packages/docker.git
10 months agoup to 1.12.6, Fix runC privilege escalation (CVE-2016-9962) 1.12.x auto/th/docker-1.12.6-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 11:14:15 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
up to 1.12.6, Fix runC privilege escalation (CVE-2016-9962)

11 months agoup to 1.12.4 auto/th/docker-1.12.4-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 08:46:20 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
up to 1.12.4

12 months agoup to 1.12.3; resolves CVE-2016-8867 auto/th/docker-1.12.3-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 08:47:47 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
up to 1.12.3; resolves CVE-2016-8867

12 months agodockerd requires ca-certificates
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 07:07:58 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
dockerd requires ca-certificates

any docker pull fails otherwise:

Error while pulling image: Get https://index.docker.io/v1/repositories/ed/dind/images: x509: failed to load system roots and no roots provided

13 months agouse dockerd instead docker daemon to start daemon auto/th/docker-1.12.2-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 14:53:44 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
use dockerd instead docker daemon to start daemon

13 months agoup to 1.12.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 12:55:28 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
up to 1.12.2

13 months agosuggest secretservice for client
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:36:42 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
suggest secretservice for client

http://www.projectatomic.io/blog/2016/03/docker-credentials-store/

13 months agoadd systemd note
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:27:51 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
add systemd note

13 months agodockerd: example of registry mirror and insecure registry options
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:41:33 +0000 (21:41 +0300)]
dockerd: example of registry mirror and insecure registry options

13 months agosystemd: load $OPTIONS from /etc/sysconfig/docker
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:38:45 +0000 (21:38 +0300)]
systemd: load $OPTIONS from /etc/sysconfig/docker

14 months agoensure systemd deps
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 21:05:54 +0000 (00:05 +0300)]
ensure systemd deps

14 months agoadd missing systemd.patch auto/th/docker-1.12.1-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 07:46:44 +0000 (10:46 +0300)]
add missing systemd.patch

14 months agouse upstream systemd files
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:08:43 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
use upstream systemd files

note: https://github.com/docker/docker/pull/24804 does not apply to pld
as docker.service is registered at startup (enabled by default)

14 months agoup to 1.12.1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 06:58:19 +0000 (09:58 +0300)]
up to 1.12.1

14 months ago1.12.1-rc2
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 15:08:37 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
1.12.1-rc2

15 months agoregister systemd service auto/th/docker-1.12.0-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 12:10:02 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
register systemd service

15 months agopackage swarm dir
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 10:05:40 +0000 (13:05 +0300)]
package swarm dir

15 months agorequires golang 1.6 to build
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 19:13:34 +0000 (22:13 +0300)]
requires golang 1.6 to build

15 months ago- add package zsh-completions
Jaroslaw Kruk [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 09:25:25 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
- add package zsh-completions
- rel 3

15 months ago- fix systemd unit
Jaroslaw Kruk [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 08:31:07 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
- fix systemd unit
- rel 2

15 months agocleanups; seems working; rel 1 auto/th/docker-1.12.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 18:06:18 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
cleanups; seems working; rel 1

15 months agopackage containerd/bin/ctr as docker-containerd-ctr as upstream
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 18:00:32 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
package containerd/bin/ctr as docker-containerd-ctr as upstream

15 months agoup to 1.12.0-release
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 06:48:45 +0000 (09:48 +0300)]
up to 1.12.0-release

16 months agoup to 1.12.0-rc4
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 22:45:31 +0000 (01:45 +0300)]
up to 1.12.0-rc4

16 months agorel 1 auto/th/docker-1.11.2-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 16:29:24 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
rel 1

17 months agodo not pre-create graph driver dir
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 11:11:48 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
do not pre-create graph driver dir

makes dockerd be confused when multiple found:

Error starting daemon: error initializing graphdriver: "/var/lib/docker" contains several valid graphdrivers: aufs, overlay; Please cleanup or explicitly choose storage driver (-s <DRIVER>)

17 months agodrop lxc-docker-nosha.patch
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 11:10:15 +0000 (14:10 +0300)]
drop lxc-docker-nosha.patch

unclear why it was added and no longer applies
refs 98d3177ce0572141448422243831bebffb4c2a0e

17 months agoadd runc and containerd required for docker 1.11
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 11:09:10 +0000 (14:09 +0300)]
add runc and containerd required for docker 1.11

17 months agopackage image,network,overlay docker dirs
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 09:36:27 +0000 (12:36 +0300)]
package image,network,overlay docker dirs

17 months agoadd overlay storage example
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 09:34:32 +0000 (12:34 +0300)]
add overlay storage example

17 months agoup to 1.11.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 09:30:33 +0000 (12:30 +0300)]
up to 1.11.2

17 months agoadd doc build (NFY)
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 08:53:11 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
add doc build (NFY)

18 months agoverbose bash
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 1 May 2016 15:32:18 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
verbose bash

18 months agoup to 1.11.1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 1 May 2016 11:33:03 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
up to 1.11.1

dockerinit gone

there sould be 4 binaries:
docker, docker-containerd, docker-containerd-shim and docker-runc

https://github.com/docker/docker/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md#1110-2016-04-13

but they are not built, maybe not applicable for dynbuild?

20 months agoup to 1.10.3 (2016-03-10) auto/th/docker-1.10.3-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 15:26:09 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
up to 1.10.3 (2016-03-10)

21 months agorel 1; works for me auto/th/docker-1.10.1-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 09:47:06 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
rel 1; works for me

21 months agoensure group writable logfile
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 22:16:09 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
ensure group writable logfile

21 months agosetup bigger ulimits like contrib/init
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 22:14:46 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
setup bigger ulimits like contrib/init

21 months agoadd wrapper script to support logging to a file
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 22:06:38 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
add wrapper script to support logging to a file

21 months agowait for pid to be created
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:27:50 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
wait for pid to be created

21 months agoadd note why docker "daemon" doesn't fork
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:22:17 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
add note why docker "daemon" doesn't fork

21 months agoupdate daemon startup
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:08:43 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
update daemon startup

-d option no longer supported

21 months agoversioned deps
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 21:02:43 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
versioned deps

21 months agoup to 1.10.1, builds on carme
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 19:48:27 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
up to 1.10.1, builds on carme

Docker 1.10 uses a new content-addressable storage for images and layers.
https://github.com/docker/docker/wiki/Engine-v1.10.0-content-addressability-migration

23 months agoskip vim package, bundled in vim (7.4.979-2)
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 11:36:11 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
skip vim package, bundled in vim (7.4.979-2)

2 years ago- release 1 (by relup.sh) auto/th/docker-1.6.2-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 07:58:41 +0000 (10:58 +0300)]
- release 1 (by relup.sh)

2 years agoup to 1.6.2 (2015-05-13)
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 28 May 2015 17:22:06 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
up to 1.6.2 (2015-05-13)

2 years agoadd sysconfig file
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 27 May 2015 21:25:56 +0000 (00:25 +0300)]
add sysconfig file

2 years agolxc is in fact optional
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 27 May 2015 21:14:47 +0000 (00:14 +0300)]
lxc is in fact optional

default is libcontainer which doesn't use any other driver:
https://blog.docker.com/2014/03/docker-0-9-introducing-execution-drivers-and-libcontainer/

2 years agopackage more docker dirs
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 19 May 2015 21:46:59 +0000 (00:46 +0300)]
package more docker dirs

2 years agouse make.sh to build binary, package udev rules
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 19 May 2015 21:25:36 +0000 (00:25 +0300)]
use make.sh to build binary, package udev rules

2 years agoup to 1.3.3 (2014-12-11)
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 19 May 2015 21:12:30 +0000 (00:12 +0300)]
up to 1.3.3 (2014-12-11)

2 years agodon't send default TERM
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 19 May 2015 20:51:24 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
don't send default TERM

TERM is default signal for killproc

2 years agoup to 1.1.2 (2014-07-23)
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 19 May 2015 18:34:13 +0000 (21:34 +0300)]
up to 1.1.2 (2014-07-23)

3 years agorenamed to docker
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 20:55:06 +0000 (23:55 +0300)]
renamed to docker

3 years ago- up to 1.1.1
Tomasz Rutkowski [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:21:00 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
- up to 1.1.1

3 years agoup to 0.9.0; requires go1.2 to build auto/th/lxc-docker-0.9.0-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 09:41:28 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
up to 0.9.0; requires go1.2 to build

3 years agoup to 0.8.1, brtfs support auto/th/lxc-docker-0.8.1-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 08:45:06 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
up to 0.8.1, brtfs support

3 years agostart docker later, now it starts up with reboots auto/th/lxc-docker-0.7.5-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 20:14:03 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
start docker later, now it starts up with reboots

3 years agouse pld-version-release, makes more sense than "pld-1"
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 17:43:23 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
use pld-version-release, makes more sense than "pld-1"

3 years agoup to 0.7.5 (2014-01-09)
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 23:00:23 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
up to 0.7.5 (2014-01-09)

3 years agoAdapterise auto/th/lxc-docker-0.7.0-1
Aria Stewart [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 15:15:36 +0000 (08:15 -0700)]
Adapterise

3 years agoadapterise
Aria Stewart [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 00:48:15 +0000 (17:48 -0700)]
adapterise

3 years agoAdd systemd unit
Aria Stewart [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 00:48:06 +0000 (17:48 -0700)]
Add systemd unit

3 years agoPatch out a check for the SHA1 sum of dockerinit
Aria Stewart [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 19:48:33 +0000 (12:48 -0700)]
Patch out a check for the SHA1 sum of dockerinit

3 years agoPackage dockerinit
Aria Stewart [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 19:49:24 +0000 (12:49 -0700)]
Package dockerinit

3 years agov0.7.0
Aria Stewart [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 04:53:21 +0000 (21:53 -0700)]
v0.7.0

4 years agoup to 0.6.6
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 23:57:25 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
up to 0.6.6

4 years agoup to 0.6.5
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 23:34:37 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
up to 0.6.5

4 years agoupdate runtime deps from docs
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 23:24:01 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
update runtime deps from docs

4 years agosuggest libcgroup
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 22:31:32 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
suggest libcgroup

4 years agoup to 0.6.4, add vim syntax, manual page is lost auto/th/lxc-docker-0.6.4-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 14:32:52 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
up to 0.6.4, add vim syntax, manual page is lost

4 years agoinclude pld into "build" auto/th/lxc-docker-0.6.3-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 07:45:23 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
include pld into "build"

4 years agopass GITCOMMIT and VERSION, to have docker -v print something useful auto/th/lxc-docker-0.6.3-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 06:01:29 +0000 (09:01 +0300)]
pass GITCOMMIT and VERSION, to have docker -v print something useful

4 years agoup to 0.6.3 auto/th/lxc-docker-0.6.3-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 17:12:57 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
up to 0.6.3

4 years agoreally build from vendor dir auto/th/lxc-docker-0.6.2-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 17:07:44 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
really build from vendor dir

4 years agoup to 0.6.2; all go deps are vendored
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 16:51:18 +0000 (19:51 +0300)]
up to 0.6.2; all go deps are vendored

4 years agoadd docker group, to chgrp socket file with it
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 16:26:31 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
add docker group, to chgrp socket file with it

4 years agoadd initscript for docker daemon auto/th/lxc-docker-0.6.1-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 16:48:15 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
add initscript for docker daemon

4 years agox86-64 only for now
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 22:44:28 +0000 (01:44 +0300)]
x86-64 only for now

4 years agopatch for bash-completions 2.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 07:05:19 +0000 (10:05 +0300)]
patch for bash-completions 2.0

in bash-completions 2.x have() is not exported for lazy-loaded methods,
so either the completion shoould be installed to always-loaded
/etc/bash_completion.d/ dir or use _have(). i chose to stick to the
lazy-load mode.

4 years agouses tar and xz to download images
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 22:52:32 +0000 (01:52 +0300)]
uses tar and xz to download images

4 years agoup to 0.6.1 auto/th/lxc-docker-0.6.1-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 21:42:03 +0000 (00:42 +0300)]
up to 0.6.1

damn, these projects move fast!

4 years agoadd tests (disabled as requires sudo)
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 21:48:54 +0000 (00:48 +0300)]
add tests (disabled as requires sudo)

4 years agopackage bash-completions
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 21:38:47 +0000 (00:38 +0300)]
package bash-completions

4 years agoup to 0.6.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 21:35:38 +0000 (00:35 +0300)]
up to 0.6.0

4 years agorelease 1, docker 0.6.0 needs docker to build, so we go what is here auto/th/lxc-docker-0.5.3-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 21:05:26 +0000 (00:05 +0300)]
release 1, docker 0.6.0 needs docker to build, so we go what is here

4 years agorequires iptables to startup docker -d
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 11:02:54 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
requires iptables to startup docker -d

4 years agodisable -debuginfo package as binary has no (useful) debug info (problem with all...
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 22:00:05 +0000 (01:00 +0300)]
disable -debuginfo package as binary has no (useful) debug info (problem with all .go builds)

4 years agopackage 'docker' name as well (used in docs, etc)
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 21:59:02 +0000 (00:59 +0300)]
package 'docker' name as well (used in docs, etc)

4 years agohandle external deps offline
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 21:36:59 +0000 (00:36 +0300)]
handle external deps offline

4 years agopackage datadirs
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 21:22:57 +0000 (00:22 +0300)]
package datadirs

4 years agogo 1.1.x is needed to build
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 20:10:03 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
go 1.1.x is needed to build

4 years agorequires lxc, and recommended kernel is 3.8
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 19:35:28 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
requires lxc, and recommended kernel is 3.8

4 years agonew, version 0.5.3
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 18:14:43 +0000 (21:14 +0300)]
new, version 0.5.3

This page took 0.093889 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.