packages/ejabberd.git
3 weeks agorebuild with openssl 3.0.0 master auto/th/ejabberd-21.07-2
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 21:25:19 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
rebuild with openssl 3.0.0

Release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 weeks agoUp to 21.07. auto/th/ejabberd-21.07-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 06:59:37 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
Up to 21.07.

6 months ago- up to 21.04 auto/th/ejabberd-21.04-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 12:13:40 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
- up to 21.04

7 months ago- up to 21.02 auto/th/ejabberd-21.01-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 13:35:19 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
- up to 21.02

9 months ago- up to 20.12 auto/th/ejabberd-20.12-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 11 Jan 2021 08:07:11 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
- up to 20.12

13 months ago- up to 20.07; logdb unmaintained (so disabled)
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 12:55:30 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
- up to 20.07; logdb unmaintained (so disabled)

19 months ago- up to 20.02 auto/th/ejabberd-20.02-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 19:51:19 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
- up to 20.02

20 months ago- up to 20.01 auto/th/ejabberd-20.01-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 17:42:02 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
- up to 20.01

22 months ago- up to 19.09.1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 13:05:49 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
- up to 19.09.1

2 years ago- up to 19.09.1 auto/th/ejabberd-19.09.1-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 19:32:38 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
- up to 19.09.1

2 years ago- up to 19.09 auto/th/ejabberd-19.09-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 27 Sep 2019 11:34:17 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
- up to 19.09

2 years ago- rel 2; fix mod_ping to not kill clients that do not support ping feature auto/th/ejabberd-19.08-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 08:28:54 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
- rel 2; fix mod_ping to not kill clients that do not support ping feature

2 years ago- rel 1; logdb works auto/th/ejabberd-19.08-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 31 Aug 2019 20:54:09 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
- rel 1; logdb works

2 years ago- logdb builds but doesn't work yet: Failed to start ejabberd application: Invalid...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 06:28:12 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
- logdb builds but doesn't work yet: Failed to start ejabberd application: Invalid value of option modules: 'mod_logdb' is not a ejabberd module

2 years ago- up to 19.08; builds without logdb
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 07:27:50 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
- up to 19.08; builds without logdb

2 years ago- rel 2; enable sqlite3 backend; make pack deps script less verbose
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 10 May 2019 10:31:27 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
- rel 2; enable sqlite3 backend; make pack deps script less verbose

2 years ago- up to 19.02
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 10 May 2019 09:52:03 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
- up to 19.02

2 years ago- rel 2; add missing dir auto/th/ejabberd-18.12.1-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 16:45:56 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
- rel 2; add missing dir

2 years ago- up to 18.12.1 auto/th/ejabberd-18.12.1-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 15:37:24 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
- up to 18.12.1

2 years ago- up to 18.12
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 08:27:08 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
- up to 18.12

2 years ago- up to 18.09 auto/th/ejabberd-18.09-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 09:51:02 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
- up to 18.09

3 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/ejabberd-18.04-3
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 09:06:51 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

3 years agoallow building with the 'new SQL schema'
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 08:40:21 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
allow building with the 'new SQL schema'

3 years agoFix permissions on the eimp binary
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 08:34:36 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Fix permissions on the eimp binary

When it is not executable then ejabberd may fail to start.

Release: 2

3 years ago- up to 18.04 auto/th/ejabberd-18.04-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 11:21:32 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
- up to 18.04

3 years ago- up to 18.03 auto/th/ejabberd-18.03-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 18:21:31 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
- up to 18.03

4 years ago- rel 1; new mod_logdb patch from author; works here auto/th/ejabberd-17.04-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 08:45:44 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
- rel 1; new mod_logdb patch from author; works here

4 years ago- better source but still hangs
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 11:24:53 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
- better source but still hangs

4 years ago- up to 17.04; partial fixes to mod_logdb (doesn't work yet; server hangs at start)
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 10:57:42 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
- up to 17.04; partial fixes to mod_logdb (doesn't work yet; server hangs at start)

4 years ago- up to 17.03 auto/th/ejabberd-17.03-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 11:12:57 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
- up to 17.03

4 years ago- up to 17.01 auto/th/ejabberd-17.01-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:28:16 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
- up to 17.01

4 years ago- print ready to use Source entries
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:28:07 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
- print ready to use Source entries

4 years ago- up to 16.12 auto/th/ejabberd-16.12-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 09:29:43 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
- up to 16.12

5 years ago- /usr/sbin/ejabberdctl is bash script
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 21:16:18 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
- /usr/sbin/ejabberdctl is bash script

5 years ago- up to 16.08; huge TODO added auto/th/ejabberd-16.08-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 15:35:30 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
- up to 16.08; huge TODO added

5 years agoMake su silent (bashrc output etc).
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 04:31:29 +0000 (06:31 +0200)]
Make su silent (bashrc output etc).

5 years ago- rel 4; logdb API update to match ejabberd >= 15.06; Thanks to Holger@ejabberd auto/th/ejabberd-15.09-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 12:19:37 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
- rel 4; logdb API update to match ejabberd >= 15.06; Thanks to Holger@ejabberd

5 years ago- rel 3; stop_kindly is too annoying for users
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 14:21:53 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
- rel 3; stop_kindly is too annoying for users

5 years ago- rel 2; updated logdb patch to 15.07 auto/th/ejabberd-15.09-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 14:08:27 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
- rel 2; updated logdb patch to 15.07

6 years ago- up to 15.09 auto/th/ejabberd-15.09-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 20:20:59 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
- up to 15.09

6 years ago- up to 15.07 auto/th/ejabberd-15.07-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 10:05:28 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
- up to 15.07

6 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/ejabberd-15.04-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 22:48:14 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- needs erlang >= R16B03
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 12:37:45 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
- needs erlang >= R16B03

6 years ago- up to 15.04
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 27 Apr 2015 06:37:05 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
- up to 15.04

6 years ago- up to 15.03
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 14:50:12 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
- up to 15.03

6 years ago- up to 15.02 auto/th/ejabberd-15.02-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 20:46:21 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
- up to 15.02

6 years ago- up to 14.12 auto/th/ejabberd-14.12-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 18:27:43 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
- up to 14.12

7 years ago- stop kindly auto/th/ejabberd-14.07-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 08:06:46 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
- stop kindly

7 years agoset HOME to /home/services/jabber; otherwise ejabberd tries to access /root/.erlang...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 07:39:56 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
set HOME to /home/services/jabber; otherwise ejabberd tries to access /root/.erlang.cookie

7 years ago- run commands using su with /bin/sh shell (intead of /bin/false); rediff patch
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 07:33:52 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
- run commands using su with /bin/sh shell (intead of /bin/false); rediff patch

7 years ago- same for logrotate, don't run ejabberdctl from run
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 04:56:56 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
- same for logrotate, don't run ejabberdctl from run

7 years ago- rel 2; don't run ejabberd from root
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 07:49:51 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
- rel 2; don't run ejabberd from root

7 years ago- md5 fix auto/th/ejabberd-14.07-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 12:53:09 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
- md5 fix

7 years ago- fix path
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 12:29:43 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
- fix path

7 years ago- up to 14.07
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 11:21:58 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
- up to 14.07

7 years ago- back to old stopping method but print errors on failure
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 8 May 2014 07:56:44 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
- back to old stopping method but print errors on failure

7 years ago- rel 5; small fix in mod_logdb auto/th/ejabberd-13.12-5
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 7 May 2014 06:49:33 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
- rel 5; small fix in mod_logdb

7 years ago- rel 4; but set proper subsys lock auto/th/ejabberd-13.12-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 6 May 2014 21:44:13 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
- rel 4; but set proper subsys lock

7 years ago- rel 3; run all command via daemon(), so limits gets applied correctly and we don...
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 6 May 2014 21:27:34 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
- rel 3; run all command via daemon(), so limits gets applied correctly and we don't hit: File operation error: emfile.

7 years ago- upstream url
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 6 May 2014 10:47:58 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
- upstream url

7 years ago- rel 2; enable mod_logdb again auto/th/ejabberd-13.12-2
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 6 May 2014 09:49:25 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
- rel 2; enable mod_logdb again

7 years agoVersion: 13.12 auto/th/ejabberd-13.12-1
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:39:40 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Version: 13.12

7 years agoejabberd-pack_deps.sh: fix the 'configure' test
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:20:22 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
ejabberd-pack_deps.sh: fix the 'configure' test

7 years agologrotate-related fixes auto/th/ejabberd-13.10-3
Jacek Konieczny [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 08:10:26 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
logrotate-related fixes

– Conflicts: logrotate < 3.8.0 (the 'su' directive)
– /var/log/archive/ejabberd included in the package
– Release: 3

7 years agoRelease: 2 auto/th/ejabberd-13.10-2
Jacek Konieczny [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 09:11:29 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Release: 2

7 years agologrotate configuration added
Jacek Konieczny [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 09:11:10 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
logrotate configuration added

7 years agoinstructions for converting old config fixed
Jacek Konieczny [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 21:07:36 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
instructions for converting old config fixed

7 years agoDisable SSLv3 and 3DES ciphers
Jacek Konieczny [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 15:28:04 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Disable SSLv3 and 3DES ciphers

TLS is required by XMPP RFC and SSLv3. Weak 3DES-based ciphers
are highly discouraged by the XMPP community.

7 years agoRelease: 1 auto/th/ejabberd-13.10-1
Jacek Konieczny [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 14:02:30 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Release: 1

seems to work now

7 years agoCompatibility code improved
Jacek Konieczny [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 14:00:20 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Compatibility code improved

– all upgrade logic moved to the triggers
– when old /etc/jabber/ejabberdctl.cfg is in place make
  /etc/jabber/ejabberdctl.yml include it.
– permissions on the cookie file fixed
– when upgrading %%post actions postponed to the %%trigerpostun when
  config is migrated

7 years agoR: erlang >= 1:R15B01
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:17:44 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
R: erlang >= 1:R15B01

7 years agoDropping the redundant %realname macro
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:10:38 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Dropping the redundant %realname macro

7 years agosystemd service and stuff
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 19:08:50 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
systemd service and stuff

– systemd service added
– %%triggerprein added to work-around bug in old init script
  and make sure the service is properly restarted

7 years agoconfig patch is back
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 18:11:50 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
config patch is back

- ejabberd-config.patch restored, updated for the YML syntax
- service secret substitution updated

7 years agomore dummies…
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 15:24:16 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
more dummies…

7 years agoMake a dummy git repository for building
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 15:17:22 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Make a dummy git repository for building

I give up. It wants a GIT repository, let it have it.

7 years agoneutralize another 'git describe' usage
Jacek Konieczny [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 14:56:58 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
neutralize another 'git describe' usage

7 years ago'paths' patches merged and updated
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 21:10:11 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
'paths' patches merged and updated

7 years agoDo not let the autotools run 'git describe'
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 21:02:26 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Do not let the autotools run 'git describe'

7 years agoStartup scripts updated
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 20:39:36 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Startup scripts updated

7 years agoMore helpful messages in ejabberd-pack_deps.sh
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 19:19:11 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
More helpful messages in ejabberd-pack_deps.sh

7 years ago--enable-user=jabber
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 19:06:35 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
--enable-user=jabber

Used to run ejabberd. Workaround for 'make install' needed, as it is not
only stored in the scripts, but also used during install time.

7 years agoBuild dependencies updated
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 19:05:26 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Build dependencies updated

7 years agoVersion: 13.10 (not finished yet)
Jacek Konieczny [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 09:53:21 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Version: 13.10 (not finished yet)

– mod_logdb disabled (not available for this version)
- vcard-access-get.patch dropped, upgrade blocked if it was used in
  ejabberd.cfg
– pgsql support included upstream, no need for external module

8 years ago- up to 2.1.13 auto/th/ejabberd-2.1.13-1 auto/ti/ejabberd-2.1.13-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 16:01:19 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
- up to 2.1.13

8 years ago- rel 1; ejabberd-vcard-access-get.patch updated from bugreport auto/th/ejabberd-2.1.12-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 17:10:49 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
- rel 1; ejabberd-vcard-access-get.patch updated from bugreport

8 years ago- up to 2.1.12; vcard-access-get.patch needs update
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 17 May 2013 06:43:04 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
- up to 2.1.12; vcard-access-get.patch needs update

8 years ago- rebuild with expat 2.1.0 auto/th/ejabberd-2.1.11-2 auto/ti/ejabberd-2.1.11-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 11 Nov 2012 22:51:18 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
- rebuild with expat 2.1.0
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

9 years ago- up to 2.1.11 auto/th/ejabberd-2_1_11-1
psz [Wed, 16 May 2012 10:21:08 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
- up to 2.1.11
- changed homepage

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.73

9 years ago- up to 2.1.10 auto/th/ejabberd-2_1_10-1
zbyniu [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 23:13:11 +0000 (23:13 +0000)]
- up to 2.1.10

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.72

9 years ago- up to 2.1.9 auto/th/ejabberd-2_1_9-1
ciesiel [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 11:36:08 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
- up to 2.1.9

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.71

9 years ago- rel 2 auto/th/ejabberd-2_1_8-2 auto/ti/ejabberd-2_1_8-2
lisu [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 09:50:44 +0000 (09:50 +0000)]
- rel 2

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.70

9 years ago- up to 2.1.8 auto/th/ejabberd-2_1_8-1 auto/ti/ejabberd-2_1_8-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 11:21:08 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
- up to 2.1.8

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.69

9 years ago- include the pgsql module
Jacek Konieczny [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 09:01:55 +0000 (09:01 +0000)]
- include the pgsql module
- Release: 2

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.68

9 years ago- BR: automake
sparky [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 17:29:01 +0000 (17:29 +0000)]
- BR: automake

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.67

9 years ago- up to 2.1.6 auto/th/ejabberd-2_1_6-1 auto/ti/ejabberd-2_1_6-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 07:59:28 +0000 (07:59 +0000)]
- up to 2.1.6

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.66

9 years ago- rel 2 auto/ti/ejabberd-2_1_5-2
pawelz [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 22:53:27 +0000 (22:53 +0000)]
- rel 2

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.65

9 years ago- up to 2.1.5 auto/th/ejabberd-2_1_5-1 auto/ti/ejabberd-2_1_5-1
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 09:23:24 +0000 (09:23 +0000)]
- up to 2.1.5

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.64

9 years ago- up to 2.1.4 (bugfixes) auto/th/ejabberd-2_1_4-1 auto/ti/ejabberd-2_1_4-1
dzeus [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 20:17:11 +0000 (20:17 +0000)]
- up to 2.1.4 (bugfixes)

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.63

9 years ago- rel 2; catch more so deps auto/th/ejabberd-2_1_3-3
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Wed, 5 May 2010 10:17:15 +0000 (10:17 +0000)]
- rel 2; catch more so deps

Changed files:
    ejabberd.spec -> 1.62

This page took 1.24333 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.