packages/gitlab-runner.git
2 months agoadd bcond to build with prebuilt image (for ac) master
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 07:56:34 +0000 (10:56 +0300)]
add bcond to build with prebuilt image (for ac)

theoretically could install package built on th on ac, as result is just
binary with libc linkage

however, too new binutils/glibc feature is attached to binary:

        rtld(GNU_HASH) is needed by gitlab-runner-11.0.0-1.x86_64

binary prebuilt by upstream is more relaxed,
but just installing the binary will leave you without initscript

https://docs.gitlab.com/runner/install/linux-manually.html

4 months agofix version option output
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 14:20:43 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
fix version option output

5 months agoup to auto/th/gitlab-runner-11.0.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 13:12:42 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
up to
11.0.0

8 months agoup to 10.6.0 auto/th/gitlab-runner-10.6.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 21:54:58 +0000 (00:54 +0300)]
up to 10.6.0

9 months agoup to 10.5.0 auto/th/gitlab-runner-10.5.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 10:10:59 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
up to 10.5.0

10 months agoup to 10.4.0 auto/th/gitlab-runner-10.4.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 10:12:40 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
up to 10.4.0

https://about.gitlab.com/2018/01/22/gitlab-10-4-released/#gitlab-runner-104

10 months agoup to 10.3.0 auto/th/gitlab-runner-10.3.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:51:36 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
up to 10.3.0

11 months agosuggest gitlab-runner-image packages
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 17:50:59 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
suggest gitlab-runner-image packages

12 months agoup to 10.2.0 auto/th/gitlab-runner-10.2.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 19:01:13 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
up to 10.2.0

12 months agoup to 10.1.0 auto/th/gitlab-runner-10.1.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 11:42:05 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
up to 10.1.0

12 months agoobsolete gitlab-ci-multi-runner for simplier upgrade path
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 11:41:41 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
obsolete gitlab-ci-multi-runner for simplier upgrade path

13 months agoup to 10.0.2 auto/th/gitlab-runner-10.0.2-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 11:08:26 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
up to 10.0.2

14 months agorename to gitlab-runner as upstream, version 10.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 13:59:23 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
rename to gitlab-runner as upstream, version 10.0

15 months agofix using external prebuilt image
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 14:01:46 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
fix using external prebuilt image

this time actually tested

15 months agoinit: add register command to easily register under proper user
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 11:41:38 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
init: add register command to easily register under proper user

15 months agoMerge branch 'dev-9.5'
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 21:33:17 +0000 (00:33 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev-9.5'

15 months agofix nodim_gz patch, builds now
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 21:30:16 +0000 (00:30 +0300)]
fix nodim_gz patch, builds now

15 months agoup to 9.5.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 08:21:46 +0000 (11:21 +0300)]
up to 9.5.0

17 months agoup to 9.3.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 12:19:53 +0000 (15:19 +0300)]
up to 9.3.0

19 months agoup to 1.11.4 (2017-04-28)
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:07:54 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
up to 1.11.4 (2017-04-28)

9.x series fail to compile, so this is latest that suceeeds

19 months agoup to 9.1.1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 16 May 2017 10:15:53 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
up to 9.1.1

compilation fails

22 months agoup to 1.10.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:07:54 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
up to 1.10.0

23 months agoup to 1.9.1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 16:47:35 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
up to 1.9.1

fixes https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab-ci-multi-runner/issues/1995

23 months agoup to 1.9.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 14:24:09 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
up to 1.9.0

23 months agoup to 1.9.0-rc.4
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 23:24:06 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
up to 1.9.0-rc.4

2 years agoversion the build image as package version
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 21:58:44 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
version the build image as package version

do this for simplicity
this creates new tags each time runner is upgraded
possibly from same tar.xz

2 years agoup to 1.8.0; prebuilt docker images moved to separate package
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 21:27:15 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
up to 1.8.0; prebuilt docker images moved to separate package

2 years agodoes not require curl
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:33:04 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
does not require curl

2 years agobranch preserver: keep previous behavior for tags
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:11:42 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
branch preserver: keep previous behavior for tags

2 years agorel 2; added initscripts
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 16:21:04 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
rel 2; added initscripts

2 years agomisc sysv fixes
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 16:20:48 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
misc sysv fixes

2 years agouse gitlab-runner as daemon process
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 16:17:19 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
use gitlab-runner as daemon process

2 years agopld start-stop-daemon has no --no-close option
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 16:16:57 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
pld start-stop-daemon has no --no-close option

2 years agofix status
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 16:16:20 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
fix status

2 years agopldize sysv initscript
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 16:15:31 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
pldize sysv initscript

2 years agoinitscript integration
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 16:01:49 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
initscript integration

2 years agoadd initscripts from upstream repo
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 15:19:09 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
add initscripts from upstream repo

they got removed in v0.1.13-9-g3a14284
so this is what they were before removal

2 years agoup to 1.7.1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 19:59:35 +0000 (22:59 +0300)]
up to 1.7.1

fixes nasty commands not escaped bug
https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab-ci-multi-runner/issues/1820

2 years agoup to 1.7.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 08:55:37 +0000 (11:55 +0300)]
up to 1.7.0

2 years agouse single checkout command
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 08:46:48 +0000 (11:46 +0300)]
use single checkout command

2 years agopatch to git reset --hard instead of checkout
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 08:23:44 +0000 (11:23 +0300)]
patch to git reset --hard instead of checkout

fixes composer version detection

https://github.com/composer/composer/issues/5432#issuecomment-255669875

2 years agodetach docker images from binary
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 22:22:55 +0000 (01:22 +0300)]
detach docker images from binary

https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab-ci-multi-runner/issues/1504

2 years agov1.6.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 19:38:39 +0000 (22:38 +0300)]
v1.6.0

- Remove an unused method from the Docker executor !280
- Add note about certificate concatenation !278
- Restore 755 mode for gitlab-runner-service script !283
- Remove git-lfs from docker helper images !288
- Improve Kubernetes support !277
- docs: update troubleshooting section in development. !286
- Windows installation, added a precision on the install command (issue related #1265) !223
- Autodetect "/ci" in URL !289
- Defer removing failed containers until Cleanup() !281
- fix typo in tls-self-signed.md !294
- Improve CI tests !276
- Generate a BuildError when Docker/Kubernetes image is missing !295
- cmd.exe: Caret-escape parentheses when not inside double quotes !284
- Fixed some spelling/grammar mistakes. !291
- Update Go instructions in README !175
- Add APT pinning configuration for debian in installation docs !303
- Remove yaml v1 !307
- Add options to runner configuration to specify commands executed before code clone and build !106
- Add RC tag support and fix version discovering !312
- Pass all configured CA certificates to builds !299
- Use git-init templates (clone) and git config without --global (fetch) to disable recurseSubmodules !314
- Improve docker machine logging !234
- Add posibility to specify a list of volumes to inherit from another container !236
- Fix range mismatch handling error while patch tracing !319
- Add docker+machine and kubernetes executors to "I'm not sure" part of executors README.md !320
- Remove ./git/index.lock before fetching !316

2 years agomin docker version 1.8
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 19:50:34 +0000 (22:50 +0300)]
min docker version 1.8

https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab-ci-multi-runner/merge_requests/249

2 years agouses bash in runners
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 16:53:35 +0000 (19:53 +0300)]
uses bash in runners

2 years agoup to 1.5.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:15:54 +0000 (12:15 +0300)]
up to 1.5.2

fixes https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab-ci-multi-runner/issues/1616
https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab-ci-multi-runner/merge_requests/283

2 years agoworks; rel 1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:40:38 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
works; rel 1

2 years agoup to 1.5.0, builds
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:28:45 +0000 (23:28 +0300)]
up to 1.5.0, builds

2 years agoup to 1.4.1, NFY
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 07:15:47 +0000 (10:15 +0300)]
up to 1.4.1, NFY

2 years agopackage also config dir
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 11:54:52 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
package also config dir

2 years agoup to 1.2.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:25:58 +0000 (00:25 +0300)]
up to 1.2.0

2 years agoadd gitlab-runner user/group
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:23:19 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
add gitlab-runner user/group

as per installation doc
https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab-ci-multi-runner/blob/master/docs/install/linux-manually.md

2 years agoadd directory for system mode config
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:18:51 +0000 (00:18 +0300)]
add directory for system mode config

2 years agouse gitlab-runner as binary name
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 17:02:40 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
use gitlab-runner as binary name

that is the name used in documentation
previous name is still kept

2 years agolicense is MIT since v1.1.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 16:22:48 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
license is MIT since v1.1.0

2 years agorequires docker 1.5.0 if used
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 16:16:29 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
requires docker 1.5.0 if used

2 years agoensure correct revision for images
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 2 May 2016 13:09:39 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
ensure correct revision for images

2 years agorevision must match the images
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:54:50 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
revision must match the images

https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab-ci-multi-runner/issues/146

more precisely:

https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/gitlab-ci-multi-runner/
> Caused by bug in gitlab-ci-multi-runner which uses revision (unknown
> in this case) in one place and commit id in other place, so it fails
> to find cache/build/service images in docker. I suggest change
> revision from `unknown` to commit id to fix this issue.

2 years agoensure version is set in binary
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:45:18 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
ensure version is set in binary

2 years agoalways avoid docker
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:34:46 +0000 (15:34 +0300)]
always avoid docker

2 years agomake hack
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:32:34 +0000 (15:32 +0300)]
make hack

2 years agoup to 1.1.3
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 2 May 2016 12:28:44 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
up to 1.1.3

2 years agoomit docker
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 20:36:33 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
omit docker

docker is needed if not using prebuild images

and if using docker, need to have docker runnig as the images get build
via docker build, this is not suitable for our builders

2 years agoBR docker
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 19:39:59 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
BR docker

2 years agofix of missing Asset
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 19:20:12 +0000 (22:20 +0300)]
fix of missing Asset

by embedding docker prebuilt images

executor_docker.go missing Asset symbol:
https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab-ci-multi-runner/blob/master/docs/development/README.md#troubleshooting

2 years agocompile
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 19:01:28 +0000 (22:01 +0300)]
compile

2 years agonew, version 1.1.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 17:28:56 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
new, version 1.1.0

This page took 0.237088 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.