packages/chef.git
7 days agoMerge branch 'chef-14' master
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 11:52:12 +0000 (14:52 +0300)]
Merge branch 'chef-14'

2 months agopoldek package provider rewritten to support chef-12 package array
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 20:23:46 +0000 (23:23 +0300)]
poldek package provider rewritten to support chef-12 package array

2 months agoapply pld to chkconfig service provider (named redhat)
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 07:43:29 +0000 (10:43 +0300)]
apply pld to chkconfig service provider (named redhat)

2 months agoupdated poldek patch for chef-12
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 09:14:41 +0000 (12:14 +0300)]
updated poldek patch for chef-12

2 months agoupdated platform-pld.patch from master
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 09:13:40 +0000 (12:13 +0300)]
updated platform-pld.patch from master

refs: a8f01bdc

2 months agoupdate plist patch
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 08:32:06 +0000 (11:32 +0300)]
update plist patch

2 months agorelax net-ssh dep to allow v5
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 13:48:04 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
relax net-ssh dep to allow v5

2 months agomore cleanup of automatic deps
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 13:28:11 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
more cleanup of automatic deps

2 months agoup to 14.1.36
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 13:21:11 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
up to 14.1.36

fixes rubygem(ffi) < 1.9.22 lock

ohai dep is automatic

2 months agoruby-json any version should do
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 12:06:12 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
ruby-json any version should do

2 months agoup to 14.1.21
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 11:42:00 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
up to 14.1.21

re-created from chef-12 branch with master branch

2 months ago- cleaned up deps auto/th/chef-14.1.21-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 09:51:12 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
- cleaned up deps
- rel 3

2 months ago- relax rspec-junit_formatter deps auto/th/chef-14.1.21-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 09:34:47 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
- relax rspec-junit_formatter deps
- rel 2

2 months ago- rel 1 auto/th/chef-14.1.21-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 21:14:15 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
- rel 1

2 months ago- updated deps
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 20:50:21 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
- updated deps

2 months ago- updated patches
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 20:30:09 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
- updated patches

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.pld-linux.org/packages/chef
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 21:35:36 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.pld-linux.org/packages/chef

2 months ago- started update to 14.1.21
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 21:33:22 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
- started update to 14.1.21

2 months ago- release 4 (by relup.sh) auto/th/chef-11.16.4-4
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 06:57:01 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

4 months ago- updated URL
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 8 May 2018 22:45:10 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
- updated URL

9 months agoallow json 1.8.3.1 from ruby 2.3 auto/th/chef-11.16.4-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 23:59:34 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
allow json 1.8.3.1 from ruby 2.3

seems working

11 months ago- rebuild with ruby 2.3 auto/th/chef-11.16.4-2
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 05:56:32 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
- rebuild with ruby 2.3
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

2 years agofix optional plist
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 19:43:01 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
fix optional plist

2 years agoomit bundler deps
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 19:31:31 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
omit bundler deps

can't find place where it's required

2 years agotry disable audit mode deps (rspec, serverspec, specintra)
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 19:14:01 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
try disable audit mode deps (rspec, serverspec, specintra)

2 years agodon't package chef-config/package_task.rb
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 19:01:37 +0000 (22:01 +0300)]
don't package chef-config/package_task.rb

2 years agoskip chef-zero and plist gem deps
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 16:55:50 +0000 (19:55 +0300)]
skip chef-zero and plist gem deps

2 years agomake plist optional from .gemspec
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 22:34:43 +0000 (01:34 +0300)]
make plist optional from .gemspec

2 years agodrop deps autogenerated from gemspec
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 22:33:18 +0000 (01:33 +0300)]
drop deps autogenerated from gemspec

2 years agobuild and package .gemspec
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 22:29:45 +0000 (01:29 +0300)]
build and package .gemspec

2 years agouse github tarball to build
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 21:57:59 +0000 (00:57 +0300)]
use github tarball to build

2 years agoinclude also chef-config gem
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 21:33:51 +0000 (00:33 +0300)]
include also chef-config gem

it's built from same source as chef gem
https://github.com/chef/chef/pull/3270

2 years agopackage reports dir that FHS.patch uses
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 21:07:53 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
package reports dir that FHS.patch uses

2 years agoupdated files
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 21:04:28 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
updated files

2 years agoupdated patches
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 21:02:04 +0000 (00:02 +0300)]
updated patches

2 years agofetch 12.10.24
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 20:55:17 +0000 (23:55 +0300)]
fetch 12.10.24

3 years agodo not package /etc/chef/chef.rb auto/th/chef-11.16.4-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 12:58:11 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
do not package /etc/chef/chef.rb

not sure what uses it and adds confusion as chef-client uses /etc/chef/client.rb

3 years agoup to 11.16.4, add ffi-yajl dep
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 12:52:18 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
up to 11.16.4, add ffi-yajl dep

useful changes:
- Chef Client now retries when it gets 50X from Chef Server.
- Chef Client 11.16.4 can use the policyfiles generated with Chef DK 0.3.0.

3 years agodo not require plist when not using the feature
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 12:56:51 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
do not require plist when not using the feature

3 years agoup to 11.14.6, allow shellout 2.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 11:00:32 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
up to 11.14.6, allow shellout 2.0

3 years agoupdate to 11.14.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 10:37:56 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
update to 11.14.2

3 years agoadd poldek patch as single patch in pld git
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 16:22:44 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
add poldek patch as single patch in pld git

3 years agoup to 11.12.8 auto/th/chef-11.12.8-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 02:32:03 +0000 (05:32 +0300)]
up to 11.12.8

3 years agoensure updated mixlib/log auto/th/chef-11.12.2-6
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 02:19:34 +0000 (05:19 +0300)]
ensure updated mixlib/log

4 years agoensure ruby 2.0 libs auto/th/chef-11.12.2-5
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 19:20:25 +0000 (22:20 +0300)]
ensure ruby 2.0 libs

4 years ago- skip python provs rebuild auto/th/chef-11.12.2-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 13:04:48 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
- skip python provs rebuild
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago- ruby 2.0 rebuild auto/th/chef-11.12.2-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:36:48 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
- ruby 2.0 rebuild
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

4 years agofix group resource handling (same fix as for suse) auto/th/chef-11.12.2-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 3 May 2014 14:15:13 +0000 (17:15 +0300)]
fix group resource handling (same fix as for suse)

4 years agorestore vserver patch auto/th/chef-11.12.2-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 11:48:06 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
restore vserver patch

[PATCH 6/6] handle vserver bootstrap with json attribute vserver_name

4 years agoset group to Networking/Admin
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 06:51:36 +0000 (09:51 +0300)]
set group to Networking/Admin

4 years agoup to 11.12.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 09:05:46 +0000 (12:05 +0300)]
up to 11.12.2

http://www.getchef.com/blog/2014/04/09/release-chef-client-11-12-2/

4 years agoup to 11.12.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:31:18 +0000 (17:31 +0300)]
up to 11.12.0

http://www.getchef.com/blog/2014/04/08/release-chef-client-11-12-0-10-32-2/

4 years agounpack metadata to be able to compare deps
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:29:48 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
unpack metadata to be able to compare deps

4 years agoup to 11.10.4 auto/th/chef-11.10.4-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 22:59:50 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
up to 11.10.4

4 years agoup to 11.10.2 auto/th/chef-11.10.2-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:44:29 +0000 (22:44 +0000)]
up to 11.10.2

http://www.getchef.com/blog/2014/02/18/chef-client-release-11-10-2-10-30-4/

4 years agoup to 11.10.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 06:36:57 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
up to 11.10.0

4 years agoavoid packaging /var stuff to knife package; rel 3 auto/th/chef-11.8.2-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 23:10:37 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
avoid packaging /var stuff to knife package; rel 3

4 years agopackage chef/reporting dir
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 23:05:10 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
package chef/reporting dir

4 years agoupdate poldek patch: fix matching packages with '+' (libstdc++-devel) auto/th/chef-11.8.2-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 23:32:30 +0000 (23:32 +0000)]
update poldek patch: fix matching packages with '+' (libstdc++-devel)

4 years agorel 1 auto/th/chef-11.8.2-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:16:18 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
rel 1

4 years agoiproute2 dependency is ohais, not chefs
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:14:53 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
iproute2 dependency is ohais, not chefs

4 years agoup to 11.8.2
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 05:55:49 +0000 (05:55 +0000)]
up to 11.8.2

Merged branch 'dev-11.8'

Conflicts:
chef.spec

4 years agodrop unneccessary pinned deps from .gem
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 18:21:21 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
drop unneccessary pinned deps from .gem

4 years agochef-zero is optional for typical chef-client run
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 18:11:26 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
chef-zero is optional for typical chef-client run

4 years agofix FHS path of cache and backups
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 18:06:53 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
fix FHS path of cache and backups

4 years agoupdate chef 11.8 deps from gem
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 17:32:28 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
update chef 11.8 deps from gem

4 years agosplit knife to separate package
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 16:15:54 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
split knife to separate package

4 years agoup to 11.8.2, updated files
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 15:33:04 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
up to 11.8.2, updated files

4 years agoupdated FHS patch
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 15:26:27 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
updated FHS patch

4 years agoadd bash completion for knife auto/th/chef-11.6.2-7
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 09:03:16 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
add bash completion for knife

4 years agoR iproute2 for /sbin/ip and ohai to detect ips properly auto/th/chef-11.6.2-6
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 15:59:22 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
R iproute2 for /sbin/ip and ohai to detect ips properly

4 years agoimprovements to pld bootstrap auto/th/chef-11.6.2-5
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 12:27:57 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
improvements to pld bootstrap

4 years agopackage /var/lib/chef/backup dir auto/th/chef-11.6.2-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:40:51 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
package /var/lib/chef/backup dir

4 years agoup to 11.8.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 10:24:04 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
up to 11.8.0

4 years agorel 3 auto/th/chef-11.6.2-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 10:23:18 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
rel 3

4 years agoRevert "use /var/lib/chef as backup path to match other platforms"
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 10:23:02 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Revert "use /var/lib/chef as backup path to match other platforms"

This reverts commit 465b5841a3ac33ce3d6eb7be4631dac3dcd1634a.

Conflicts:
chef.spec

4 years agouses `diff -u` to show diffs of templates
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 23:46:39 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
uses `diff -u` to show diffs of templates

4 years agoup to Chef 11.6.2 (October 2013) auto/th/chef-11.6.2-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 14:49:47 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
up to Chef 11.6.2 (October 2013)

minor fix about cache filename length

4 years agoadd /var/run/chef dir auto/th/chef-11.6.0-6
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 08:55:11 +0000 (11:55 +0300)]
add /var/run/chef dir

4 years agodo not generate python dependency, yum support is optional auto/th/chef-11.6.0-5
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 18:22:49 +0000 (21:22 +0300)]
do not generate python dependency, yum support is optional

5 years agopackage dir for roles, data_bags and environments auto/th/chef-11.6.0-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 11:58:37 +0000 (14:58 +0300)]
package dir for roles, data_bags and environments

5 years agoupdate poldek patch: keep update indexes hash per options auto/th/chef-11.6.0-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 17:53:51 +0000 (20:53 +0300)]
update poldek patch: keep update indexes hash per options

so different repositories called with options can have different cache state

5 years agouse /var/lib/chef as backup path to match other platforms auto/th/chef-11.6.0-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 08:53:03 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
use /var/lib/chef as backup path to match other platforms

https://github.com/opscode-cookbooks/chef-client/blob/2.2.4/attributes/default.rb#L59

5 years agoadd blocker for unmatched FHS blocks
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 13:16:36 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
add blocker for unmatched FHS blocks

5 years agoup to 11.6.0
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 13:14:13 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
up to 11.6.0

5 years agorequire ruby with rubygems not fatal auto/th/chef-11.4.4-5
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 15:19:33 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
require ruby with rubygems not fatal

5 years agoupdate poldek patch: make action upgrade to see new package versions auto/th/chef-11.4.4-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 12:13:25 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
update poldek patch: make action upgrade to see new package versions

5 years agocleanup noise from FHS patch auto/th/chef-11.4.4-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 06:46:47 +0000 (09:46 +0300)]
cleanup noise from FHS patch

5 years agoknife bootstrap: create chef client as a whole if file is missing
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 06:44:16 +0000 (09:44 +0300)]
knife bootstrap: create chef client as a whole if file is missing

5 years agopackage manuals
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 06:43:12 +0000 (09:43 +0300)]
package manuals

5 years agoadd pld to knife bootstrap
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 06:42:48 +0000 (09:42 +0300)]
add pld to knife bootstrap

5 years agoupdated poldek patch auto/th/chef-11.4.4-2
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 05:10:03 +0000 (08:10 +0300)]
updated poldek patch

5 years agouse poldek as package manager :)
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 25 May 2013 16:22:02 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
use poldek as package manager :)

5 years agoadd sample chef.rb config
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 25 May 2013 14:29:05 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
add sample chef.rb config

5 years agochef-solo works, rel 1 auto/th/chef-11.4.4-1
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:49:57 +0000 (01:49 +0300)]
chef-solo works, rel 1

5 years agoadd tests bcond (disabled, too many failures)
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:49:33 +0000 (01:49 +0300)]
add tests bcond (disabled, too many failures)

5 years agouse FHS paths: /var/lib/chef, /var/cache/chef
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:40:34 +0000 (01:40 +0300)]
use FHS paths: /var/lib/chef, /var/cache/chef

5 years agoup to 11.4.4, update deps
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:30:11 +0000 (01:30 +0300)]
up to 11.4.4, update deps

5 years agoadd platform pld support, packages installed with yum
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 18:39:56 +0000 (21:39 +0300)]
add platform pld support, packages installed with yum

5 years agoR: lsb-release to identify as pld
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 18:35:08 +0000 (21:35 +0300)]
R: lsb-release to identify as pld

This page took 0.251957 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.