packages/glibc.git
5 weeks ago- added cmsg-time64-fix patch (unbreaks some network tools incl. ping on archs with... master auto/th/glibc-2.34-10
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 16:33:46 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
- added cmsg-time64-fix patch (unbreaks some network tools incl. ping on archs with time64 compat layer, incl. ix86)
- release 10

7 weeks ago- added regex-bug11053 patch (fixes gnulib-tests/test-regex from grep test suite...
Jakub Bogusz [Fri, 3 Dec 2021 19:57:08 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
- added regex-bug11053 patch (fixes gnulib-tests/test-regex from grep test suite with some gcc versions)

8 weeks agoRel 9; fixes from upstream (openjdk issue by bringing back fallback to /proc for... auto/th/glibc-2.34-9
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 25 Nov 2021 17:22:03 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Rel 9; fixes from upstream (openjdk issue by bringing back fallback to /proc for checking number of cpus)

8 weeks agoRel 8; fixes from upstream auto/th/glibc-2.34-8
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 12:50:21 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Rel 8; fixes from upstream

2 months agoRel 7; switch to libxcrypt auto/th/glibc-2.34-7
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 17:06:48 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Rel 7; switch to libxcrypt

2 months agoRel 6; add fixes from upstream auto/th/glibc-2.34-6
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 30 Oct 2021 09:55:13 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Rel 6; add fixes from upstream

3 months ago- disable patch0 md5
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 08:15:04 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
- disable patch0 md5

3 months ago- add dir for ber locale (supported since 2.7); release 5 auto/th/glibc-2.34-5
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 08:14:00 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
- add dir for ber locale (supported since 2.7); release 5

4 months agold link no longer installed in slibdir
Jan Palus [Sun, 19 Sep 2021 14:39:03 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
ld link no longer installed in slibdir

4 months agoRelease 4 (by relup.sh) auto/th/glibc-2.34-4
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 08:15:39 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Release 4 (by relup.sh)

5 months ago- updated man-pages (from 5.12)
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 06:12:05 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
- updated man-pages (from 5.12)

5 months agomove iconvconfig invocation to %posttrans
Jan Palus [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 19:06:20 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
move iconvconfig invocation to %posttrans

fixes:

Updating / installing...
   1:libxcrypt-static-4.4.25-1        ################################# [  5%]
   2:glibc-headers-6:2.34-3           ################################# [ 10%]
   3:ldconfig-6:2.34-3                ################################# [ 14%]
   4:iconv-6:2.34-3                   ################################# [ 19%]
/usr/sbin/iconvconfig: /lib64/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.34' not found (required by /usr/sbin/iconvconfig)
warning: %post(iconv-6:2.34-3.x86_64) scriptlet failed, exit status 1
   5:glibc-localedb-all-6:2.34-3      ################################# [ 24%]
   6:glibc-6:2.34-3                   ################################# [ 29%]

5 months agopackage libmvec_p.a
Jan Palus [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 18:59:16 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
package libmvec_p.a

5 months agofix build without crypt
Jan Palus [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 18:55:17 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
fix build without crypt

5 months ago- build gconv cache in post to avoid pointing it to buildroot, rel 3 auto/th/glibc-2.34-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 15 Aug 2021 10:29:06 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
- build gconv cache in post to avoid pointing it to buildroot, rel 3

5 months ago- cleared man issue
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 15 Aug 2021 06:37:48 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
- cleared man issue

5 months ago- dropped obsolete todo
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 15 Aug 2021 06:05:36 +0000 (08:05 +0200)]
- dropped obsolete todo

5 months ago- resolved duplicates between -devel and -profile
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 15 Aug 2021 05:41:07 +0000 (07:41 +0200)]
- resolved duplicates between -devel and -profile

5 months ago- reverted accidental man-pages downgrade (from 5.11 to 5.08)
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 14 Aug 2021 19:28:35 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
- reverted accidental man-pages downgrade (from 5.11 to 5.08)

5 months agoRel 2; libcrypt.so.X is now a real file auto/th/glibc-2.34-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 12 Aug 2021 08:57:26 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Rel 2; libcrypt.so.X is now a real file

5 months agoAdd librt.so.1 to skip_post_check_so for i686 build. auto/th/glibc-2.34-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 19:37:01 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Add librt.so.1 to skip_post_check_so for i686 build.

5 months agoRel 1; update finished.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 10:21:56 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Rel 1; update finished.

5 months agoPartial 2.34 update.
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 15:25:26 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Partial 2.34 update.

7 months agoadd armv7hl and armv7hnl to supported archs
Jan Palus [Sun, 13 Jun 2021 10:37:58 +0000 (10:37 +0000)]
add armv7hl and armv7hnl to supported archs

8 months ago- updated man-pages from 5.11; release 5 auto/th/glibc-2.33-5
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 8 May 2021 18:53:19 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
- updated man-pages from 5.11; release 5

9 months ago- rel 6; upstream fixes auto/th/glibc-2.33-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 06:11:28 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
- rel 6; upstream fixes

10 months ago- rediffed
Marcin Krol [Sat, 20 Mar 2021 13:31:16 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
- rediffed

10 months ago- unconditional noarch subpackages
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 09:54:40 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
- unconditional noarch subpackages

11 months ago- apply patch
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 14:14:25 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
- apply patch

11 months ago- upstream (small) fixes
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 14:08:00 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
- upstream (small) fixes

11 months ago- explicit ldconfig conflicts for glibc-ld auto/th/glibc-2.33-3
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 10:58:09 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
- explicit ldconfig conflicts for glibc-ld
- base glibc package requires ldconfig not only for post script
- release 3

11 months ago- don't require FHS twice
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 08:54:15 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
- don't require FHS twice

11 months ago- main package obsoletes glibc-ld auto/th/glibc-2.33-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 15:25:10 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
- main package obsoletes glibc-ld
- don't generate autodeps for ldconfig
- rel 2

11 months agoRevert "separate dynamic linker instead of just ldconfig"
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 15:18:37 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Revert "separate dynamic linker instead of just ldconfig"

This reverts commit 4139e8458f99923b5290c8ce523d5d801c135ced.

This is causing more troubles than it fixes. It breaks multiarch
upgrades.

What should be done is to disable autogenerated dependency for ldconfig,
to force installing it before glibc

11 months agoconfig.sub is fresh enough already
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 23:04:46 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
config.sub is fresh enough already

11 months agoBRs for tar.xz source
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 23:01:18 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
BRs for tar.xz source

11 months agodon't package crypt{,_r} man pages when building without crypt
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 22:59:32 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
don't package crypt{,_r} man pages when building without crypt

11 months ago- md5 auto/th/glibc-2.33-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 21:42:59 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
- md5

11 months ago- up to 2.33
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 21:24:33 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
- up to 2.33

12 months ago- rel 8; upstream fixes auto/th/glibc-2.32-8
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 07:49:57 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
- rel 8; upstream fixes

12 months ago- fix P
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 18:55:14 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
- fix P

12 months ago- make rpm 4.16 happy
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 17:02:46 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
- make rpm 4.16 happy

13 months ago- rel 7; upstream fixes auto/th/glibc-2.32-7
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 10:34:49 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
- rel 7; upstream fixes

14 months agoadd armv6hl to the list of supported archs
Jan Palus [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 10:00:07 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
add armv6hl to the list of supported archs

14 months agogrcrt1.o built only with static pie
Jan Palus [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 09:59:23 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
grcrt1.o built only with static pie

14 months agoadd static_pie bcond (enabled by default except for %{arm})
Jan Palus [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 20:58:57 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
add static_pie bcond (enabled by default except for %{arm})

14 months agodisable static pie on %{arm}
Jan Palus [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 13:05:14 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
disable static pie on %{arm}

produces segfaulting binaries

15 months ago- added hye to the list of wanted locales
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 04:18:22 +0000 (06:18 +0200)]
- added hye to the list of wanted locales

15 months ago- added dir for os[_RU] locales; release 6 auto/th/glibc-2.32-6
Jakub Bogusz [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 18:52:41 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
- added dir for os[_RU] locales; release 6

15 months ago- rel 5; upstream fixes auto/th/glibc-2.32-5
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 1 Oct 2020 12:35:31 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
- rel 5; upstream fixes

15 months ago- rel 4; upstream fixes auto/th/glibc-2.32-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 19:16:20 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
- rel 4; upstream fixes

16 months ago- rel 3; upstream fixes auto/th/glibc-2.32-3
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 11:45:52 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
- rel 3; upstream fixes

16 months agoadd bcond for building without libcrypt using libxcrypt instead
Jan Palus [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 19:36:54 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
add bcond for building without libcrypt using libxcrypt instead

16 months ago- package man files where they belong
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 18:43:42 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
- package man files where they belong

16 months ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/glibc-2.32-2
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 17:39:30 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

17 months ago- updated man-pages (from 5.08)
Jakub Bogusz [Fri, 21 Aug 2020 04:16:28 +0000 (06:16 +0200)]
- updated man-pages (from 5.08)

17 months ago- md5 auto/th/glibc-2.32-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 21:42:31 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
- md5

17 months ago- up to 2.32
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 21:35:55 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
- up to 2.32

17 months ago- rel 7; upstream fixes auto/th/glibc-2.31-7
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 30 Jul 2020 11:47:01 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
- rel 7; upstream fixes

20 months ago- rel 6; upstream fixes auto/th/glibc-2.31-6
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:51:46 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
- rel 6; upstream fixes

20 months ago- added en_IE,en_ZA locale dirs (used by cinnamon)
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 17 May 2020 09:35:23 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
- added en_IE,en_ZA locale dirs (used by cinnamon)

20 months agoadd support for aarch64
Jan Palus [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 21:24:55 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
add support for aarch64

21 months ago- rel 5; update from upstream; C: broken hwclock with glibc 2.31 auto/th/glibc-2.31-5
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 21:06:10 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
- rel 5; update from upstream; C: broken hwclock with glibc 2.31

21 months ago- rel 4; fixes from upstream auto/th/glibc-2.31-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 13:57:12 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
- rel 4; fixes from upstream

22 months ago- rel 3; fixes CVE-2020-1752 auto/th/glibc-2.31-3
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 18 Mar 2020 22:07:37 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
- rel 3; fixes CVE-2020-1752

22 months ago- rel 2; conflicts with older openssh server which doesn't have all needed syscalls... auto/th/glibc-2.31-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 11:10:12 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
- rel 2; conflicts with older openssh server which doesn't have all needed syscalls whitelisted

23 months ago- start applying git.patch again (no real fixes though)
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 21:25:11 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
- start applying git.patch again (no real fixes though)

23 months ago- updated some tool versions; builds now auto/th/glibc-2.31-1
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 19:37:48 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
- updated some tool versions; builds now

23 months ago- up to 2.31
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 19:22:23 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
- up to 2.31

23 months ago- libmvec_nonshared.a is no longer built
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 16:49:18 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
- libmvec_nonshared.a is no longer built

23 months ago- updated collation rules in morelocales and ZA_collate patches
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 19:38:01 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
- updated collation rules in morelocales and ZA_collate patches

23 months ago- updated locale_fixes patch csb_PL and szl_PL parts
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 20:41:30 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
- updated locale_fixes patch csb_PL and szl_PL parts

23 months ago- hack not to fail building memusagestat when libgd uses librt
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 19:06:06 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
- hack not to fail building memusagestat when libgd uses librt

23 months ago- removed obsolete missing-nls,nss_include_dirs patches
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 16:12:18 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
- removed obsolete missing-nls,nss_include_dirs patches

23 months ago- started update to 2.31
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 14:10:23 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
- started update to 2.31
- update no-bash-nls,sparc-errno_fix,locale_fixes patches

2 years ago- rel 3; upstream fixes GLIBC_2_30 auto/th/glibc-2.30-3
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 10:03:41 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
- rel 3; upstream fixes

2 years ago- package finclude headers (math-vector-fortran.h with SIMD definitions) auto/th/glibc-2.30-2
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 18:11:45 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
- package finclude headers (math-vector-fortran.h with SIMD definitions)
- ca_ES@valencia locale is now supported by glibc (as a copy of ca_ES)
- added dir for mjw[_IN] locale
- release 2

2 years ago- up to 2.30 auto/th/glibc-2.30-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 10:20:03 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
- up to 2.30

2 years ago- release 9 (by relup.sh) auto/th/glibc-2.29-9
Jan Palus [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 21:00:40 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
- release 9 (by relup.sh)

2 years ago- revert md5 for man pages auto/th/glibc-2.29-8
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 12:17:56 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
- revert md5 for man pages

2 years ago- rel 8; few fixes from upstream
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 11:44:54 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
- rel 8; few fixes from upstream

2 years ago- co locale also found in libfilezilla
Adam Gołębiowski [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 10:39:32 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
- co locale also found in libfilezilla

2 years ago- updated man pages
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 10:23:09 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
- updated man pages

2 years ago- rel 7; update git patch auto/th/glibc-2.29-7
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 31 May 2019 09:43:58 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
- rel 7; update git patch

2 years ago- deduped locale dirs list
Jakub Bogusz [Sat, 25 May 2019 15:56:07 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
- deduped locale dirs list

2 years ago- kab[_DZ] and tpi[_PG] locales are supported now, add dirs; release 6 auto/th/glibc-2.29-6
Jakub Bogusz [Fri, 10 May 2019 19:20:45 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
- kab[_DZ] and tpi[_PG] locales are supported now, add dirs; release 6

2 years ago- rel 5; fixes CVE-2019-9169 auto/th/glibc-2.29-5
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 22:11:13 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
- rel 5; fixes CVE-2019-9169

2 years ago- rel 4; dns failure detected faster auto/th/glibc-2.29-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 07:35:30 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
- rel 4; dns failure detected faster

2 years ago- rel 3; update git patch auto/th/glibc-2.29-3
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 17:42:16 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
- rel 3; update git patch

2 years agoMove S: libidn2 to the -misc package
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 14:42:50 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Move S: libidn2 to the -misc package

'Suggests' are handled exactly like 'Requires' for package installation
ordering causing dependency loops which break installation order for
whole package sets. We cannot use 'Suggests' where it causes a
dependency loop and libidn2 requires glibc.

Putting the Suggest on glibc-misc makes it active for many system while
not creating the loop.

2 years ago- rel 2; upstream fixes for broken pthread_mutex_trylock since 2.25 auto/th/glibc-2.29-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 14:58:14 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
- rel 2; upstream fixes for broken pthread_mutex_trylock since 2.25

2 years ago- up to 2.29 auto/th/glibc-2.29-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 06:18:53 +0000 (07:18 +0100)]
- up to 2.29

3 years ago- rel 10; update git patch; drop electron hack which is bad (https://bugzilla.redhat... auto/th/glibc-2.28-10
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 22:39:10 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
- rel 10; update git patch; drop electron hack which is bad (https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1653832#c3) and apps bundling electron had few months to be fixed

3 years ago- rel 9; fix for CVE-2018-19591 and other fixes from upstream auto/th/glibc-2.28-9
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 05:34:52 +0000 (06:34 +0100)]
- rel 9; fix for CVE-2018-19591 and other fixes from upstream

3 years ago- added es_419 to locale notes
Jakub Bogusz [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 04:41:30 +0000 (05:41 +0100)]
- added es_419 to locale notes

3 years ago- base Requires: -ld (not only for %post now)
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 16:06:51 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
- base Requires: -ld (not only for %post now)

3 years ago- relelase 8 auto/th/glibc-2.28-8
Jakub Bogusz [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 16:02:07 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
- relelase 8

3 years ago- pl for -ld
Jakub Bogusz [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 15:54:46 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
- pl for -ld
- more locale dirs: ce, chr, ht

3 years ago- rel 7 auto/th/glibc-2.28-7
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:13:42 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
- rel 7

3 years ago- update from upstream branch auto/th/glibc-2.28-6.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 19:31:55 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
- update from upstream branch

This page took 2.405534 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.