packages/VirtualBox.git
5 years agoinstall VBoxClient-all, drop xinitrc.d, assume modern desktop for autostart stuff
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 20:18:34 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
install VBoxClient-all, drop xinitrc.d, assume modern desktop for autostart stuff

5 years agoallow x11 sessions to access /dev/vboxuser
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 19:44:26 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
allow x11 sessions to access /dev/vboxuser

ideally udev-acl should be used here, feel free to implement

maybe udev rules for guest should be split to different file, currently
it's in main VirtualBox package

5 years agoguest-x11: require xrandr for guest display resize to work
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 19:24:11 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
guest-x11: require xrandr for guest display resize to work

5 years agomerge our and upstream wrapper; sort files
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 16:33:28 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
merge our and upstream wrapper; sort files

5 years agouse upstream installer to lay out files, setup noarch data to /usr/share
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 16:22:30 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
use upstream installer to lay out files, setup noarch data to /usr/share

5 years agoadd warning about udev rules being insecure (allowing you to access any usb device)
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 15:37:41 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
add warning about udev rules being insecure (allowing you to access any usb device)

5 years agoincrease pld64 guest memory usage to be load rcd image
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 15:24:20 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
increase pld64 guest memory usage to be load rcd image

5 years agofix hardlink test
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 15:23:52 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
fix hardlink test

5 years agoconflict before split
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 16:28:06 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
conflict before split

5 years agosplit Qt gui to -gui
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 16:26:34 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
split Qt gui to -gui

5 years agovboxservice does not depend on network
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 15:23:52 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
vboxservice does not depend on network

5 years agoadditions: avoid strict dep, the iso does not change that often
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 15:20:07 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
additions: avoid strict dep, the iso does not change that often

5 years agoMerge branch 'pld-guest': add pld as guest
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 15:19:01 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'pld-guest': add pld as guest

5 years agouse matching PLD_64 name
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 13:05:15 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
use matching PLD_64 name

5 years agoremove kernel version from pld name, could be confused as pld version
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 13:04:13 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
remove kernel version from pld name, could be confused as pld version

5 years agoadd pld guest support, based on linux2.6/linux2.6_64
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:51:44 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
add pld guest support, based on linux2.6/linux2.6_64

6 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.8-2
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 17:06:15 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- moved dkms under userspace bcond
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:32:52 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
- moved dkms under userspace bcond

6 years agodkms: use rm -rf, as if built without kernel, object files do not exist
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 14:34:57 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
dkms: use rm -rf, as if built without kernel, object files do not exist

6 years ago- up to 4.3.8 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.8-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 21:02:22 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
- up to 4.3.8

6 years agorel 3
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 17:02:19 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
rel 3

6 years agoadd dkms packages vboxhost, vboxguest
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 16:05:50 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
add dkms packages vboxhost, vboxguest

6 years ago- rebuild with xserver 1.15 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.6-2
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 17:19:58 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
- rebuild with xserver 1.15
- rel 2

6 years ago- up to 4.3.6 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.6-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 11:08:48 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
- up to 4.3.6

6 years ago- revert adding O for kernel packages, as this will remove them for different kernels auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.4-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 22:42:00 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
- revert adding O for kernel packages, as this will remove them for different kernels
- rel 3

6 years ago- remove non-existant suggests auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.4-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 22:37:18 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
- remove non-existant suggests
- added obsoletes for old kernel packages
- rel 2

6 years ago- up to 4.3.4 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.4-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 12:07:12 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
- up to 4.3.4

6 years ago- updated BRs
Karol Krenski [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 10:23:05 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
- updated BRs

6 years ago- Up o 4.3.2. auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.2-1
Lukasz Masko [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 10:00:25 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
- Up o 4.3.2.

6 years agoxorg-driver-video-vboxvideo P: xorg-driver-video
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 20:00:00 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
xorg-driver-video-vboxvideo P: xorg-driver-video

6 years ago- rel 4 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.0-4
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 08:06:09 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
- rel 4

6 years ago- BR fltk-devel
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 07:49:35 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
- BR fltk-devel

6 years ago- fix requires in kernel guest package auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.0-3
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 07:36:54 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
- fix requires in kernel guest package
- rel 3

6 years ago- add -kernel suffix to (srpm) package name when building kernel modules on builders auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.0-2
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 13:07:48 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
- add -kernel suffix to (srpm) package name when building kernel modules on builders
- autogenerate kernel BRs
- rel 2

6 years ago- install mount.vboxfs for userspace auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.0-1
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 21:35:00 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
- install mount.vboxfs for userspace

6 years ago- mount.vboxfs belongs to userland
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 21:01:34 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
- mount.vboxfs belongs to userland

6 years ago- switch to macro driven module build for multiple kernel versions
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 20:20:56 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
- switch to macro driven module build for multiple kernel versions
- rel 1

6 years ago- drop force_userspace bcond
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 20:01:51 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
- drop force_userspace bcond

6 years ago- removed _noautostrip workaround, bug not reproducible on current build system
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 09:50:10 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
- removed _noautostrip workaround, bug not reproducible on current build system

6 years ago- merged kernel modules into just simple guest and host packages
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 20:40:56 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
- merged kernel modules into just simple guest and host packages
- removed init scripts for kernel modules, it's just unnecessary
  polution, overy other package with kernel modules does just fine
  without such hackery
- package systemd vboxservice

6 years ago- removed obsolete patch
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 11:40:31 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
- removed obsolete patch

6 years ago- updated patches
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 17 Oct 2013 11:39:13 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
- updated patches
- updated files
- BR latest and greatest kBuild

6 years ago- started update to 4.3.0
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 07:13:11 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
- started update to 4.3.0

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.15-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.16-8
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 20:38:37 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.15-1
- release 8 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.14-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.16-7
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 16:11:32 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.14-1
- release 7 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.13-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.16-6
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 14:45:26 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.13-1
- release 6 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.12-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.16-5
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 01:55:33 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.12-1
- release 5 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.11-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.16-4
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 00:27:47 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.11-1
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.10-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.16-3
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 19:49:34 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.10-1
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.10.9-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.16-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 15:56:11 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.10.9-1
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- gcc48 patch no longer needed auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.16-1
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 14:52:47 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
- gcc48 patch no longer needed
- updated no-update patch

6 years ago- up to 4.2.16
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 14:38:34 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
- up to 4.2.16

6 years ago- fix lightdm BRs
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 14:37:33 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
- fix lightdm BRs
- rel 17

6 years ago- release 16 (by relup.sh) auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-16
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 13:55:16 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
- release 16 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.11-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-15
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 15:49:54 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.11-1
- release 15 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.9-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-14
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 19:58:11 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.9-1
- release 14 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.8-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-13
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 21:39:43 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.8-1
- release 13 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.7-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-12
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 22:48:51 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.7-1
- release 12 (by relup.sh)

6 years agounregister vboxservce in preun
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 07:13:24 +0000 (10:13 +0300)]
unregister vboxservce in preun

6 years agomove build options to LocalConfig.kmk
Elan Ruusamäe [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 19:48:39 +0000 (22:48 +0300)]
move build options to LocalConfig.kmk

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.6-1 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-11
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 20:22:39 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.6-1
- release 11 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.5-1 /home/users/baggins/devel/PLD/rpm/packages auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-10
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 22:16:21 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.5-1 /home/users/baggins/devel/PLD/rpm/packages
- release 10 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.9.4-3 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-9
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 22:18:46 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.9.4-3
- release 9 (by relup.sh)

6 years agosimplify umounting auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-8
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 20:19:53 +0000 (23:19 +0300)]
simplify umounting

6 years agobuild with webservice (soap), update todo
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 20:06:07 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
build with webservice (soap), update todo

6 years agoBR issue for /etc/pld-release
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 20:04:56 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
BR issue for /etc/pld-release

6 years agovbox-greeter seems still be installed
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 19:28:14 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
vbox-greeter seems still be installed

6 years agogreeter needs to access /dev/vboxuser
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 11:24:49 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
greeter needs to access /dev/vboxuser

6 years agogreeter needs access to /dev/vboxuser and greeter is ran under xdm user
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 11:12:59 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
greeter needs access to /dev/vboxuser and greeter is ran under xdm user

6 years agonote about why #anchor not visible in URL
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 10:58:19 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
note about why #anchor not visible in URL

6 years agoinstall lightdm greeter to /usr/sbin
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 10:46:10 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
install lightdm greeter to /usr/sbin

6 years agorename greeter package to lightdm-greeter-vbox
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 10:42:25 +0000 (13:42 +0300)]
rename greeter package to lightdm-greeter-vbox

6 years agorequire fixed rpm build macros for vboxvideo kernel package
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 10:28:46 +0000 (13:28 +0300)]
require fixed rpm build macros for vboxvideo kernel package

6 years agorename vboxvideo kernel module package to -video-vboxvideo
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 09:29:44 +0000 (12:29 +0300)]
rename vboxvideo kernel module package to -video-vboxvideo

6 years agofix lightdm greeter linking, enable bcond
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:53:47 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
fix lightdm greeter linking, enable bcond

6 years agotry to build lightdm greeter
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 07:58:01 +0000 (10:58 +0300)]
try to build lightdm greeter

currently fails with link errors

6 years ago-guest suggest pam package
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 31 May 2013 22:59:42 +0000 (01:59 +0300)]
-guest suggest pam package

6 years agomove mount.vboxsf to -guest
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 31 May 2013 22:19:33 +0000 (01:19 +0300)]
move mount.vboxsf to -guest

this makes easier to install kernel module packages, and it belongs to
other guest tools

6 years agodeps for guest initscripts
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 31 May 2013 22:06:47 +0000 (01:06 +0300)]
deps for guest initscripts

6 years agoadd systemd vboxservice, not packaged
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 31 May 2013 22:05:24 +0000 (01:05 +0300)]
add systemd vboxservice, not packaged

6 years agoit's ok to restart vboxservce
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 31 May 2013 22:05:13 +0000 (01:05 +0300)]
it's ok to restart vboxservce

6 years agoadd initscript for vboxservice
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 31 May 2013 18:59:55 +0000 (21:59 +0300)]
add initscript for vboxservice

6 years agouserspace can't require kernel packages, suggest them auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-7
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 31 May 2013 17:28:13 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
userspace can't require kernel packages, suggest them

and can't suggest package names, due kernel alternatives, so suggest
virtual provides

6 years agosplit guest x11 tools to -guest-x11 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-6
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 31 May 2013 07:12:32 +0000 (10:12 +0300)]
split guest x11 tools to -guest-x11

6 years ago- rel 5 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-5
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 25 May 2013 13:36:59 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
- rel 5

6 years ago- make gcc 4.8 to really not barf on unused parameters
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 25 May 2013 13:36:08 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
- make gcc 4.8 to really not barf on unused parameters

6 years ago- build with gcc 4.8 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-4
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 25 May 2013 08:48:32 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
- build with gcc 4.8
- rel 4

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-9 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-3
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 24 May 2013 20:53:59 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-9
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-8 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.12-2
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 15 May 2013 06:06:01 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-8
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- updated to 4.2.12
Karol Krenski [Mon, 6 May 2013 21:35:16 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
- updated to 4.2.12

6 years agorequire font and fontconfig
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 5 May 2013 11:29:54 +0000 (14:29 +0300)]
require font and fontconfig

it looks crap (squares instead of letters) if no fontconfig and font
present.

6 years ago- release 10 (by relup.sh) auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.10-10
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 2 May 2013 17:27:22 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
- release 10 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-7 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.10-9
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 23:39:27 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-7
- release 9 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-6 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.10-8
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 15:04:03 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-6
- release 8 (by relup.sh)

6 years ago- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-4 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.10-7
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 18:31:10 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
- rebuild for kernel-3.7.10-4
- release 7 (by relup.sh)

6 years agodo not need Obsoletes version to move around in time
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 14:18:19 +0000 (17:18 +0300)]
do not need Obsoletes version to move around in time

this allows future the package being readded again.

6 years ago- typo auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.10-6
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 14:09:35 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
- typo
- rel 6

6 years ago- merged udev support into main package auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.10-5
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 12:59:05 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
- merged udev support into main package
- fix USB device detection without /proc/bus/usb
- rel 5

6 years ago- bump xserver ABI, vboxvideo is built with system xorg auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.10-4
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 18:36:10 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
- bump xserver ABI, vboxvideo is built with system xorg
- rel 4

6 years ago- cleanup post scriptlets for kernel modules auto/th/VirtualBox-4.2.10-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 14:25:52 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
- cleanup post scriptlets for kernel modules
- rel 3

This page took 2.043263 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.