://bugs.python.org/issue17795)

7 years ago- rel. 1.
wrobell [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 18:32:53 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
- rel. 1.

7 years ago- removed outdated todo item auto/ti/python3-3.3.1-0.1
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 16:02:55 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
- removed outdated todo item

7 years ago- package remaining files
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 15:59:32 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
- package remaining files

7 years ago- updated lib64 patch so that configure hunk applies correctly
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 15:35:56 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
- updated lib64 patch so that configure hunk applies correctly

7 years ago- todo updated
wrobell [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 23:00:12 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
- todo updated

7 years ago- typo
wrobell [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 18:12:47 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
- typo

This page took 0.089182 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.