packages/openjdk8.git
8 months agorelax version requirements when renaming directories
Jan Palus [Fri, 22 Oct 2021 09:09:22 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
relax version requirements when renaming directories

aarch32 hotspot lacks GA tag for 8u312

8 months agoup to 1.8.0.312
Jan Palus [Thu, 21 Oct 2021 07:45:20 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
up to 1.8.0.312

11 months agouse -mx32 on x32 auto/th/openjdk8-1.8.0.302-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 11:12:41 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
use -mx32 on x32

11 months agodisable -Werror in hotspot
Jan Palus [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 10:38:14 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
disable -Werror in hotspot

triggers bogus nonnull warnings treated as errors. noticed already by
icedtea (infra down):

http://openjdk.5641.n7.nabble.com/Bug-3838-New-IcedTea8-Bogus-Wnonnull-warning-on-Zero-builds-td463114.html

possibly caused by gcc 11 regression:

https://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=96003

11 months agodrop dpkg invocations from x32 patch
Jan Palus [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 09:59:40 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
drop dpkg invocations from x32 patch

11 months agoatomic patch from icedtea8
Jan Palus [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 13:21:27 +0000 (13:21 +0000)]
atomic patch from icedtea8

11 months agoup to 1.8.0.302
Jan Palus [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 18:14:10 +0000 (18:14 +0000)]
up to 1.8.0.302

- dropped obsolete patches
- system-lib*, x32 patches synced with debian
- patch to fix build with gcc 11 taken from fedora
- patch to fix libjpeg linking with --as-needed from debian
- arm patch from debian
- more alignment with current icedtea8
- versioning in line with `java -version` (bumped epoch)

16 months ago- unconditional noarch subpackages
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 28 Feb 2021 01:00:56 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
- unconditional noarch subpackages

5 years ago- fix building with gcc 6
Marcin Krol [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 08:36:37 +0000 (08:36 +0000)]
- fix building with gcc 6

5 years ago- gcc6 build fix from https://github.com/gnu-andrew/java-1.8.0-openjdk/blob/master...
Marcin Krol [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 08:35:59 +0000 (08:35 +0000)]
- gcc6 build fix from https://github.com/gnu-andrew/java-1.8.0-openjdk/blob/master/gcc6.patch

5 years agoVersion: 8u102.b14
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 14:14:26 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Version: 8u102.b14

x32 build still crashes :(

5 years agoattempt to fix x32 build
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 09:10:47 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
attempt to fix x32 build

5 years agoRun java as smoke test to find problems early
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 09:09:36 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Run java as smoke test to find problems early

Otherwise broken build with fail on cacerts generation, which might be
confusing.

5 years agoprotos.patch: Missing includes / prototypes
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 09:08:54 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
protos.patch: Missing includes / prototypes

5 years agoRestore x32.patch
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 08:02:57 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Restore x32.patch

Only part of it has been obsoleted.

5 years agoVersion: 8u92.b31
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 07:54:43 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Version: 8u92.b31

6 years agoVersion: 8u66.b02 auto/th/openjdk8-8u72.b15-1
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 09:58:42 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Version: 8u66.b02

6 years agoR: jpackage-utils-1.7.5-7
Jacek Konieczny [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 08:37:39 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
R: jpackage-utils-1.7.5-7

6 years agoRelease: 2 auto/th/openjdk8-8u66.b02-2
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 07:49:34 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
Release: 2

6 years agolibjawt.so moved to jre-base-X11
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 10:31:55 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
libjawt.so moved to jre-base-X11

6 years agoRelease: 1 auto/th/openjdk8-8u66.b02-1
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 08:23:53 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Release: 1

6 years agoNote about versioning
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 07:31:39 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Note about versioning

The currently packaged '8u66' is not officially released yet, but that
is what Debian uses.

6 years ago'zero assembly' VM for x32 auto/th/openjdk8-8u66.b02-0.1
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 06:27:38 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
'zero assembly' VM for x32

6 years agouse system giflib
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 10:52:52 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
use system giflib

this time it worked, strange…

6 years agoThe 'client' VM is not built by default any more
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 10:43:00 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
The 'client' VM is not built by default any more

…removing it from %%files

6 years agofix macro that confuses adapter
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 10:02:19 +0000 (13:02 +0300)]
fix macro that confuses adapter

6 years agoadapterized again
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 09:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
adapterized again

this time, after fixing the adapter

6 years agoRevert "adapterized"
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 08:35:38 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Revert "adapterized"

This reverts commit db09f86e3f7cbc62ed66ed95bb221a0b9ff793cb.

Stupid adapter.

6 years agoadapterized
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 08:23:25 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
adapterized

6 years agoLet our RPM handle debug symbols
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 08:21:34 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Let our RPM handle debug symbols

Use --disable-debug-symbols to disable openjdk magic for creating
debuginfo/diz files and re-enable some optimizations tweaking for
debugging.

6 years agofix %%files leftover from icedtea7.spec
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 08:20:34 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
fix %%files leftover from icedtea7.spec

6 years agounset CLASSPATH
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 14:44:21 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
unset CLASSPATH

6 years agoPass JOBS=N instead -jN to make
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 13:51:25 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Pass JOBS=N instead -jN to make

OpenJDK makefiles do parallel building their own way.

6 years agouse system libjpeg, libpng, lcms2 and pcsc-lite
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 13:09:30 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
use system libjpeg, libpng, lcms2 and pcsc-lite

patches borrowed from Debian

6 years agoadd missing md5 sum
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 11:02:02 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
add missing md5 sum

6 years agolibpath.patch from icedtea7
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 10:55:53 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
libpath.patch from icedtea7

Makes sure extension modules are loaded from %{_libdir}/java

6 years agoit seems to build now
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 10:46:36 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
it seems to build now

…on x86_64 that is.

6 years agofix md5 sums and internal version numbers
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 08:58:39 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
fix md5 sums and internal version numbers

6 years agoUse the official 'update' release jdk8u66-b02
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 07:55:48 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Use the official 'update' release jdk8u66-b02

6 years agosome progress with building
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 14:00:29 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
some progress with building

The code compiles, nothing more. It is not even the right snapshot.

6 years agopreparing new package
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 11:01:18 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
preparing new package

The spec is based on icedtea7.spec.

This is still far from being complete.

This page took 0.067324 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.