packages/VirtualBox.git
3 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.4-2
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 06:30:52 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

3 years agoup to 5.1.4 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.4-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 14:11:26 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
up to 5.1.4

- cpu_has_pge patch no longer needed
- lightdm-greeter-glib-includes does not seem required anymore
- new patch to fix makefile syntax for lightdm-greeter

3 years agomake additions noarch again; rel 2 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.2-2
Jan Palus [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 19:30:38 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
make additions noarch again; rel 2

userspace checks both %{_datadir} and %{_libdir}/additions

3 years agoreplace cpu_has_pge with boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_PGE) auto/th/VirtualBox-5.1.2-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 15:38:25 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
replace cpu_has_pge with boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_PGE)

for compatibility with kernel 4.7

3 years agofixed translations
Jan Palus [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 08:55:09 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
fixed translations

As before build system installs translations into %{_libdir} while code
expects them in VBOX_PATH_APP_PRIVATE (%{_datadir}). However install.sh
no longer contains a step of moving nls directory from %{_libdir} to
%{_datadir} -- added manual move to spec.

3 years agoinitial update to 5.1 line (version 5.1.2)
Jan Palus [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 17:59:26 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
initial update to 5.1 line (version 5.1.2)

- build with qt5
- updated patches
- distributed install script is now useless -- few steps performed
  manually

3 years agocreate /etc/sysconfig directory before putting files there
Jan Palus [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 17:58:43 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
create /etc/sysconfig directory before putting files there

3 years agopackage /etc/sysconfig/vboxservice
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:25:21 +0000 (15:25 +0300)]
package /etc/sysconfig/vboxservice

3 years agodocument options
Elan Ruusamäe [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:24:05 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
document options

usage from VBoxService --help

3 years agoadd vboxservice.sysconfig
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 19:30:43 +0000 (22:30 +0300)]
add vboxservice.sysconfig

3 years agoup to 5.0.20 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.20-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 11:51:06 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
up to 5.0.20

3 years agodrop KERNELRELEASE hack and require rpm build macros >= 1.715 instead
Jan Palus [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 14:52:02 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
drop KERNELRELEASE hack and require rpm build macros >= 1.715 instead

3 years agoquick fix for guest module build on 3.10 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.18-2
Jan Palus [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 22:04:24 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
quick fix for guest module build on 3.10

- temporarily replaced KERNELRELEASE with KERNELVERSION in
  vboxvideo/Makefile until #15322 is solved
- rel 2

3 years agoup to 5.0.18 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.18-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 16:55:18 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
up to 5.0.18

3 years agoup to 5.0.16 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.16-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 11:07:54 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
up to 5.0.16

3 years agoup to 5.0.14 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.14-3
Jan Palus [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 19:33:27 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
up to 5.0.14

3 years ago- release 3 (by relup.sh) auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.12-3
Jan Rękorajski [Fri, 25 Dec 2015 21:43:54 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

3 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh)
Jan Rękorajski [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 22:58:09 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

3 years agoup to 5.0.12 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.12-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 14:38:50 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
up to 5.0.12

4 years agoup to 5.0.10 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.10-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 18:07:23 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
up to 5.0.10

- moc patch removed (included in this release)
- mount.vboxsf is no longer part of kernel so use binary built by
  userpsace instead of doing it manually with missing flags

4 years agoup to 5.0.8 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.8-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 19:52:38 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
up to 5.0.8

4 years agoup to 5.0.6 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.6-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 19:34:05 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
up to 5.0.6

- remove Virtualbox-vnc patch (applied in this release)
- add new upstream patch for broken moc path detection

4 years ago- enable x32 arch for kernel module build auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.4-3
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 18:57:22 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
- enable x32 arch for kernel module build
- rel 3

4 years agoremove x32 from supported archs
Jan Palus [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 18:29:16 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
remove x32 from supported archs

- looks like upstream does not really support x32 builds, if needed
  please add such support
- rel 2

4 years agotry to source env.sh before running kmk (as per configure instructions)
Jan Palus [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 22:46:11 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
try to source env.sh before running kmk (as per configure instructions)

4 years agoanother upstream build fix for 32bit
Jan Palus [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 19:33:36 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
another upstream build fix for 32bit

4 years agomissing rename in spec
Jan Palus [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:25:57 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
missing rename in spec

4 years agoupstream fix for vnc compilation issue
Jan Palus [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:20:03 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
upstream fix for vnc compilation issue

4 years agorename cdefs patch to vnc
Jan Palus [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:18:43 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
rename cdefs patch to vnc

4 years agotry to revert whole commit
Jan Palus [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 21:31:42 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
try to revert whole commit

4 years agocdefs patch to revert new upstream calling convention changes
Jan Palus [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 20:52:43 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
cdefs patch to revert new upstream calling convention changes

4 years agoup to 5.0.4 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.4-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 20:28:29 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
up to 5.0.4

4 years ago- rel 1 auto/th/VirtualBox-5.0.2-1
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 13:47:45 +0000 (22:47 +0900)]
- rel 1

4 years agoup to 5.0.2
Jan Palus [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 20:55:39 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
up to 5.0.2

4 years agoupdated BRs
Jan Palus [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 08:00:22 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
updated BRs

4 years agoinitial update to 5.0.0
Jan Palus [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 20:47:15 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
initial update to 5.0.0

- updated patches
- configure-spaces.patch no longer needed
- new no-scrextend patch to remove scrextend package ref from
  docbook2latex (not present in PLD)
- new version-error patch to remove awkward #error preprocessor rule for
  seemingly valid scenario
- introduce new bcond all_langs used for enabling all doc translations,
  disable by default as fr_FR manual is incomplete
- provide docbook dtd location which is now required for doc validation
- rel 0.1 but builds and seems to work

4 years ago- release 2 (by relup.sh) auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.28-2
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 24 May 2015 08:02:37 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

4 years agoup to 4.3.28 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.28-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 16 May 2015 10:38:27 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
up to 4.3.28

4 years ago- fix kernel macros usage auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.26-3
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 18:12:36 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
- fix kernel macros usage
- rel 3

4 years ago- cleanup kernel module building auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.26-2
Jan Rękorajski [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 19:31:18 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
- cleanup kernel module building
- rel 2

4 years agodon't fail if hardlink iso fails because different build dirs
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 20:51:07 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
don't fail if hardlink iso fails because different build dirs

4 years agofix python detect on x32
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 20:27:55 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
fix python detect on x32

4 years agoup to 4.3.26 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.26-1
Jan Palus [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 21:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
up to 4.3.26

4 years agoup to 4.3.24 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.24-1
Jan Palus [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 21:07:50 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
up to 4.3.24

xorg-version.patch applied upstream

4 years agoup to 4.3.22 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.22-1
Jan Palus [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 12:55:04 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
up to 4.3.22

patch for building against system xorg headers taken from
https://www.virtualbox.org/pipermail/vbox-dev/2015-February/012860.html

4 years agodrop x8664-build patch and filterout -fPIC instead
Jan Palus [Sun, 1 Mar 2015 10:09:12 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
drop x8664-build patch and filterout -fPIC instead

see https://www.virtualbox.org/pipermail/vbox-dev/2015-February/012863.html
for details

4 years agoadd gui bcond to build without qt gui
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 21:46:15 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
add gui bcond to build without qt gui

4 years ago- x32 rebuild auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.20-6
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 22:02:47 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
- x32 rebuild
- release 6 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago- macroize xserver R for video driver auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.20-5
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 19:09:52 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
- macroize xserver R for video driver
- rel 5

4 years ago- due to xserver 1.17
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 21:01:47 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
- due to xserver 1.17
- release 4 (by relup.sh)

4 years ago- added x32 to supported archs (kernel modules build for sure there)
Jan Rękorajski [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 12:06:25 +0000 (12:06 +0000)]
- added x32 to supported archs (kernel modules build for sure there)

4 years ago- updated multilib deps auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.20-3
Jan Rękorajski [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 00:07:28 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
- updated multilib deps
- rel 3

4 years ago- fix building kernel modules auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.20-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 23:25:20 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
- fix building kernel modules

4 years ago- rel 2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 18:52:37 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
- rel 2

4 years ago- updated kernel modules build system
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 18:52:21 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
- updated kernel modules build system

4 years ago- drop non-dist kernel support
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 18:51:05 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
- drop non-dist kernel support

4 years ago- up to 4.3.20 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.20-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 11:05:40 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
- up to 4.3.20

5 years ago- up to 4.3.18 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.18-1
Jan Palus [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 16:12:58 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
- up to 4.3.18

5 years ago- changed lightdm libs BR to qt4 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.16-1
Jan Palus [Sat, 13 Sep 2014 15:12:48 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
- changed lightdm libs BR to qt4

5 years ago- up to 4.3.16
Jan Palus [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 18:54:37 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
- up to 4.3.16

5 years ago- fix changes that somehow crept in in previous commit auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.14-2
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 21:37:16 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
- fix changes that somehow crept in in previous commit

5 years ago- videodrv abi for xserver 1.16 is 18, sigh
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 21:31:57 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
- videodrv abi for xserver 1.16 is 18, sigh

5 years ago- fix new patch name
Jan Rękorajski [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 20:51:07 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
- fix new patch name
- rel 2

5 years agoadd comment what is vboxdrvu
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 04:18:04 +0000 (07:18 +0300)]
add comment what is vboxdrvu

5 years agoudev: move 10 to 60, misread previously
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 04:17:19 +0000 (07:17 +0300)]
udev: move 10 to 60, misread previously

5 years agocleanup dkms debug
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 04:13:21 +0000 (07:13 +0300)]
cleanup dkms debug

5 years agomove udev rules to 10, set perms for vboxdrvu
Elan Ruusamäe [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 04:09:44 +0000 (07:09 +0300)]
move udev rules to 10, set perms for vboxdrvu

see https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/38314
and https://www.virtualbox.org/browser/vbox/trunk/src/VBox/Installer/linux/installer-common.sh

5 years ago- patch to enable all manual translations during normal build auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.14-1
Jan Palus [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 17:05:07 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
- patch to enable all manual translations during normal build
- package tools binaries

5 years ago- force symbol into .rodata (as is on x86) to avoid confusing vbox makefile rules
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 21:11:20 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
- force symbol into .rodata (as is on x86) to avoid confusing vbox makefile rules

5 years ago- bump xorg abi for guest driver
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 21:09:17 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
- bump xorg abi for guest driver

5 years ago- updated pld-guest patch to 4.3.14
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 08:32:50 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
- updated pld-guest patch to 4.3.14

5 years ago- up to 4.3.14
Jan Rękorajski [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 07:31:02 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
- up to 4.3.14

5 years ago- xserver rebuild
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:29:00 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
- xserver rebuild
- release 3 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- xserver rebuild
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:15:28 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
- xserver rebuild
- release 2 (by relup.sh)

5 years ago- updated to 4.3.12 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.12-1
Witold Filipczyk [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 13:48:05 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
- updated to 4.3.12

5 years agowrapper: support kde
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 11:54:58 +0000 (14:54 +0300)]
wrapper: support kde

5 years agoalways require dkms in dkms packages
Elan Ruusamäe [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 17:52:06 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
always require dkms in dkms packages

5 years ago- up to 4.3.10 auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.10-1
Jan Palus [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 08:35:14 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
- up to 4.3.10

5 years agolightdm-greeter-vbox: requires vbox group
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 12:07:24 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
lightdm-greeter-vbox: requires vbox group

5 years agovboxautostart: ui fixes, avoid subshells
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 10:20:07 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
vboxautostart: ui fixes, avoid subshells

5 years agomicrocosmetic (kill dup space)
Elan Ruusamäe [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 10:05:56 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
microcosmetic (kill dup space)

5 years agoupdate comment with new autostart db path
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 22:18:15 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
update comment with new autostart db path

5 years agofix typo auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.8-4
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:43:54 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
fix typo

5 years agomove .start files to subdir auto/th/VirtualBox-4.3.8-3
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:39:24 +0000 (21:39 +0000)]
move .start files to subdir

this is to prevent users replacing master autostart.cfg file (removed
write permission from the dir)

5 years agoadd autostart service
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:36:38 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
add autostart service

5 years agotabs
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:29:43 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
tabs

5 years agoadd binary to be executed
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:29:09 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
add binary to be executed

5 years agosetup default variables
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:26:53 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
setup default variables

5 years agoautostart initscript
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 21:12:47 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
autostart initscript

based on src/VBox/Installer/linux/vboxautostart-service.sh

5 years agodkms: use code from installed source
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 17:00:18 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
dkms: use code from installed source

this is more accurate, i.e version strings and dmks config contain
actual values not placeholders

5 years agoneed kernel sources for dkms as well
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 11:48:31 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
need kernel sources for dkms as well

5 years agoadd OpenGL = 2.1, OpenGL-GLX = 1.3 provides to xorg-driver-video-vboxvideo package...
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 03:24:56 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
add OpenGL = 2.1, OpenGL-GLX = 1.3 provides to xorg-driver-video-vboxvideo package, based on glxinfo output

5 years agolightdm-greeter doesn't do much without pam_vbox
Elan Ruusamäe [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 01:08:42 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
lightdm-greeter doesn't do much without pam_vbox

5 years agoadd debuginfo bcond to build without debug in first place
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 22:10:25 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
add debuginfo bcond to build without debug in first place

5 years agoadd vboxsf group, for Shared Folders Automount to work
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 20:50:25 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
add vboxsf group, for Shared Folders Automount to work

http://www.virtualbox.org/manual/ch04.html#sf_mount_auto
see common/VBoxService/VBoxServiceAutoMount.cpp VBoxServiceAutoMountProcessMappings()

5 years agodrop vboxadd, vboxadd-service, vboxadd-x11 - we have their logic covered
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 20:31:11 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
drop vboxadd, vboxadd-service, vboxadd-x11 - we have their logic covered

5 years agoinstall VBoxClient-all, drop xinitrc.d, assume modern desktop for autostart stuff
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 20:18:34 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
install VBoxClient-all, drop xinitrc.d, assume modern desktop for autostart stuff

5 years agoallow x11 sessions to access /dev/vboxuser
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 19:44:26 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
allow x11 sessions to access /dev/vboxuser

ideally udev-acl should be used here, feel free to implement

maybe udev rules for guest should be split to different file, currently
it's in main VirtualBox package

5 years agoguest-x11: require xrandr for guest display resize to work
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 19:24:11 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
guest-x11: require xrandr for guest display resize to work

5 years agomerge our and upstream wrapper; sort files
Elan Ruusamäe [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 16:33:28 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
merge our and upstream wrapper; sort files

This page took 0.241429 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.