- disable man pages on x32 (no ghc) auto/th/libipt-2.0.1-1
authorJakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org>
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 18:28:50 +0000 (20:28 +0200)
committerJakub Bogusz <qboosh@pld-linux.org>
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 19:17:38 +0000 (21:17 +0200)
libipt.spec

index dc083cdc3234cb1df9b5ff08e9ca3a987dff9125..8938d3d323aa052e604363b978c5c985f23e0bba 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,12 @@
 # Conditional build:
 %bcond_without xed     # ptxed utility
 %bcond_without tests   # unit tests
+%bcond_without ghc     # man pages (requires ghc-dependent pandoc)
 
+# even though we can install i686 or x86_64 pandoc on x32, it fails with "out of memory"
+%ifnarch %{ix86} %{x8664}
+%undefine      with_ghc
+%endif
 Summary:       Intel Processor Trace Decoder Library
 Summary(pl.UTF-8):     Biblioteka dekodera Intel PT (śladów procesora Intel)
 Name:          libipt
@@ -18,8 +23,7 @@ BuildRequires:        cmake >= 2.8.6
 %{?with_xed:BuildRequires:     intel-xed-devel}
 # C++ is required only for -DPTUNIT test "ptunit-cpp".
 %{?with_tests:BuildRequires:   libstdc++-devel}
-# pandoc for -DMAN
-BuildRequires: pandoc
+%{?with_ghc:BuildRequires:     pandoc}
 ExclusiveArch: %{ix86} %{x8664} x32
 BuildRoot:     %{tmpdir}/%{name}-%{version}-root-%(id -u -n)
 
@@ -70,7 +74,7 @@ cd build
 %cmake .. \
        -DDEVBUILD:BOOL=ON \
        -DFEATURE_ELF:BOOL=ON \
-       -DMAN:BOOL=ON \
+       %{?with_ghc:-DMAN:BOOL=ON} \
        -DPEVENT:BOOL=ON \
        -DPTDUMP:BOOL=ON \
        %{?with_tests:-DPTUNIT:BOOL=ON} \
@@ -108,7 +112,9 @@ rm -rf $RPM_BUILD_ROOT
 %doc doc/{getting_started,howto_capture,howto_libipt}.md
 %attr(755,root,root) %{_libdir}/libipt.so
 %{_includedir}/intel-pt.h
+%if %{with ghc}
 %{_mandir}/man3/pt_*.3*
+%endif
 
 %files tools
 %defattr(644,root,root,755)
This page took 0.071994 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.