new patch: don't override KERN_DIR if already defined auto/th/VirtualBox-5.2.2-1
authorJan Palus <atler@pld-linux.org>
Sat, 25 Nov 2017 13:47:55 +0000 (14:47 +0100)
committerJan Palus <atler@pld-linux.org>
Sat, 25 Nov 2017 13:48:36 +0000 (14:48 +0100)
VirtualBox-kerndir.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
VirtualBox.spec

diff --git a/VirtualBox-kerndir.patch b/VirtualBox-kerndir.patch
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..2f6a345
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@
+--- VirtualBox-5.2.2/src/VBox/Installer/linux/Makefile.include.header.orig     2017-11-25 14:42:43.336204931 +0100
++++ VirtualBox-5.2.2/src/VBox/Installer/linux/Makefile.include.header  2017-11-25 14:43:00.666146939 +0100
+@@ -136,7 +136,7 @@
+ endif # neq($(KERNELRELEASE),)
+ # Kernel build folder
+-KERN_DIR := /lib/modules/$(KERN_VER)/build
++KERN_DIR ?= /lib/modules/$(KERN_VER)/build
+ ifneq ($(shell if test -d $(KERN_DIR); then echo yes; fi),yes)
+  $(error Error: unable to find the headers of the Linux kernel to build against. \
+           Specify KERN_VER=<version> (currently $(KERN_VER)) and run Make again)
index 0019e3f..bd3e0ae 100644 (file)
@@ -81,6 +81,7 @@ Patch13:      %{pname}-no-scrextend.patch
 Patch14:       %{pname}-multipython.patch
 Patch15:       %{pname}-lightdm-1.19.2.patch
 Patch16:       %{pname}-no-vboxvideo.patch
+Patch17:       %{pname}-kerndir.patch
 URL:           http://www.virtualbox.org/
 %if %{with userspace}
 %ifarch %{x8664}
@@ -540,6 +541,7 @@ cd ../..\
 %patch14 -p0
 %patch15 -p0
 %patch16 -p0
+%patch17 -p1
 
 %{__sed} -i -e 's,@VBOX_DOC_PATH@,%{_docdir}/%{name}-%{version},' \
        -e 's/Categories=.*/Categories=Utility;Emulator;/' src/VBox/Installer/common/virtualbox.desktop.in
This page took 0.07223 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.