packages/etckeeper.git
12 months agomotd: be smarter and accept ~/.gitconfig from user's homes master
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 09:31:05 +0000 (12:31 +0300)]
motd: be smarter and accept ~/.gitconfig from user's homes

12 months agoadd script to be printed on system logins
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 07:08:38 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
add script to be printed on system logins

14 months agoupgraded to 1.18.5 auto/th/etckeeper-1.18.5-1
Tomasz Pala [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 23:00:44 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
upgraded to 1.18.5

14 months agoCA certificates might be locally modified/updated as well
Tomasz Pala [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 22:57:25 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
CA certificates might be locally modified/updated as well

14 months agodo not ignore de facto system configuration which is frequently adjusted
Tomasz Pala [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 22:54:29 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
do not ignore de facto system configuration which is frequently adjusted
for a local system by administrator, as there's no alternate place for overrides

14 months agodo not ignore crucial system configuration data - this made etckeeper
Tomasz Pala [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 22:48:39 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
do not ignore crucial system configuration data - this made etckeeper
pointless, nobody excludes private data from backups; need for securing
VCS repo is obvious and mentioned in every documentation out there

15 months agoignore "udev/hwdb*" auto/th/etckeeper-1.18.4-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 11 Jul 2016 12:11:30 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
ignore "udev/hwdb*"

ideally those should be moved to /lib/udev instead

15 months agopackage daily script auto/th/etckeeper-1.18.4-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:43:59 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
package daily script

used by cron.daily and systemd unit

15 months agorequires diff
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:39:57 +0000 (23:39 +0300)]
requires diff

vcs-commit hook requires it

15 months agopackage systemd timer (disabled)
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:33:03 +0000 (23:33 +0300)]
package systemd timer (disabled)

Added systemd timer that can run etckeeper 10 minutes after boot, and
also daily. It's not enabled by default, partly because of overlap with
the cron job.

15 months agofix python instal (bzr modules)
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:32:25 +0000 (23:32 +0300)]
fix python instal (bzr modules)

15 months agoupdate bash-completion install
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:28:15 +0000 (23:28 +0300)]
update bash-completion install

now installed to /usr/share

15 months agoup to 1.18.4 (Mon, 20 Jun 2016)
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:15:09 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
up to 1.18.4 (Mon, 20 Jun 2016)

2 years agoup to 1.18.2 auto/th/etckeeper-1.18.2-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 14:00:38 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
up to 1.18.2

2 years agoignore /etc/passwd
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 12:47:32 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
ignore /etc/passwd

2 years agoadd missing script auto/th/etckeeper-1.18-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 11:33:44 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
add missing script

2 years agono monkey business on downgrades
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 31 May 2015 16:01:44 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
no monkey business on downgrades

2 years agouse poldek pre-install and post-install hooks
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 31 May 2015 15:45:58 +0000 (18:45 +0300)]
use poldek pre-install and post-install hooks

2 years ago- up to 1.18 auto/th/etckeeper-1.18-1
Andrzej Zawadzki [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 23:21:31 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
- up to 1.18

3 years agoup to 1.11 auto/th/etckeeper-1.11-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:50:52 +0000 (20:50 +0300)]
up to 1.11

3 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/etckeeper-1.10-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:49:26 +0000 (20:49 +0300)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

3 years agomore possible secrets
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 11:59:56 +0000 (11:59 +0000)]
more possible secrets

3 years agobzr stuff needs /usr/lib/python2.4/config/Makefile on ac
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 10:36:16 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
bzr stuff needs /usr/lib/python2.4/config/Makefile on ac

3 years agoignore more ca-certificates generated content AC-branch auto/ac/etckeeper-1.10-1 auto/th/etckeeper-1.10-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 13:35:00 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
ignore more ca-certificates generated content

3 years agoignore chef encrypted data bag secret
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 13:29:29 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
ignore chef encrypted data bag secret

3 years agoup to 1.10
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 13:21:14 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
up to 1.10

3 years agoignore previous copies of passwd/group/shadow. originals are tracked by etckeeper...
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 13:19:27 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
ignore previous copies of passwd/group/shadow. originals are tracked by etckeeper anyway

4 years agomove bzr hook to bzr subpackage
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 22:03:20 +0000 (01:03 +0300)]
move bzr hook to bzr subpackage

4 years agoup to 1.9 auto/th/etckeeper-1.9-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 13:32:11 +0000 (16:32 +0300)]
up to 1.9

4 years agoignore /etc/sudoers.tmp by default
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 13:47:53 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
ignore /etc/sudoers.tmp by default

4 years agoexclude bacula backups
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 12:45:15 +0000 (15:45 +0300)]
exclude bacula backups

4 years agoup to 1.7 auto/th/etckeeper-1.7-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 13:07:24 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
up to 1.7

4 years agoexclude *.bak, *.BAK
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 09:48:00 +0000 (12:48 +0300)]
exclude *.bak, *.BAK

4 years agoup to 1.4, which || type -p fixes auto/ac/etckeeper-1.4-1 auto/th/etckeeper-1.4-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 14:40:38 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
up to 1.4, which || type -p fixes

4 years agofix syntax errors
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 28 May 2013 19:04:54 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
fix syntax errors

4 years agoignore rc-scripts.mo
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 23 May 2013 22:17:11 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
ignore rc-scripts.mo

4 years agoignore all ssh keys
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 23 May 2013 22:14:33 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
ignore all ssh keys

4 years agoexclude ssh hostkeys and vigr/pw editor backups
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 23 May 2013 22:13:20 +0000 (01:13 +0300)]
exclude ssh hostkeys and vigr/pw editor backups

4 years agoup to 1.3, uses which now to find mktemp/tempfile
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 9 May 2013 08:15:10 +0000 (11:15 +0300)]
up to 1.3, uses which now to find mktemp/tempfile

4 years agoup to 1.2, type-mksh.patch applied
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 9 May 2013 08:09:00 +0000 (11:09 +0300)]
up to 1.2, type-mksh.patch applied

4 years agomore distro wise default ignores
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 8 May 2013 13:21:38 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
more distro wise default ignores

4 years agofix bash-completions suggest
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 8 May 2013 10:31:58 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
fix bash-completions suggest

4 years agoupdate ignores list
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 8 May 2013 10:31:15 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
update ignores list

4 years agoadd pld ignores to the list
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 8 May 2013 10:27:10 +0000 (13:27 +0300)]
add pld ignores to the list

4 years agoinstall etckeeper code to /lib/etckeeper
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 7 May 2013 14:34:55 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
install etckeeper code to /lib/etckeeper

old /etc/etckeeper paths respected too, but not packaged

4 years agoac compat
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 7 May 2013 14:14:26 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
ac compat

4 years agocron job uses find(1)
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 7 May 2013 09:10:26 +0000 (12:10 +0300)]
cron job uses find(1)

4 years agocleanup backups after patching
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 7 May 2013 09:09:27 +0000 (12:09 +0300)]
cleanup backups after patching

4 years agoadd poldek hook via "pm command"
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 7 May 2013 09:08:02 +0000 (12:08 +0300)]
add poldek hook via "pm command"

4 years agoup to 1.1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 7 May 2013 08:50:21 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
up to 1.1

4 years agomktemp fix
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 6 May 2013 15:09:21 +0000 (18:09 +0300)]
mktemp fix

4 years agocleanup bogus python-modules dep; bzr is in subpackage
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 6 May 2013 14:59:34 +0000 (17:59 +0300)]
cleanup bogus python-modules dep; bzr is in subpackage

4 years agorequires just perl binary
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 6 May 2013 14:58:38 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
requires just perl binary

4 years agoup to 1.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 6 May 2013 14:57:53 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
up to 1.0

4 years agopackage cachedir
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 5 May 2013 10:11:20 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
package cachedir

4 years agounify bash-completion package name
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 4 May 2013 12:43:03 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
unify bash-completion package name

4 years agoup to 0.64, add -bzr subpackage, cleanups
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 4 May 2013 12:39:42 +0000 (15:39 +0300)]
up to 0.64, add -bzr subpackage, cleanups

5 years ago- up to 0.62
Andrzej Zawadzki [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 20:46:54 +0000 (20:46 +0000)]
- up to 0.62

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.11

5 years ago- Up to 0.61
Caleb Maclennan [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 13:33:27 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
- Up to 0.61

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.10

5 years ago- up to 0.57
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 10:33:15 +0000 (10:33 +0000)]
- up to 0.57

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.9

5 years ago- Created subpackage for optional bash-completions that require it's directories...
Caleb Maclennan [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 15:12:33 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
- Created subpackage for optional bash-completions that require it's directories to install.

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.8

5 years ago- Set executable permissions on scripts
Caleb Maclennan [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 11:53:50 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
- Set executable permissions on scripts
- Needs perl

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.7

5 years ago- Up to 0.56
Caleb Maclennan [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 11:09:55 +0000 (11:09 +0000)]
- Up to 0.56

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.6

5 years ago- up to 0.55
marti [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 05:05:19 +0000 (05:05 +0000)]
- up to 0.55

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.5

5 years ago- Up to 0.54
Caleb Maclennan [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 10:14:44 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
- Up to 0.54

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.4

5 years ago- Up to 0.53
Caleb Maclennan [Sat, 28 May 2011 13:13:14 +0000 (13:13 +0000)]
- Up to 0.53
- Removed yum specific components
- Added TODO notes for needed subpackages and poldek rpm macros
- Fixed packaging dependency and file issues

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.3

5 years ago- BR: bzr
Szymon Siwek [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 19:39:22 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
- BR: bzr

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.2

5 years ago- initial based on bundled spec, poldek is not supported (code one or don't bother)
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 08:36:11 +0000 (08:36 +0000)]
- initial based on bundled spec, poldek is not supported (code one or don't bother)

Changed files:
    etckeeper.spec -> 1.1

This page took 0.383189 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.